or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

York Hotel

21 Mount Elizabeth, Orchard, Singapore 228516 (Show on map)

Book now!

York Hotel Singapore - Superior Queen Room York Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin Room York Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room - Bathroom York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room - Bathroom York Hotel Singapore - Tower Block Floor Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Day View York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Night View York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool
York Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool York Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room York Hotel Singapore - White Rose Cafe York Hotel Singapore - Twenty One York Hotel Singapore - Coffee Bar York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Carlton Hall York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the York York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the York York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the York York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Eagle’s Nest
Area: Orchard Number of Rooms: 407
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
8508 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (8508)
Sort by:
Shynie S. Solo travelers Indonesia, October 21, 2012
nice hotel but rooms not comfortble

nice location
6
There's no double room. I want double room but the receptionist says only have twin room
Kui L. Couples Malaysia, October 21, 2012
Good and big room

Good room
8
Good Hotel. Big and spacious room. Location not bad . Good value for money
Hotel Feature Tip: ok
Sulistiyono W. Families with young children Indonesia, October 21, 2012
Comfortable and large rooms at a reasonable price

Large rooms, reasonable price and a walk down to Orchard road.
7.3
A hidden gem among the expensive hotels at Orchard Road. Comfortable and large rooms within a walking distance to Orchard Road. Staff hotels were friendly and helpful. The only drawback for family with young children is that though it is within 5-10 minutes walking distance to Orchard Road, it's an uphill walk and during rain, it is almost impossible to walk to the hotel from Orchard Road. For adults, no problem if you dont mind getting wet. I wish the hotel can do something with the lighting, it is too dim and it makes the hotel looks old and not fresh. But overall, it had been a wonderful stay.
Jim B. Families with young children Indonesia, October 21, 2012
great location

near to mt elisabeth
8
nice and spacious hotel,very clean and nice staff.A little uncomfortable for us is the stairs.we bring our mom whom have to use wheelchair,so every time we go back to hotel, we must lift her with her wheelchair pass he stairs.
Bagus T. Business travelers Indonesia, October 21, 2012
great location nearby orchard rd

so close to Mount Elizabeth hospital, this hotel will be very ideal for the someone who wanna go for health check up.
7
even need 5 - 10 minutes walk from Orchard, I still feel this hotel can be one of several best hotel nearby the shopping centre and either the Mount Elizabeth and Paragon hospital
Shopping Tip: this hotel in the back side of Paragon shopping mall.
Jessica L. Groups Indonesia, October 21, 2012
great location, clean room, great service

worth the money!
8
I really enjoy staying at york. This is my 3rd times staying at this hotel. What I really like is the location, only walking distance from Paragon and Mount E hospital. It kinda old fashioned hotel/room, but clean. This time, we booked a deluxe room for 3 persons, the 3rd bed was not convinience enough. This is the bad side, if you travel with your friends like I do, make sure you check and tell them to set the bed upon your arrival.
Restaurant Tip: Try food republic at wisma atria, they have hokkian noodle and for those who like crabs, don't forget to try long beach restaurant at dempsey
Dan G. Couples Singapore, October 21, 2012
Fine hotel but not easily accessible.

Layout of the room
6.7
Check-in took a while than I had expected; I was expecting toiletries like toothbrush and toothpaste. There was no bathrobes despite having a bathtub. Overall, a pleasant room, pleasant interior. Service was fine.
Kevin N. Couples Vietnam, October 21, 2012
Great location

Very near to Orchard Road
7
It was decent and the staff are very helpful in documenting what necessary for the stay. I would definitely stay here again for a longer time to explore other interesting features of the hotel which I had a quick look.
Mariam D. Couples Singapore, October 21, 2012
Lovely service

Walking distance to shopping paradise at orchard road
6.3
pleasant & great stay. prompt service by the hotel staff when had problem with the hotel voucher issued. clean & tidy room. near shopping area. value for money as compared to all the other hotels around orchard area. bathroom a bit small. but for a night stay is ok. very good service - was given complimentry welcome drink and fruit platter when requested.
Rachel N. Couples Singapore, October 21, 2012
lovely stay

clean and spacious
8
comfortable for rest, room is clean and we had a great sleep! only con is location is not very accessible.. walking distance about 10mins to main town area.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

York Hotel SingaporeYork Hotel Singapore - Superior Queen RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier Room - BathroomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier Room - BathroomYork Hotel Singapore - Tower Block Floor LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Day ViewYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Night ViewYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolYork Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolYork Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomYork Hotel Singapore - White Rose CafeYork Hotel Singapore - Twenty OneYork Hotel Singapore - Coffee BarYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Carlton HallYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the YorkYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the YorkYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the YorkYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Eagle’s Nest

Customer Reviews - York Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C03