or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

York Hotel

21 Mount Elizabeth, Orchard, Singapore 228516 (Show on map)

Book now!

York Hotel Singapore - Superior Queen Room York Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin Room York Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room - Bathroom York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room - Bathroom York Hotel Singapore - Tower Block Floor Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Day View York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Night View York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool
York Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool York Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room York Hotel Singapore - White Rose Cafe York Hotel Singapore - Twenty One York Hotel Singapore - Coffee Bar York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Carlton Hall York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the York York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the York York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the York York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Eagle’s Nest
Area: Orchard Number of Rooms: 407
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
8602 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (8602)
Sort by:
Jennifer J. Families with young children Philippines, November 1, 2012
Great location

Accessibility
6.3
we chose york hotel because it is near mount e hospital. location is near shopping centers too. the room was big but a bit old. the bathroom needs improvement too. the a/c was not working well. we ate at their resto. the food was ok however the staff did not get our orders correctly. not only once but twice.
German M. Business travelers Spain, November 1, 2012
Great location - convenient price

Swimmingpool
8
York Hotel is situated in a convenient location - next to many shopping and entertainment facilities at Orchard Road. It fulfill most of an average business travel needs, including a peaceful location, wi-fi access, laundry services and sport facilities. It has an average-size swimming pool, used by other guests in rare occasions.
Peter J. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 1, 2012
Modern, clean & quiet, well-positioned.

Comfortable and clean, with very helpful staff.
8.3
The location is very good for Orchard Road shops and eating. I found the staff very obliging, and the rooms well-equipped. Security is good: the lift requires insertion of your room key, and will only stop at the floors requested by lift occupants. The Wi-Fi was fast, once connected, but I struggled each day with the connection, although I had paid for Wi-Fi for three days. This took 15-30 minutes going round in circles before I had to ask for advice, which was then quick and helpful. But when only wanting to snatch a quick look at e-mails, the procedure is too complex and not explained in writing. The only other gripe I have is the light switches. Each light is controlled by a mass of electronic push-buttons on the bedside console. So if you need to get up in the night, it's impossible to switch on a single bedside light. I suspect most people would leave the bathroom light on and the door ajar.
Restaurant Tip: Unless you can get a reasonable breakfast-inclusive price, the breakfasts are expensive. Better value can be found in Scotts Road. I did not dine at the hotel, so the rating below is based only upon price. (I would have preferred to leave no entry there, but the site did not allow me to do that.)
Ronald D. Couples United Kingdom, November 1, 2012
Very good hotel in a central location

Spacious and sparkling clean bedrooms.
8.7
the york hotel is located just off the scotts road up a minor road alongside the goodwood hotel. the entrance to the hotel gives a good impression and the staff are very friendly and welcoming. the bedrooms are spacious and well equiped. we ate one lunch at the hotel which was tasty and hot but we ate out locally most of the time. there is a swimming pool and fitness centre on the lower floor though we didn't use these facilities. wi-fi is not free which was a disappointment in such an otherwise very good hotel.
Rima K. Couples Indonesia, November 1, 2012
Nice Hotel

Nice hotel in Singapore
7.3
Tan H. Families with older children Indonesia, October 31, 2012
Great Location

good location, nice breakfast, and easy access to public transportation
9.7
my stay in York Hotel was great as usual. It is close to Mount Elizabeth hospital, and shopping area. The transportation is easy to find, also food is no problem in this area.
Leilani V. Groups Philippines, October 31, 2012
"Home away from home"

The rooms are wonderful for travellers who have children under 4 with them.
8.7
i love staying at the york hotel. the staff is courteous, the hotel room is very spacious and the elevators are fast! i love staying at the york because it is a leisurely walk away from orchard road. taxi is easily ready to get by with. i call york hotel, my home away from home...
Restaurant Tip: when in singapore, one must try boon tong kee chicken rice at river valley... simply delicious and the place is clean!!! waitress are very nice and smiley too.
Koam S. Families with young children Cambodia, October 31, 2012
Aceptable

Normal
7
The service is not too bad but customer service check in is very slow. The hotel location is good near shopping centre orchard road. Another worse thing of the hotel is no wireless Internet free as it is a big hotel.
Shopping Tip: Business
Tan A. Groups Indonesia, October 31, 2012
i like the room n location

cafe
8.3
I will visit again if i go to singapore next time. Enjoy for this satisfaction hotel that i get there.
Restaurant Tip: Great dinner.
Nwe N. Families with older children Myanmar, October 31, 2012
Beautiful modern hotel

Beautiful modern hotel
8
Modern hotel. Hotel room is spacious for two. The room was really clean and comfortable. Service was great. The hotel staffs were helpful in every way. Location is good if you are keen to go for some shopping. It's only about 5 - 10 minutes walk to Orchard Road. Once you are at Orchard Road, there will be plenty of food too.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

York Hotel SingaporeYork Hotel Singapore - Superior Queen RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier Room - BathroomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier Room - BathroomYork Hotel Singapore - Tower Block Floor LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Day ViewYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Night ViewYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolYork Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolYork Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomYork Hotel Singapore - White Rose CafeYork Hotel Singapore - Twenty OneYork Hotel Singapore - Coffee BarYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Carlton HallYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the YorkYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the YorkYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the YorkYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Eagle’s Nest

Customer Reviews - York Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A02