or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

York Hotel

21 Mount Elizabeth, Orchard, Singapore 228516 (Show on map)

Book now!

York Hotel Singapore - Superior Queen Room York Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin Room York Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room - Bathroom York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room - Bathroom York Hotel Singapore - Tower Block Floor Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Day View York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Night View York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool
York Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool York Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room York Hotel Singapore - White Rose Cafe York Hotel Singapore - Twenty One York Hotel Singapore - Coffee Bar York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Carlton Hall York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the York York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the York York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the York York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Eagle’s Nest
Area: Orchard Number of Rooms: 407
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
8804 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (8804)
Sort by:
Wu C. Business travelers Malaysia, November 10, 2012
pleasant

the hotel is very clean, close to amenities and pleasant staffs
7.7
Zheng L. Couples Singapore, November 10, 2012
Bad experience

Nothing good, bad services
3.7
They dont even have the basic items in the room. Eg. Toothbrush, room slippers.
Rezaul C. Couples Bangladesh, November 10, 2012
Good location

Location
6.3
Very conviniently located. Tax, hospital , money exchange, etc near by
Chung Y. Business travelers Malaysia, November 10, 2012
Excellent

Clean
10
Chung Y. Business travelers Malaysia, November 9, 2012
Excellent

Clean
10
Sira V. Business travelers Thailand, November 9, 2012
good value for business man

good location, not so expensive, good service
6
good hotel for business man, acceptable room, good service
Nicholas S. Families with young children Australia, November 9, 2012
Good location with huge rooms

it's approx 7mins walk to Orchard Road, good value for standard of room as Singapore hotels are generally quite expensive!
7
We travelled with 2 kids (ages 10 and 4)and booked a deluxe room which was upgraded to a premier deluxe on check in at no additional cost. Our room was massive! There was a king bed and 2 king singles, the room was nicely furnished with a large desk and bedside table, 2 armchairs and a coffee table. The bathroom had a double basin and was clean and user friendly. Only downer of this hotel was no free wifi. You can jump on the internet on one of the computers in a little room in the foyer but you have to pay for it!
Shopping Tip: The hotel is about 7mins walk to Lucky Plaza (tacky shopping centre for all things cheap) which has many money changers with the best exchange rates in Singapore!
Judith X. Business travelers Australia, November 9, 2012
Great location - lovely service- great staff

location- very convenient
8.3
could have had free wi fi - would have made things much easier especially for business travellers-
Mulya H. Groups Indonesia, November 9, 2012
Great Location but Small Room

Great Location
7.7
My first impression, this hotel is quite new hotel in Orchard area, great location near Paragon, Lucky Plaza and Mount Elizabeth Hospital. The staffs are nice and helpful. The room is quite small, for information I used twin bed room, but the room is clean n tidy. Everyday I asked for housekeeping to clean my room and it always clean when I came back and the mineral water is always refilled (just one bottle). Overall, York Hotel is a very good and recommended hotel in Orchard area.
Shopping Tip: This hotel is in great location in Orchard, very near to Paragon and Lucky Plaza
Paulita S. Couples Philippines, November 9, 2012
Friendly staff. Great food.

Pool. Very accommodating staff. Near Orchard. Everyday housekeeping w/ change in linens!
7.7
Last week was my 2nd stay in York. I find the staff very helpful, friendly and approachable. I also love their Lunch buffet. The gym and pool are maintained although not that big. It is very near Orchard road. Around 10 mins leisure walk to Orchard MRT. The walk from Orchard to the hotel is uphill and was a challenge for me. I'm particularly impressed about the daily changing of linens. I dont like hotels who mask or disguise cost cutting in laundry by pulling some environmental spiel.
Shopping Tip: There's an indian money changer at lucky plaza who has high forex rates. ;)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

York Hotel SingaporeYork Hotel Singapore - Superior Queen RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier Room - BathroomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier Room - BathroomYork Hotel Singapore - Tower Block Floor LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Day ViewYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Night ViewYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolYork Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolYork Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomYork Hotel Singapore - White Rose CafeYork Hotel Singapore - Twenty OneYork Hotel Singapore - Coffee BarYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Carlton HallYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the YorkYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the YorkYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the YorkYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Eagle’s Nest

Customer Reviews - York Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C01