or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

York Hotel

21 Mount Elizabeth, Orchard, Singapore 228516 (Show on map)

Book now!

York Hotel Singapore - Superior Queen Room York Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin Room York Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room - Bathroom York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room - Bathroom York Hotel Singapore - Tower Block Floor Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Day View York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Night View York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool
York Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool York Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room York Hotel Singapore - White Rose Cafe York Hotel Singapore - Twenty One York Hotel Singapore - Coffee Bar York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Carlton Hall York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the York York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the York York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the York York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Eagle’s Nest
Area: Orchard Number of Rooms: 407
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
8106 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (8106)
Sort by:
Nicholas T. Families with young children United Kingdom, August 13, 2012
Spot-on location

Large room size, big beds and very clean.
8.7
As a first time visitor family to Singapore we were a bit unsure about the best hotel location to choose for our convenience - we can now certainly recommend the York Hotel. Whether it's designer label shopping, the GP circuit or Sentosa Island, they are all readily accessible. The hotel itself is very clean and the reception desk plus resturant staff are very professional, well trained and helpful. We would happily stay at the York Hotel again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: As a family of four we found it cheaper to take a taxi ride than paying 4 x metro train tickets for every journey.
Tiago D. Groups Brazil, August 13, 2012
Nice location

Location, swimming pool
7.7
A hotel with a great location in Patong, downtown right across the main road from the beach. It has a great swimming pool and a very good restaurant.
Melisa W. Solo travelers Indonesia, August 13, 2012
nice hotel

near orchard road
6.3
the hotel was a bit old, but the room was clean. i think the price was too expensive, we can get a better place with that amount of money. however the location was kinda strategic, it was within walk distance to orchard road eventhough the amenities around the hotel was really quiet especially in the night. if you like to stay in a quiet place then i will recommend this hotel.
Nathida R. Families with young children Thailand, August 13, 2012
Great location

Walking distance to Orchard Road
5.3
Hotel located in a prime shopping area on Orchard Road and Hospital. Food can be much better.
Nathida R. Business travelers Thailand, August 13, 2012
Good rate but not for business

Good lacation, Good for shopping
5.3
The hotel is good for family visit and shopping. The hotel located in a good location near Orchard Road. The room was pretty old.
Tadjuddin N. Groups Indonesia, August 13, 2012
Great Hotel and Friendly Staff

Great Locations, Clean, Friendly staff
8
We love the hotel only 5 minutes walk to Orchad Road/ Paragon and next to Mt. Elisabeth Hospital
Kok Y. Couples Singapore, August 12, 2012
Good location but unfriendly staff

Location
6
Hotel staff rather unfriendly. No smiles. Asked for double bed but only got twin bed Room service was good Location good
Truong-An N. Solo travelers Vietnam, August 12, 2012
Got upgraded. very nice room

great location
7.7
great location, walking distance to the shopping malls, near hospital and other restaurants. Recommended.
Chitpaseuth S. Families with young children Laos, August 12, 2012
Safe and Clean Hotel

good services and best location,
8.3
The main selling point for York Hotel is the the prime location. That's near to the city center and hospital. But, it's only lack of Wifi and internet services which you need to pay for it.
Vinay K. Families with older children India, August 12, 2012
very good hotel with friendly staff .

good breakfast spread and located in posh business area
8.7
biggest size family room which i have ever seen.connected rooms was the biggest advantage we had. with 5 adults and 3 children we have had a very goood sysy for 5 days in a row
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: stone throw away from mrt station

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

York Hotel SingaporeYork Hotel Singapore - Superior Queen RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier Room - BathroomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier Room - BathroomYork Hotel Singapore - Tower Block Floor LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Day ViewYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Night ViewYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolYork Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolYork Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomYork Hotel Singapore - White Rose CafeYork Hotel Singapore - Twenty OneYork Hotel Singapore - Coffee BarYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Carlton HallYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the YorkYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the YorkYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the YorkYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Eagle’s Nest

Customer Reviews - York Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C06