or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

York Hotel

21 Mount Elizabeth, Orchard, Singapore 228516 (Show on map)

Book now!

York Hotel Singapore - Superior Queen Room York Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin Room York Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room - Bathroom York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room - Bathroom York Hotel Singapore - Tower Block Floor Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Day View York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Night View York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool
York Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool York Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room York Hotel Singapore - White Rose Cafe York Hotel Singapore - Twenty One York Hotel Singapore - Coffee Bar York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Carlton Hall York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the York York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the York York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the York York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Eagle’s Nest
Area: Orchard Number of Rooms: 407
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
8844 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (8844)
Sort by:
Egbert C. Families with older children Philippines, November 18, 2012
Good hotel with nice view

relaxing location, peaceful
6
Hotel room was good. But there are sometimes during night time when we turn off the air conditioning system because we feel cold, after few hours there will be a smell like someone smoking. The smell of cigarette starts from the bathroom, and later went into the room. But when we turn on the air conditioning system back, after few hours, the cigarette smell will be gone. Anyway, when I call the manager in duty, they give a some spray for air refreshment. Actually the hotel was good. Only the smell of the smoke which I complain. We stayed at the none smoking floor.
David L. Families with young children Singapore, November 18, 2012
Nice and Friendly Family Hotel

Big Room, Clean facilities, Good Location
9
The staff are friendly and the facilities of the hotel and room are pleasant and clean. Nice and big rooms suitable for family vacations.
Rosemary M. Solo travelers Australia, November 18, 2012
Enjoyed my stay

Room size, friendliness and helpfulness of staff. Good curry.
9
Enjoyed it all. Location is very good as it is just off the busiest road Orchard Road, but so close to it and everything it has to offer. Wish I was aware breakfast was not included as I thought it quite expensive considering I got it from the agoda page. But really, no complaints.
Travel tip: Great hotel.
Disa M. Families with older children Indonesia, November 18, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

very nice housekeepers
7.7
york hotel is a nice hotel, it's very near to reach the main city. we can just walk to the everywher we want. 8 minutes to MRT station, 5 minutes to the orchard road, and then 3 minute to the scotts road. That's so much easy to find the food near from the hotel. i love the rooms of york's. the housekeeper especially.
Dennis L. Families with young children Philippines, November 18, 2012
Great location, great people!

Very near paragon mall and many other shopping centers. Also right beside Mt. Elizabeth hospital.
9.3
We got a free room upgrade and when it rained, the concierge was quick to lend us an umbrella. We had no problems endorsing a package for a friend. And when it was time for us to leave, I asked the concierge for some twine which he immediately handed over as he said pleasantly, "how much do you need?" My wife and I are injured so touring hasn't been a desired past time for us. But with the great location, spacious and cozy room we were assigned, everything was perfect for us. Recommending York Hotel 100%!
Mrs N. Couples Brunei Darussalam, November 18, 2012
Hotel walking distance and slightly quiet

Near Paragon back entrance
6
Hotel is quiet and not so happening.However, its a 5-8 mins walking distance to Paragon back entrance so its not that bad
Hari W. Families with young children Indonesia, November 18, 2012
Great Location

Close to Main Shopping Area
9.3
I reserved for 2 rooms. 1 room for 3 is very spacey so it is very convenient for guests traveling with children. The rooms are clean. The staffs are friendly and very helpful.There is tour desk in the hotel so its convenient to arrange tours and it is not far from the hotel to the tour departure point. We can easily find restaurants around the hotel, just walking down towards Orchard or Scott Road.
Hari W. Families with young children Indonesia, November 18, 2012
Big and Clean Room and Helpful Staffs

Great Location for Shopping and Dining
9.3
The rooms are clean and the staffs are friendly and very helpful. They help us to arrange day transportation with reasonable price. If we reserve without breakfast, we can easily find restaurants and also grocery store near by. We suggest that the hotel provide us with tooth-brush and the paste as part of the amenities and more mineral water especially if we reserve the bigger room.
Thi T. Business travelers Vietnam, November 18, 2012
For a short vacation.

Clean, comfortable, near shopping malls and hospitals.
7.3
Rather good. However the Internet is not opened free for rooms.
Thi T. Business travelers Vietnam, November 18, 2012
For a short vacation.

Close to shopping malls and hospitals.
7.3
It was quite not so comfortable to stay here since the internet had not been opened free for rooms.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

York Hotel SingaporeYork Hotel Singapore - Superior Queen RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier Room - BathroomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier Room - BathroomYork Hotel Singapore - Tower Block Floor LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Day ViewYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Night ViewYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolYork Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolYork Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomYork Hotel Singapore - White Rose CafeYork Hotel Singapore - Twenty OneYork Hotel Singapore - Coffee BarYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Carlton HallYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the YorkYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the YorkYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the YorkYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Eagle’s Nest

Customer Reviews - York Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C02