Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

York Hotel

21 Mount Elizabeth, Orchard, Singapore 228516 (Show on map)

Book now!

York Hotel Singapore - Superior Queen Room York Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin Room York Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room York Hotel Singapore - Family Room York Hotel Singapore - Family Room York Hotel Singapore - Family Room York Hotel Singapore - Family Room York Hotel Singapore - Family Room - Bathroom York Hotel Singapore - Family Room - Bathroom York Hotel Singapore - Tower Block Floor Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Day View York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Day View York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Day View York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Day View York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Night View York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby
York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room York Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool York Hotel Singapore - White Rose Cafe York Hotel Singapore - Twenty One York Hotel Singapore - Coffee Bar York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Carlton Hall York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the York York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the York York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the York York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Eagle’s Nest
Area: Orchard Number of Rooms: 407
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

from 9518 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (9518)
Sort by:
Melina M. Groups Malaysia, February 24, 2013
Convenience at its best

Room is spacious,and its near to the malls and train station
8.7
Was greeted by a friendly front office staff,and explained what I needed to know/asked abt. The room is spacious for my friends and I,as they were 4 of us. It could also easily fit another 2 person (of a normal size person). The hotel is situated about 10mins walk to the nearest train station (Orchard) and also to a few of the shopping malls situated at Orchard Road. I have no complain abt the room and bathroom,all is up to my standard except for the wifi service,which they actually charge according to one person per wifi service,not for one room (or maybe I got this wrong as I couldnt get thru the wifi service,only my friend did). As we were abt to check-out,we were automatically given with the luggage storage room as we had some time to spare to walk around before leaving. All in all,I am satisfied with my short 3days stay and affordable price,thanks to Agoda.
Shopping Tip: Go to Takashimaya Mall,which is just 10mins away by walking and try the delicious food at the food court. Shopping can also be done as you can get almost everything in a mall,very convenient indeed.
Report this review
Arya S. Families with young children Indonesia, February 24, 2013
Nice hotel but no free wifi

Good location
8.3
The hotel is clean and the staff are friendly. The location of the hotel is strategic, as within walking distance to orchard road, you will find so many malls near, from far east plaza, paragon and lucky plaza. The view from the room was also nice.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The orchard road is so closed to the hotel. You will find easily everything you need from seven eleven, japanese restaurant, and clothing store.
Report this review
Egbert C. Families with older children Philippines, February 24, 2013
Great hotel

room
6
hotel was situated in an uphill area. around 25 minutes to airport. it's a bit uphill when walking from orchard to the hotel. wifi is expensive and not free. taxi stand is outside.
Report this review
Lim E. Couples Malaysia, February 24, 2013
Good service

Clean, near to city, convenient
6
Report this review
Maryam G. Business travelers Maldives, February 24, 2013
Very convenient hotel

the best part of the hotel was its location
9.3
lovely hotel located in the heart of singapore and very good service... rooms were clean and confortable... totally worth the money and would definitely stay again if returning to singapore
Report this review
Noel K. Families with young children Philippines, February 24, 2013
Lovely and spacious

very near Orchard
8.7
just the way we expected, and just the way we liked it
Shopping Tip: orchard is just 5 mins walk away, perfect!
Report this review
Hyacinth A. Couples United States of America, February 24, 2013
Bad location

Nice reception
4
The room is small. There's no bar at this hotel only a coffee shop where you can get drinks. The location while everything is close by, you have to walk all the way around to get to it.
Travel tip: Don't stay here
Report this review
Lanny S. Families with older children Indonesia, February 24, 2013
Nice hotel

good location near orchard
8
It is a very good hotel with great location near orchard. No need to use any transport to all malls in orchard road. The room is very big and clean. The staffs are very helpful and friendly. It is a good location for shopping.
Report this review
Tan R. Couples Singapore, February 24, 2013
location not bad but poor service

cheap hotel in orchard
6.3
- check in was very slow even thou i am the only person at reception - I walked in and out of the hotel a few times to buy supper and breakfast, none of the staff greeted me, not even smiled at me. - room was not too bad, i kinda like the bed but my husband was so disappointed with their poor service that he will nv want to stay there again even thou the location was convenient. - walking distance to orchard road where there is alot of shopping areas and food.
Report this review
Lukiman H. Couples Indonesia, February 23, 2013
Good hotel with good location

Swimming pool
7.3
Good hotel with good price. The hotel doesn't provide tooth brush unless asked. The adaptors on the wall do not have electric current including the freeze doesn't work too. CAN NOT charge my mobile phones. Call to operators for 4th times at mid night but never show up, reason the electric engeneering are busy in other rooms. Means other rooms also got this problems. I always stay in this hotel as near to hospital and malls, but each time come each time must face problems. Mostly from bathroom.
Shopping Tip: 5 minutes walk to Orchard Road. 3-5 minutes to great Malls.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

York Hotel SingaporeYork Hotel Singapore - Superior Queen RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Family RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Family RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Family RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Family RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Family Room - BathroomYork Hotel Singapore - Family Room - BathroomYork Hotel Singapore - Tower Block Floor LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Day ViewYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Day ViewYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Day ViewYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Day ViewYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Night ViewYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolYork Hotel Singapore - White Rose CafeYork Hotel Singapore - Twenty OneYork Hotel Singapore - Coffee BarYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Carlton HallYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the YorkYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the YorkYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the YorkYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Eagle’s Nest

Customer Reviews - York Hotel, Singapore

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06