or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

York Hotel

21 Mount Elizabeth, Orchard, Singapore 228516 (Show on map)

Book now!

York Hotel Singapore - Superior Queen Room York Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin Room York Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room - Bathroom York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room - Bathroom York Hotel Singapore - Tower Block Floor Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Day View York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Night View York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool
York Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool York Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room York Hotel Singapore - White Rose Cafe York Hotel Singapore - Twenty One York Hotel Singapore - Coffee Bar York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Carlton Hall York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the York York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the York York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the York York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Eagle’s Nest
Area: Orchard Number of Rooms: 407
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
8326 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (8326)
Sort by:
Juny M. Solo travelers Indonesia, September 21, 2012
Convinient Location

Close to Shoppings & Hospital
7
within walking distance to hospital & malls. refurbished furniture and comfortable bed.
Tan S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 21, 2012
quiet and cosy hotel

away from main traffic
8
The York Hotel is located in a very nice and quiet corner right at the top of Orchard Road, the shopping district of Singapore. The hotel is old but clean,the staff is most helpful and polite and have made my stay a very pleasant one. The hotel is well away from the main traffice and is nice and quiet. Getting out is via a short walk to the main road but it is a pleasant walk. Perhaps the hotel should update itself with the decor but otherwise I have no complaints. The buffet is also very good at the coffee house. I would come back again.
Taiwo O. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 21, 2012
Great rooms, great service

the various resturants and the meals servered. The swiming pool great stuff
8
my stay was quite good and pleasant. the hotel service was quite pleasant. the food was out of this world and so was the showers in the room. overall a very good hotel.
Riche B. Families with older children Indonesia, September 21, 2012
nice, clean, and good services

nice, clean and good location
7.3
was clean and good location because near to the hospital and shopping center
Dedet Y. Families with young children Indonesia, September 20, 2012
good location

good location, nice and comfortable bed
6
good location because you can only walk to MRT and near the hotel many restaurant for lunch and dining
Philip E. Groups Australia, September 20, 2012
Over priced

Nil
2
Over priced over rated poor service no free Internet and no breakfast Small room not worth the high price Staff unfriendly
Travel tip: Stay elsewhere
Sue C. Couples United Kingdom, September 20, 2012
Comfortable hotel with lovely rooms and a big bed

Very comfortable bed
8
We arrived tired after a flight. We were given an upgraded room and did not have to wait long although we were early. The room was spacious and comfortable with a well equipped bathroom. The breakfast was very good in a comfortable dining room. We were able to leave our cases on the day we left and to pick them up on our way to the airport in the evening. We enjoyed our stay.
Thant M. Business travelers Myanmar, September 20, 2012
Good location and a nice room.

spacious, location, services, ease of travel
7
Love this place. didnt try the breakfast but nice location and the rooms are quite spacious.
Henry S. Families with young children Indonesia, September 20, 2012
nice hotel with great location

staffs are very helpful & friendly
7.7
been staying at this hotel for three times and it always good for me...
Goo C. Couples Singapore, September 20, 2012
Good location but old bathroom & no free wifi

Comfortable bed
7.3
York Hotel has been around for many years, and the bathroom tiles reflect the age. I am particular about the feel of bathroom so I am rather disappointed though it is kept very clean with a bath tub. With the current room rate I am paying, I still think it is rather steep even though it is in orchard area as wifi is not included.
Restaurant Tip: Can find cheaper eats at nearby Far East Plaza with strong local flavour.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

York Hotel SingaporeYork Hotel Singapore - Superior Queen RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier Room - BathroomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier Room - BathroomYork Hotel Singapore - Tower Block Floor LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Day ViewYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Night ViewYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolYork Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolYork Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomYork Hotel Singapore - White Rose CafeYork Hotel Singapore - Twenty OneYork Hotel Singapore - Coffee BarYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Carlton HallYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the YorkYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the YorkYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the YorkYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Eagle’s Nest

Customer Reviews - York Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C01