or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

York Hotel

21 Mount Elizabeth, Orchard, Singapore 228516 (Show on map)

Book now!

York Hotel Singapore - Superior Queen Room York Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin Room York Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room - Bathroom York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room - Bathroom York Hotel Singapore - Tower Block Floor Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Day View York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Night View York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool
York Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool York Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room York Hotel Singapore - White Rose Cafe York Hotel Singapore - Twenty One York Hotel Singapore - Coffee Bar York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Carlton Hall York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the York York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the York York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the York York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Eagle’s Nest
Hotel Area: Orchard Number of Rooms: 407
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

7.5

based on
7782 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (7782)
Sort by:
Anta K. Families with young children Indonesia, June 19, 2012
good location, good hotel

near far east plaza, and orchard road
6.7
we stayed in this hotel about 10 years ago, and now it's change, new room decor, we enjoy our stay with our children, maybe we will stay here again when in singapore
Kt T. Families with young children Malaysia, June 19, 2012
Nice to stay, far to walk..

Superior room has Fairly large space for family of three, room is bright!
7
Generally, the room is nice and comfort except no free Internet and expensive breakfast! My son enjoy the stay in room so much! The hotel location is strategic for those who planned for shopping trip but you might struggle with the "up-hill journey" for those intend to walk back to hotel (500-600m from Ochard MRT to hotel by walk and 200-300m of up-hill distance from lucky plaza to hotel)..
Shopping Tip: You can get the usual branded goods, e.g. LV, MUI-miu! Gaps for kids, Burberry, etc, after 15min walk from hotel!
Sisca S. Families with young children Indonesia, June 19, 2012
Small hotel but nice location

Location
7
Overall my experience with this hotel was good, the hotel staffs are nice and friendly, onky the receptionist staff who's taking care of us wasn't so nice. She's a bit unfriendly, didn't give any smile to us. Yet so unhelpful. Her name is Jennifer. We thought it was because of the situation of the hotel at that time was quite hectic that made her a bit stressed out. But the next day when we asked for her help to inform the housekeeping to clean up the room, she was also looked so unfriendly. We felt a bit regret thst this nice hotel has an unfriendly staff like her
Shopping Tip: If you plan to shop a lot, this hotel is highly recommended; because its location is in the center of Orchard road. No need to use taxi, only takes 10 minutes walk from Orchard. It slso recommended for those who plan to enjoying the nightlife attractions.
Abhishek S. Couples India, June 19, 2012
Average rating Hotel

Cheap. and nice pool
7.3
the rooms were not that spacious and we had to change the rooms because thought the other room will be spacious enough but it was also the same . good enough to sleep at night only but not good enough to enjoy in the hotel. even the bathrooms were not to good
Hotel Feature Tip: near to orchard road.
Abhishek S. Couples India, June 19, 2012
Average hotel

Near to Orchard road
6.7
rooms were not spacious enough and bathrooms were not too clean
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: near to orchard
Sandra M. Families with older children Australia, June 19, 2012
Good size family room - great location

Very helpful staff, kids loved the pool
9.3
Easy access to all areas, plenty of taxis available at good prices, our family room was very spacious & well maintained, The breakfast had a good selection and clean & well presented.
Travel tip: the 2 day Hippo hop on/off bus passes were a great way to see what this amazing city has to offer.
Edie E. Couples Indonesia, June 19, 2012
Very Nice and Comfortable Hotel

Great Customer Service and Great Facilities
9.3
I liked the type of the room I stayed in very much. It has small pantry and dining room. then 2nd floor with bed, TV, and a bathroom. Across the room is the swimming pool. The location is great because it's just behind Orchard Road and very close to Paragon Plaza.
Hotel Feature Tip: Great Customer Service and Great Facilities. They have pick up and drop off for visitors to take tours at the hotel. Awesome service.
Cindy T. Groups Malaysia, June 18, 2012
Great location, huge rooms

Location - 7 - 10 mins walk to Orchard Rd
8.3
the hotel is very simply furnished and so are the rooms, but very clean and pleasant. the room we got (for 4 adults) is huge, fits a queen and 2 twins with ample space for luggage and moving around. ammenities were basic, only soap and shampoo were provided. staff were very helpful and friendly. and being so conveniently located near orchard rd, was the perfect place to be for a shopping holiday.
Jani S. Families with older children Indonesia, June 18, 2012
Hotel dan layanan yang bagus disertai senyuman

Lobby
8
We booked the room like a month in advance and had requested for a double bed but to our surprise we were given twin beds instead. We were told that all double bed room were booked.. but we already did requested for a double bed like a month ago. How could it be fully booked a month before? The service is mediocre and they have only 2 bell boys station at any given time which is just not enough when many groups arriving at the same time. The pillow could be better as it is too tough. I guess its okay as the room rate is very affordable
Lilik S. Groups Indonesia, June 17, 2012
lovely smile and nice hotel staff

near hospital
6
lovely hotel and nice hotel staff with great location near the mount elizabeth hospital and shopping points at orchard.clean and comfortable room

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

York Hotel SingaporeYork Hotel Singapore - Superior Queen RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier Room - BathroomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier Room - BathroomYork Hotel Singapore - Tower Block Floor LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Day ViewYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Night ViewYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolYork Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolYork Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomYork Hotel Singapore - White Rose CafeYork Hotel Singapore - Twenty OneYork Hotel Singapore - Coffee BarYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Carlton HallYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the YorkYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the YorkYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the YorkYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Eagle’s Nest

Customer Reviews - York Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B01