or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

York Hotel

21 Mount Elizabeth, Orchard, Singapore 228516 (Show on map)

Book now!

York Hotel Singapore - Superior Queen Room York Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin Room York Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room - Bathroom York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room - Bathroom York Hotel Singapore - Tower Block Floor Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Day View York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Night View York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool
York Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool York Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room York Hotel Singapore - White Rose Cafe York Hotel Singapore - Twenty One York Hotel Singapore - Coffee Bar York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Carlton Hall York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the York York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the York York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the York York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Eagle’s Nest
Area: Orchard Number of Rooms: 407
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
9143 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (9143)
Sort by:
Dian H. Groups Indonesia, December 29, 2012
Nice Hotel

Close to hospital, Close to Lucky plaza
9.3
Love staying in York Hotel. Nice room, Great service. Looking forward to go back to Singapore and stay in York Hotel.
Aries B. Couples Indonesia, December 29, 2012
Spacious room hotel but quite a walk

Spacious rooms
7
The room of the hotel is very spacious for just the two of us, since fortunately we got a room with a sofa bed inside, which can sleep 3 people inside actually. The hotel is a renovated old hotel, but it is okay,just the bathroom door is still using an old door I guess. However, we got an unpleasant receptionist while we were check in at that time. Then, we have to wait about 30 minutes in the room just to get someone to take our luggages to check out, they said because it was a busy time at that time. In overall, the hotel performance is quite okay for its price. Just prepare the energy to climb up a bit on the way bcak to the hotel with your heavy shopping bags So, do not recommend for old people.
Constantinos T. Couples Greece, December 29, 2012
Multi-purpose convenient location

Location and overall standards of facilities and services
9
We enjoyed, once again, our stay. As before, we appreciated the location of the hotel in terms of shopping and accessing first-class medical facilities, as well as the overall performance of staff. One draw back: the neede to pay for access to Internet; this should be rectified in the new year. Another shortcoming: some housekeeping staff do not understand English. Also, some of them are rather impolite, although this might be more cultural than attitude.
Travel tip: Ideally located to combine nicely shopping with access to superb medical facilities.
Ean L. Business travelers Malaysia, December 28, 2012
Nice neigbourhood

Walking distance to Orchard Road
6.7
The hotel is located in the midst of residential area. A less than 10 min walk to reach Lucky Plaza, Orchard Road. On the way, you may pass the Mount Elizabeth and Paragon Medical Centres. WiFi is charged. Room is clean and comfortable but I think the wall is quite thin that I can hear the sound of water usage in other rooms quite often. Shower gel and conditioning shampoo are not so favorable - make sure you bring your own toiletries. If you need room slippers, or toothbrush, etc, you have to request for them.
Jonan A. Groups Indonesia, December 28, 2012
perfect location and service with reasonable price

simplicity,clean and excellent service
9.7
we found that York Hotel is the only hotel that has good location (in term of distance to shopping &medical facility)with a reasonable price. All the staff were very friendly and trying to give the best service to the customer that they can give (if we need something just within few minute after we called room service the staff will come) unfortunately on that night our 2,5year old daughter was really ill and keep on vomitting ,but the hotel staff were really helpfull and fully dedicated keep on changing the bed linen with a smile!! and fortunately the hotel location was so closed to the most reputable hospital Mount Elizabeth so we just send her directly to the ER of that hospital (walking distance just 2 minutes)
Jane S. Families with older children Philippines, December 28, 2012
good location

good location
7.7
the stay is ok..... rooms are ok also.... but the reception staffs are not friendly
Maslia O. Families with young children Brunei Darussalam, December 28, 2012
Convenient Location

Friendly staff
9.3
It was a nice place to stay. It's convenient. Room clean and big. We will definitely go back
Travel tip: Nearby shopping Mall Far East Plaza
Ricky S. Families with young children Indonesia, December 28, 2012
Great hotel with great foods

Location, food, big room
9
It was my second stay at this hotel and overall I'am satisfied. Location near Mt. Elizabeth Hospital & Orchard shopping road. Room was big & food was great.
Indery S. Groups Indonesia, December 28, 2012
Large rooms with huge beddings

Large room! Huge Beds for 4!
6.7
Huge room that accommodates 4 adults comfortably. 3mins walking distance to the Hyatt Hotel and the infamous Orchard strip.
Athula A. Families with older children Sri Lanka, December 27, 2012
Great and convenient location in mid of Orchard

Great Location
8.3
Good location to explore Orchard Road, for shopping, movies etc. Easy to reach MRT and major malls with minimal walking just off the center of Orchard Road convenient for families with Kids and older people.
Shopping Tip: Walk to all major malls

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

York Hotel SingaporeYork Hotel Singapore - Superior Queen RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier Room - BathroomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier Room - BathroomYork Hotel Singapore - Tower Block Floor LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Day ViewYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Night ViewYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolYork Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolYork Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomYork Hotel Singapore - White Rose CafeYork Hotel Singapore - Twenty OneYork Hotel Singapore - Coffee BarYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Carlton HallYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the YorkYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the YorkYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the YorkYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Eagle’s Nest

Customer Reviews - York Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B06