or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

York Hotel

21 Mount Elizabeth, Orchard, Singapore 228516 (Show on map)

Book now!

York Hotel Singapore - Superior Queen Room York Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin Room York Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room - Bathroom York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room - Bathroom York Hotel Singapore - Tower Block Floor Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Day View York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Night View York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool
York Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool York Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room York Hotel Singapore - White Rose Cafe York Hotel Singapore - Twenty One York Hotel Singapore - Coffee Bar York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Carlton Hall York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the York York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the York York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the York York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Eagle’s Nest
Hotel Area: Orchard Number of Rooms: 407
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

7.5

based on
7770 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (7770)
Sort by:
Andrew N. Couples Australia, July 17, 2012
Value for money and is in Orchard Road

Good location
8.3
Nice 4 star hotel that is value for money. Very convenient and highly recommended!
Ifan J. Families with young children Indonesia, July 16, 2012
Old hotel but great location

The room is big and can accommodate our family; close to Orcahrd (7 minutes)
6.3
From check in process we felt OK with the services. After we enter the room we found that the room is big enough, interior very nice. Since the location is in the hearth of city so we cn easily access to Orchard road, MRT station, food and many attractions there.Will consider to stay here on the next visit.
Louisa J. Couples Indonesia, July 15, 2012
Good location

near orchard, near Mt Elizabeth
6
I stayed here because it is near to Mt Elizabeth, and orchard rd , which make me very easy to go everywhere. room was nice , and clean also. everytime i come to singapore for check up, this hotel is always be my choice.
Su Y. Families with older children Malaysia, July 15, 2012
Comfortable and spacious room but poor reception

Spacious and comfortable room
6.7
The family room was very spacious and comfortable with one king size bed and two single beds. Thick mattress, clean and soft! Walking distance to Orchard Road and Mount Elizabeth Hospital. We drove from Malaysia and parking space was ample at the hotel. The main drawback is the slow and poor service at the reception counter. There was no proper queue and we have to fill up every occupants' details. For my case, I need to fill up four persons details from passport number to address. They also wants to check every occupants' identification and the process was just too time consuming. Plus waiting time, it took me almost one hour before I can go into my room! With so many frustrated customers waiting at the reception counter, there were no smile from the staff and no one offered to direct customers to a queue.
Felix B. Couples Indonesia, July 15, 2012
Good Location

Nice Hotel
8
Location is good, near orchard. Hotel and room was clean. Reasonable rate also have a nice staff.
Stephen G. Couples Philippines, July 15, 2012
Good Value for the location

It is an easy downhill walk to the rear entrance to Paragon Mall, where we spent lots of time shopping and dining!
8.3
The hotel is located in a quiet hill about 10 minutes walk from Orchard, which, for the price, is good value. When we checked in, we had a Filipino receptionist who was very polite and accommodating. The breakfast was reasonably good as they changed the Asian entries every morning. The size of the room at the top floor was just right for a couple.
Restaurant Tip: Ding Tay Fung, famous for its shao long pao, is located at the basement of Paragon Mall.
Li K. Groups Singapore, July 15, 2012
Rather comfortable with a pretty good location

Location was pretty near to Orchard Road
6.7
The hotel was clean and the housekeeping service rather prompt. My main complaint would be the leaking bathtub in our room such that the whole floor was wet after one of us took a shower. The reception staff was rather sticky about making each and every guest of the room register even though they were not present at the point of registration. We asked for connecting rooms and our request was obliged. We also paid for an extra bed in each room but this bed was positioned right in front of the door connecting the 2 rooms. -_-. Not really a big complaint but I thought the housekeeping staff could have been more thoughtful.
Rosanieta V. Couples Indonesia, July 15, 2012
Great location

Great location
6
I've bad experience while stay here..in the morning..when i was still sleep there's a housekeeper that a lady..knocked my door several times..and she opened my room door with her key..then i woke up..i yealed to her why she opened my door without wait my response from inside,she just asked about any laundry or not. I've complaint to hotel manager..he said will check..but there's no follow up or any news to me until i checked out from the hotel.
Anouchka W. Solo travelers Sri Lanka, July 15, 2012
Great central location

Location , Value for money, Great Service
8.3
Staff were very friendly, Even though check in time is 12pm , I arrived at the hotel early morning due to an early flight and got my room by 10am.
Michelle T. Groups Malaysia, July 15, 2012
Located nicely. Rooms clean and comfortable

Near town. Clean
7
The hotel is situated near town. Room is clean and spacious. Staff are quite helpful.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

York Hotel SingaporeYork Hotel Singapore - Superior Queen RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier Room - BathroomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier Room - BathroomYork Hotel Singapore - Tower Block Floor LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Day ViewYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Night ViewYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolYork Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolYork Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomYork Hotel Singapore - White Rose CafeYork Hotel Singapore - Twenty OneYork Hotel Singapore - Coffee BarYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Carlton HallYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the YorkYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the YorkYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the YorkYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Eagle’s Nest

Customer Reviews - York Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B05