or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

York Hotel

21 Mount Elizabeth, Orchard, Singapore 228516 (Show on map)

Book now!

York Hotel Singapore - Superior Queen Room York Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin Room York Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room - Bathroom York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room - Bathroom York Hotel Singapore - Tower Block Floor Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Day View York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Night View York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool
York Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool York Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room York Hotel Singapore - White Rose Cafe York Hotel Singapore - Twenty One York Hotel Singapore - Coffee Bar York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Carlton Hall York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the York York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the York York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the York York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Eagle’s Nest
Area: Orchard Number of Rooms: 407
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
8332 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (8332)
Sort by:
Hilda B. Families with young children Indonesia, October 1, 2012
lovely hotel

comfartable
6
The hotel so comfortable to me and to my family, but the location to far from the MRT.
Jonathan B. Solo travelers Australia, October 1, 2012
Reasonable for the price

Close to Orchard rd.
7.3
The York hotel is nice & clean & well presented. The free wifi was great it was fast and reliable. It definately made up for the very limited range of tv channels- there is only so much Discovery channel & Cartoon Network one can handle. I was disappointed there was no HBO on offer or other movie channel - there was only movies on demand.
Travel tip: Go out of the hotel for food- there are much better and tastier options in other places!
Nicolas A. Couples Indonesia, October 1, 2012
Great Compact Hotel Near Orchard Road

Distance from main street, cleanliness
8.3
We had to stay for one night in Singapore and we chose this hotel because it is very close to the Orchard road. You can find most stores in Orchard road. What I like the most about this hotel is that it's walking distance to Orchard road. It is clean inside and the staff are quite helpful. The only cons is that there is no Wi-Fi and not even free bottled water! I understand about the Wi-Fi thing but bottled water? C'mon York!
Byron O. Business travelers Malaysia, October 1, 2012
affordable clean hotel

near orchard
7
Location location location with shortcut behind paragon to orchard. Only setback. Was the parking which is dark and confusing
Anita W. Families with older children Australia, October 1, 2012
Good location, clean but old rooms

Close to Orchard precinct
6.7
Could use refurbishment for rooms especially the lightings and carpets.
Iryawan I. Couples Indonesia, October 1, 2012
Very recommended hotel.. great location,

Very near Mount E Hospital, reasonable price, great location, good service,
8.3
We are the hotel regular customer for quite some time now, my wife and I have been coming to Singapore for a regular medical check up and we find that York Hotel is right next door.. Very convenient for our purposes. Would definitely come back to this hotel the next time we have our medical check up
Joanne T. Couples Singapore, October 1, 2012
Average rooms

Big bed
7
Average rooms. Big bed. Old hotel. Small pool. Toilet has a smell.
Ngoc M. Business travelers Vietnam, October 1, 2012
it is nice weekend

it is happy when I stay here for weekend
6
Bestari P. Couples Indonesia, September 30, 2012
Great location

Location
8.3
Nearby shopping district Orchard road... And nearby there is a famous Thai village restaurant....
Ganesan R. Families with older children Malaysia, September 30, 2012
Excellant Hotel, good location and great service.

Family room is really big and well maintained with kingsize bed and 2 single bed. Best choice if you are a family. of 4.
9
The hotel is located within 5 mins walking distance.The service is great, good food and staff are friendly.It is also within 50 meters of Arsenal Supporters club. You can catch the live games there. Great hotel for a family of 4. A bit pricey though.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

York Hotel SingaporeYork Hotel Singapore - Superior Queen RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier Room - BathroomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier Room - BathroomYork Hotel Singapore - Tower Block Floor LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Day ViewYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Night ViewYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolYork Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolYork Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomYork Hotel Singapore - White Rose CafeYork Hotel Singapore - Twenty OneYork Hotel Singapore - Coffee BarYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Carlton HallYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the YorkYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the YorkYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the YorkYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Eagle’s Nest

Customer Reviews - York Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A05