My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

York Hotel

21 Mount Elizabeth, Orchard, Singapore 228516 (Show on map)

Book now!

York Hotel Singapore - Superior Queen Room York Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin Room York Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room - Bathroom York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room - Bathroom York Hotel Singapore - Tower Block Floor Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Day View York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Night View York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool
York Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool York Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room York Hotel Singapore - White Rose Cafe York Hotel Singapore - Twenty One York Hotel Singapore - Coffee Bar York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Carlton Hall York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the York York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the York York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the York York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Eagle’s Nest
Area: Orchard Number of Rooms: 407
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
8106 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (8106)
Sort by:
Yohana W. Families with young children Indonesia, August 16, 2012
great location and really big room for four.

location, room size, new decor.
8.3
We were very delighted with our room size. Our youngest kid can really running around in it. Bathroom is also beatiful and big. This is my first time to have a walk in closet in Singapore hotels. Location is also great. It is right next to Mt. Elizabeth Hospital. 10 minutes walking distance to orchard road Takasimaya. Finding food , entertainment and shopping around hotel is definitely a breeze. We will definitely come back here again. Service is good. Food is average.
Restaurant Tip: I would rather walk a little to find better and cheaper food than eat in the hotel. For breakfast, you can walk 5 min to Paragon Mall or better yet, walk 10 min to Wisma Atria's Food Republic. You also can go to Ion Mall.
Lim S. Business travelers Malaysia, August 16, 2012
Hassle-free hotel and value for money

Within walking distance to Orchard Road with a residential ambience.
8
I only stayed for a night and was happy with the service during check-in and check out.Wanted to sit for a while before catching a taxi to do my shopping but the lounge seats were all taken up.Could have soaked up the ambience of the reception area a bit if there are more seats. I thought it would be better if the reception counters were properly cordoned of for more comfort and peace of mind when checking in so that we do not have people rushing by you or kids barging in on you when they run about. Anyway no one knocked me down or snatch my wallet or passport while I waited for my turn!Luckily I brought my own toothpaste and comb otherwise it would have wrecked my day! I thought York could at least provide them and give me a paper to read in the morning! These are my disappointments! Otherwise, no complains!
Shopping Tip: Lucky Plaza is a bit too messy and has a Manila look! Better to shop at Paragon and Ion. I heard shopping is great at Terminal 2 and 3 at Changi airport.
Samuel U. Business travelers Philippines, August 16, 2012
Nice location

Cheap
7.7
The hotel location is near mount Elizabeth hospital, nothing special about the hotly itself. Simple room and looks, the only other advantage is that it's cheaper than others.
Manh K. Groups Vietnam, August 16, 2012
Nice hotel which is near center of Singaopre

Near center of Sinagpore
6.7
nice hotel which is near center of singapore, 10mins walking from orchard. however, it is very poor for breakfast, it is not much changing.
Manh K. Groups Vietnam, August 15, 2012
Great location but poor breakfast

Near center of Sinagpore
7
nice hotel which is near center of singapore, 10mins walking from orchard. however, it is very poor for breakfast, it is not much changing.
Indra H. Families with young children Australia, August 15, 2012
Great Location

close to Orchard Rd
8.3
York Hotel is very close to orchard road, walk down follow the road and you will end up on Paragon, Lucky Plaza and Takashimaya Shopping Centre. The way back is a bit tiring as the road going up hill. Easy to get taxi. Suitable for traveller that like shopping at orchard road or mount Elizabeth hospital visitor. Great Hotel and clean.
Lucy S. Couples Indonesia, August 15, 2012
Great location

Great locations
9
nearest to orchard and most affordable kind of location while you like to be in the most heart centre of singapore. easy walk by to mount elizabeth hospital , paragon and 5 minutes walk to the neatest bus stop to go to matina bay sands, resort world sentosa for experiencing cable car and whole different experience while you there. and luke 7 walking distance to the neatest mrt( mass rapid transport) system like infront of tang plaza that most definitely will take you all the places there
Ardy S. Families with older children Indonesia, August 15, 2012
Conveniently located to the center

Rooms are nice, although breakfast is minimal
7.7
My stay in Singapore is to have medical check-up at the Mount Elizabeth Hospital, York Hotel is located near by, price is OK, Room is also adequate, no sofa, bed (single)is comfortable for only one person, shower is good, although breakfast is rather basic, it's OK though for the price. I really would recommend for family to choose this hotel due to it's location near the center/ Orchard Road (walking distance).
Amanda F. Families with young children Sri Lanka, August 15, 2012
Lovely hotel, great staff. We enjoyed our stay

Great staff, especially reception
8.7
We had a great stay at the hotel. Housekeeping was great which is one of my main concerns. Friendly staff
Restaurant Tip: Avoid Newton square as you get ripped off as a tourist
Victor F. Families with older children Australia, August 15, 2012
Great hotel

Location was good
10
Hotel was wonderful. Staff very friendly. Location was perfect. Walking distance to orchard road. Hotel was clean with great amenities .

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

York Hotel SingaporeYork Hotel Singapore - Superior Queen RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier Room - BathroomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier Room - BathroomYork Hotel Singapore - Tower Block Floor LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Day ViewYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Night ViewYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolYork Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolYork Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomYork Hotel Singapore - White Rose CafeYork Hotel Singapore - Twenty OneYork Hotel Singapore - Coffee BarYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Carlton HallYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the YorkYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the YorkYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the YorkYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Eagle’s Nest

Customer Reviews - York Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A07