Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

York Hotel

21 Mount Elizabeth, Orchard, Singapore 228516 (Show on map)

Book now!

York Hotel Singapore - Superior Queen Room York Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin Room York Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room York Hotel Singapore - Family Room York Hotel Singapore - Family Room York Hotel Singapore - Family Room York Hotel Singapore - Family Room York Hotel Singapore - Family Room - Bathroom York Hotel Singapore - Family Room - Bathroom York Hotel Singapore - Tower Block Floor Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Day View York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Day View York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Day View York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Day View York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Night View York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby
York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room York Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool York Hotel Singapore - White Rose Cafe York Hotel Singapore - Twenty One York Hotel Singapore - Coffee Bar York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Carlton Hall York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the York York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the York York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the York York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Eagle’s Nest
Area: Orchard Number of Rooms: 407
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

from 9614 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (9614)
Sort by:
Nicholas S. Business travelers United Kingdom, February 26, 2013
Quite location but short walk to shopping area.

Upgraded room, great size and quality finish.
7.7
Located about a 10 min walk from Orchard Road shopping area. Great for business stay, very large room, plenty of space to work. Didn't try the restaurent, except for buffet breakfast which was pretty good. Had to wait some time for Taxi, particulary if several guests were ahead of me in the que.
Report this review
Klaus P. Couples Austria, February 26, 2013
nice hotel in the center of the city

nice swimmingpool
8.7
nice city hotel, friendly and helpfull staff, nice swimmingpool area for a city center hotel, quiet, orchard street for shopping and restaurants around the corner in walking distance, large rooms with the possibility to have an extra bed, good value for money in singapure, we had no meals, so no information about quality, very clean,
Report this review
Kathy C. Families with older children Indonesia, February 26, 2013
Great location and reasonable price!

Wonderful service, big family rooms including the bathrooms!
8.7
my family enjoy staying at york hotel. we can walk to get to mount elizabeth hospital, premier malls and cafes. after shopping we can drop all our stuffs by walking then come back to continue shopping without having to queue up for the taxi. we recommend our friends to stay in this hotel, they are happy as most of them do not know that there is a such great location hotel with reasonable price. to be honest, not all hotels have such a big family rooms like york hotel. wishing every success in the years ahead.
Restaurant Tip: If you get bored eating in the York Hotel, you can go to the restaurants at Paragon basemen or food court at the Ion shopping mall, they offer variety food with very reasonable prices! Have a good meal there
Report this review
Hendrawan H. Families with older children Indonesia, February 26, 2013
Lovely hotel

Clean hotel
7.7
Hotel is very good. Near mount elizabeth hospital.close to mrt about 5-10 minutes walk to orchard. .
Report this review
Antony C. Solo travelers Australia, February 26, 2013
good hotel, close to hospital.

good air con.
6.3
a bit far from main street and metro stations, close to the hospital if you need to be.
Report this review
Jennifer B. Business travelers Singapore, February 25, 2013
Superb location for a fair price

Location, location, location
9
Been back to this hotel, time after time. The short walk to the center of Orchard road can't be beat and the subway is also close enough. The close proximity to everywhere that I need to get to allows me to get things done quicker so that I can have more time to relax.
Report this review
Adrian C. Business travelers Malaysia, February 25, 2013
great location old room

location
4.3
the hotel is a fair hotel with full facilities. the room is in fair condition and smell of disinfectant hospital. the bedding linen is old rough and low quality. the bed is type as the spring single bed.
Report this review
Ivan L. Couples Indonesia, February 24, 2013
very good service and good location

close to orchard
8.3
Friendly customer service and helpful. Very close to orchard shopping centre
Shopping Tip: If you like shopping, stay in this hotel. Save money on yoyr transport.
Report this review
Andreas O. Solo travelers Indonesia, February 24, 2013
"Very Bad service and Unfriendly Receptionists"

Friendly house keeping
5
The bell boy were not helpfull and rude. The receptionists Very Not Unfriendly. The location is not on main road. Hard to get Taxi. Bad Experience in York Hotel
Report this review
Melina M. Groups Malaysia, February 24, 2013
Convenience at its best

Room is spacious,and its near to the malls and train station
8.7
Was greeted by a friendly front office staff,and explained what I needed to know/asked abt. The room is spacious for my friends and I,as they were 4 of us. It could also easily fit another 2 person (of a normal size person). The hotel is situated about 10mins walk to the nearest train station (Orchard) and also to a few of the shopping malls situated at Orchard Road. I have no complain abt the room and bathroom,all is up to my standard except for the wifi service,which they actually charge according to one person per wifi service,not for one room (or maybe I got this wrong as I couldnt get thru the wifi service,only my friend did). As we were abt to check-out,we were automatically given with the luggage storage room as we had some time to spare to walk around before leaving. All in all,I am satisfied with my short 3days stay and affordable price,thanks to Agoda.
Shopping Tip: Go to Takashimaya Mall,which is just 10mins away by walking and try the delicious food at the food court. Shopping can also be done as you can get almost everything in a mall,very convenient indeed.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

York Hotel SingaporeYork Hotel Singapore - Superior Queen RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Family RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Family RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Family RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Family RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Family Room - BathroomYork Hotel Singapore - Family Room - BathroomYork Hotel Singapore - Tower Block Floor LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Day ViewYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Day ViewYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Day ViewYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Day ViewYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Night ViewYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolYork Hotel Singapore - White Rose CafeYork Hotel Singapore - Twenty OneYork Hotel Singapore - Coffee BarYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Carlton HallYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the YorkYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the YorkYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the YorkYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Eagle’s Nest

Customer Reviews - York Hotel, Singapore

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01