Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

York Hotel

21 Mount Elizabeth, Orchard, Singapore 228516 (Show on map)

Book now!

York Hotel Singapore - Superior Queen Room York Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin Room York Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room York Hotel Singapore - Family Room York Hotel Singapore - Family Room York Hotel Singapore - Family Room York Hotel Singapore - Family Room York Hotel Singapore - Family Room - Bathroom York Hotel Singapore - Family Room - Bathroom York Hotel Singapore - Tower Block Floor Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Day View York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Night View York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room
York Hotel Singapore - White Rose Cafe York Hotel Singapore - Twenty One York Hotel Singapore - Coffee Bar York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Carlton Hall York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the York York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the York York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the York York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Eagle’s Nest York Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool York Hotel Singapore - Exterior York Hotel Singapore - Surroundings York Hotel Singapore - Exterior
Area: Orchard Number of Rooms: 407
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
9323 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (9323)
Sort by:
Burhanuddin H. Families with older children Indonesia, February 20, 2013
Nice hotel, clean room

Location, cleanliness and value for money
7.3
Peter R. Business travelers United States of America, February 20, 2013
Ok price, good service, very noisy

Good service, location
6
Stayed for 3 nights, first two were good, but on the last night, a lot of very young guests moved into the hotel and were very loud, running up and down the hallways. The hotel said they called security to quell things, but it had no effect. Eventually I insisted on a room change around midnight. The hotel did not offer to change the room and did not apologize for not being able to control the other guests. Definitely not a good place to stay if you have a business schedule. Ok for families.
Mei Y. Business travelers Malaysia, February 19, 2013
Great location and good hotel

clean
7
Location was good and room was comfortable. Will definitely visit again.
Lanny S. Families with older children Indonesia, February 19, 2013
Good hotel in good area.

Clean and comfortable
8
Very comfortable and lovely location.Very near to orchard street.Good location for shopping.
Agung H. Solo travelers Indonesia, February 19, 2013
Good Service hotel withhospitality

Near Orchard's favorite Shopping centre
6.7
not so far from Mt E Hospital and Orchard's famous shopping centre as Ngee an and Paragon, Big Room, Nice quiet place, thepromblem is only, hardly find taxi. overall is OK... It's My4th time staying ini this hotel
Jing S. Couples Singapore, February 19, 2013
Lovely hotel with good location

near shopping areas
7.7
i have been staying in this hotel for more than once. This hotel has a very good location in town and their services are good.
Billy K. Couples Indonesia, February 19, 2013
Good hotel but small room

Location of the hotel
9
my wife and i enjoyed our stay at york hotel. the relative close distance fom orchard road make shopping easier. other things such as finding public transportation is also convenient
J I. Couples February 19, 2013
spacious room with great location

a walking distance to orchard road
8
got the renovated room, it is spacious and clean. friendly staff and it is closed to orchard road
Steven B. Business travelers Netherlands, February 19, 2013
Like it for its good location around Orchard Road

Its location, within walking distance to MRT station, shopping malls yet out of the main thoroughfare.
5.7
One setback of the hotel was that the bathroom ceiling is a bit low, as I am slightly taller than an average Asian, it was 'not so comfortable' when I take my shower. Also was disappointed as there is no free WiFi in the room, I had to pay for the daily charges.
Graeme M. Families with older children Australia, February 18, 2013
Excellent location for Business & Pleasure

location, friendly service, good sized rooms, good amenities
8.7
i've been staing at the york hotel for over 15 years and keep coming back as i feel at home and comfortable there. the hotel is ideally located near the orchard road shopping area as well as in easy access of the cbd. the rooms are of a good size, with good amenities and always clean and tidy. the service in he white rose coffee shop is always excellent as is the food etc.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: A visit to Universal Studios is a must and suitable for all ages.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

York Hotel SingaporeYork Hotel Singapore - Superior Queen RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Family RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Family RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Family RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Family RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Family Room - BathroomYork Hotel Singapore - Family Room - BathroomYork Hotel Singapore - Tower Block Floor LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Day ViewYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Night ViewYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomYork Hotel Singapore - White Rose CafeYork Hotel Singapore - Twenty OneYork Hotel Singapore - Coffee BarYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Carlton HallYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the YorkYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the YorkYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the YorkYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Eagle’s NestYork Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolYork Hotel Singapore - ExteriorYork Hotel Singapore - SurroundingsYork Hotel Singapore - Exterior

Customer Reviews - York Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A02