My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

York Hotel

21 Mount Elizabeth, Orchard, Singapore 228516 (Show on map)

Book now!

York Hotel Singapore - Superior Queen Room York Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin Room York Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room - Bathroom York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room - Bathroom York Hotel Singapore - Tower Block Floor Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Day View York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Night View York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool
York Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool York Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room York Hotel Singapore - White Rose Cafe York Hotel Singapore - Twenty One York Hotel Singapore - Coffee Bar York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Carlton Hall York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the York York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the York York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the York York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Eagle’s Nest
Area: Orchard Number of Rooms: 407
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
8111 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (8111)
Sort by:
Mark A. Families with older children Indonesia, August 19, 2012
great location, minimum facility

Location is close to shopping centre
5.7
we stay for 2 nights we only get one free drink. When we check in we ask for the width of the bed, is it 100cm?or 120? But the reception doesnt know. No free wifi unlike in bali we have free wifi everywhere, there are some computers in the receptions but they kick my child from there. Wont go back to york definitely.
Emma G. Families with older children Australia, August 19, 2012
Great Hotel, very friendly staff, good location.

Family room was huge, couldn't ask for more!
9
The York Hotel was fantastic, we travelled over night and we were able to get checked into our room early, before 9am. It was very much appreciated. Would recommend the York Hotel.
Shopping Tip: Very close to Orchard Road and the Paragon Shopping Centre.
Amirreza D. Business travelers Iran, August 19, 2012
room

good
6.3
i boock online the hotel.hotel is very good an d nice.room is very clean and large.view is good.pool is good.serivice is good and on time.hotel is near to airport an d shooping centre.reception is ver firendship an d kind.tv is old but is good.
Restaurant Tip: goog
Nwe N. Groups Myanmar, August 18, 2012
Lovely Beautiful hotel

Near Orchard shopping district
7.3
The location is just 5 minutes walk to orchard road (Paragon shopping centre). Has a decent pool and gym facility. However, only downside was the service of the staff. Besides the bell captain, the rest had poor standard of service. We paid for 7 nights for 3 adults. Expected some friendly service the minimum from the front office staff. But sadly, did not receive any. Besides the location and size of the hotel, I cant think of any other reasons to revisit this hotel.
Shamalika W. Families with young children Sri Lanka, August 18, 2012
Good lication

Near main shopping malls
7
Spacious room , good housekeeping, Lack of staff at the reception and were not so friendly
Sarin S. Business travelers Cambodia, August 18, 2012
Business meeting

Good business and leisure hotel
8
great to stay at this hotel. it's nice for business people and leisure.
Haji S. Families with young children Brunei Darussalam, August 17, 2012
Value for money family room

Location and room comfort.
8
Was pleasantly surprised by the size of the family room. It had a queen sized bed and two twin beds – very comfortable, clean sheets, fluffy duvet and comfy pillows. Ample space to walk around in the room and good sized bathroom with clean towels - huge plus! Room furnishings were in cool shades of creams and grey which was calming to the eyes especially after a long flight. One tiny complaint – the air-conditioning was abit off , slightly cooler would have been nice. In terms of location, the York hotel is a stroll away from Orchard road but the walk back takes abit of effort because it’s uphill. If you’re bringing small children, a stroller would be very helpful. All in all, we found the family room at York Hotel good value for money, a viable alternative to the expensive hotels lining Orchard road.
Widyawati P. Families with young children Indonesia, August 17, 2012
Good Location,big room

Good location, Good Service
6
Old hotel with good service and good location,The location is closed to Mount Elizabeth hospital and Orchard Road, just walk a little
Darwin T. Families with older children Indonesia, August 17, 2012
Affordable hotel located near Orchard Rd

Near to orchard rd, affordable rates.
6.7
I stayed at this hotel 2 times, for transit to another destination. I went to Singapore when Hari Raya, so there are many foreigners who come to shop and travel. Other hotels in orchard area already have minimal price, but york hotel still keep its affordable charges. Thumbs Up!
Shopping Tip: Walking from york hotel to orchard rd is very near, although you must remember the way!
Wilson U. Solo travelers Philippines, August 17, 2012
Nice location

Near Mount Elizabeth Hospital
7
Its located near Mount Elizabeth Hospital, so fairly near it. But still a long walk to the malls. Small and clean rooms

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

York Hotel SingaporeYork Hotel Singapore - Superior Queen RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier Room - BathroomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier Room - BathroomYork Hotel Singapore - Tower Block Floor LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Day ViewYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Night ViewYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolYork Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolYork Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomYork Hotel Singapore - White Rose CafeYork Hotel Singapore - Twenty OneYork Hotel Singapore - Coffee BarYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Carlton HallYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the YorkYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the YorkYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the YorkYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Eagle’s Nest

Customer Reviews - York Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B06