or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

York Hotel

21 Mount Elizabeth, Orchard, Singapore 228516 (Show on map)

Book now!

York Hotel Singapore - Superior Queen Room York Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin Room York Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room - Bathroom York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room - Bathroom York Hotel Singapore - Tower Block Floor Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Day View York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Night View York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool
York Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool York Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room York Hotel Singapore - White Rose Cafe York Hotel Singapore - Twenty One York Hotel Singapore - Coffee Bar York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Carlton Hall York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the York York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the York York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the York York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Eagle’s Nest
Area: Orchard Number of Rooms: 407
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
8585 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (8585)
Sort by:
Adhi T. Families with older children Indonesia, October 3, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Location
10
The hotel is very good and very nice especially breakfast. Very close to shopping centre and Mount Elizabeth hospital.
Vivi S. Groups Indonesia, October 3, 2012
Great Location and Service

The room was big and great!
8
It was great experience to stay at this hotel. Actually we stayed here at first was because we need an easy access to Mount Elizabeth hospital which was only walking distance from here. The first impression was also great with the nice lobby and from what we got, the services was good. We stayed at the superior room which allowed three of us stayed, with one king bed and one single bed. The price was quite high, but it was worth it.
Shopping Tip: Walking distance to the heart of Orchard Road from this hotel which is heaven from shopping and foods. Prepare your feet and legs bcos the road slightly sloping and the only public transport going in from the maid road is taxi :D
Claude V. Solo travelers France, October 3, 2012
Good hotel, good location

Location
6.7
good location, quiet place thus close to orchard road or scott's road shopping center. swimming pool and fitness center ok.
Roshan K. Families with older children Sri Lanka, October 3, 2012
Cozy

Spacious
5.3
nice hotel but a pity the windows were bolted shut. reastaurant was nice but not very inviting. staff not very customer oriented and even the doorman did not seem to care much. stay was ok. toilets were quite dirty. great location though.
Shopping Tip: Close to all the shopping
Witono L. Couples Canada, October 3, 2012
Good hotel with great location

Great location. Comfortable. Reasonable price.
8.3
Marcella H. Families with older children Indonesia, October 2, 2012
Pleasant stay

clean,comfortable,easy access
7
it was a good stay, i love york hotel, very good location and price, and friendly staff, even though its an old hotel, but the hotel is clean and comfortable.
Rini W. Couples Indonesia, October 2, 2012
Nice hotel for spend time in spore

York hotel near hospital and many places
8
York hotel.. Not the first time i spend there. But it still give me the best offer n place to stay that affordable in prices and places. Beside near to many places, it also have a clean environment and hospitality service. Maybe i will spend more night there in next trip to spore. Like it much
Robert B. Business travelers United Kingdom, October 2, 2012
Well maintained hotel with very good location.

Friendly and very clean.
8.3
Always found the staff very helpful, especially when requesting information or assistance with business documents.
Paul B. Couples Philippines, October 2, 2012
A great hotel with friendly service.

Big(ger) rooms. Great selection for buffet breakfast.
8
First off, the room was bigger than most hotels in the same price range. Though one downside I feel was that the bathtub area was a bit small (for me at least, a 5'9" medium-framed dude). TV was so-so, but then again, I didn't get the room just so I could stay cooped inside and watch TV. Another highlight for me was the buffet breakfast. Because of the good food, I admittedly ended up starting the day a bit later than I had expected since I was too busy filling my tank with the different choices available. Service-wise, there wasn't anything spectacular, however, there was nothing bad either. The staff was very friendly, and I have nothing to bad to say about them. Location-wise, the hotel is in a very convenient place. It's just 5-10 minutes away from Orchard road (malls and MRT station). Though there is a bit of an incline, it isn't that much of a walk for you to really have any problems. It also helps that it's just a stone's throw away from two hospitals - so at least you have the peace of mind knowing that medical care is almost just next-door. Overall, I wouldn't recommend this hotel for a romantic getaway of sorts, but as a gateway to Singapore (especially the shopping district), and as a business stayover, it does it job perfectly.
Restaurant Tip: The buffet breakfast is worth availing.
Cesar C. Families with older children Philippines, October 2, 2012
Great location

Great location with big rooms
9.3
Great location with nice facilities. Big & clean room. Staff rarely smile but service was good. We'll keep coming back. Thanks York Hotel for the wonderful experience.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

York Hotel SingaporeYork Hotel Singapore - Superior Queen RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier Room - BathroomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier Room - BathroomYork Hotel Singapore - Tower Block Floor LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Day ViewYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Night ViewYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolYork Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolYork Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomYork Hotel Singapore - White Rose CafeYork Hotel Singapore - Twenty OneYork Hotel Singapore - Coffee BarYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Carlton HallYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the YorkYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the YorkYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the YorkYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Eagle’s Nest

Customer Reviews - York Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B04