My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

York Hotel

21 Mount Elizabeth, Orchard, Singapore 228516 (Show on map)

Book now!

York Hotel Singapore - Superior Queen Room York Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin Room York Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room - Bathroom York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room - Bathroom York Hotel Singapore - Tower Block Floor Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Day View York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Night View York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool
York Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool York Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room York Hotel Singapore - White Rose Cafe York Hotel Singapore - Twenty One York Hotel Singapore - Coffee Bar York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Carlton Hall York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the York York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the York York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the York York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Eagle’s Nest
Area: Orchard Number of Rooms: 407
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
8106 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (8106)
Sort by:
Cindy K. Groups Indonesia, August 4, 2012
Great Service Hotel

Staff Performance
7.3
The location is almost perfect, but need extra energy to climb up the road by walking when you are already exhausted from carrying too much shopping bags. I suggest you to take taxi when you already tired from shopping and want to back to the hotel. In summary, I like this hotel and would like to back to this hotel when visiting Singapore.
Patsy L. Couples Australia, August 4, 2012
Great hotel, great location

location, hotel room,
9.7
this hotel is always a good standard. rooms are a good size, have everythings needed - safe, nice bathroom, queen size bed, tv, fridge etc. the staff are always professional and helpful. it is in a great location, walking distance to orchard road shopping, not too far to walk to the botanical gardens, mrt close by as well.
Vera V. Groups Indonesia, August 4, 2012
good location good price

very nearby to Mount Elisabeth hospital. it's very strategic for both who come to singapore for medical check up as well as for those who come to shop at Orchard area. it's like 5-10 mins walk from the hotel to the orchard road
7.7
The staffs were not that friendly but the location and price were good. The hotel is pretty old but it is well maintained. So don't worry about it.the hotel room is pretty big, where it can fit up to 4 people in superior room
Miguela R. Families with older children Philippines, August 4, 2012
Good Hotel with Spacious Room

Room size
6
The lift for the premiere building had a delay before it opens the door. Like when you reach your desired floor, the door will not open right away. I don't know whether its a safety feature. or it needs to be repaired.. But anyway, our stay was great. We enjoyed our stay. Room was spacious. But need to take taxi when it rains, because there's no roof if going to orchard road.
Graeme M. Business travelers Australia, August 4, 2012
Central location & business visitors and tourist

Cetnral location, good service and comfortable rooms with all facilities necessary for both tourists and business visitors.
8.3
I've been staying at the York for over 15 years which says it all. Recent renovations and upgrades have kept the York in pace with market ad customer requirements. This property is good value for money and is ideally located for both business visitors and tourists alike.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Close to the famous Orchard Road shopping strip and a taxi ride to most sightseeing attractions including the Marina Bay Sands Casino,the Singapore Flyer and the cable car station to Sentossa.
Omar M. Couples Saudi Arabia, August 4, 2012
Orchard is the center of the City

The best three things about this hotel is its location, walking distance to the underground and reasonable price.
8.7
Zenia V. Solo travelers Australia, August 3, 2012
Stylish hotel, good amenities

Best pool & great little gym
8.3
Professional friendly courteous staff. Fabulous outdoor pool & outdoor area. Gym modern & fairly well equipped. Room has everything needed & a bath. Great location, walking distance to Orchard Street shopping area.
Owain S. Couples Australia, August 3, 2012
Excellent revisit!

Staffing, cleanliness, service and food all rate highly, as does the size of the rooms.
8.7
not the most modern hotel on the block, but wearing well, which is why i returned. excellent location to orchard road and all the delights thereon, and knowledgeable staff to assist in making one's stay stress free. about the only negative i might suggest is wireless internet: it should be free in a place like this, as it is in many rivals, though the connection was faultless, as expected.
Restaurant Tip: The food is very good, though the restaurant area is not discrete, essentially being a partitioned area as opposed to a discrete establishment. That said, this arrangement deals for their buffet set up well. Also consider: food experiences, of greater note, abound elsewhere and everywhere in Singapore!
Kaichin C. Groups United States of America, August 3, 2012
Great Location but old rooms and not-good service

locations close to Mt. Elizabeth hospital and Paragon, and eventually to the over-the-top shopping heaven, Orchard Rd.
5.3
I was with my mom who is over 70 yrs old. First we were given a smoking room on the 2nd floor. When the elevator door opens, the whole floor reeks with cigarette smells, so does the room. We had to go back to reception desk and asked for another room; a non-smoking one. When we arrived to our second room, it was not even ready yet. One of the hotel staff was still in the room tidying it up. Anyways, we waited until it's finally ready. Then, when my mom was taking shower, she noticed there was a big pool of water under the bathroom sink. I checked it but could not find the source of the problem. It was pretty late at night (around 10:30 pm) and we were just arrived from the airport, so we were too tired to go back to the lobby and asked for another room, so we just ignored it, hoping it will get dried out. In the morning, the pool of water under the sink was getting bigger with a very bad poop smell. I took a picture of it with my iphone and reported it to the reception desk and asked for a new room. No apologies were offered, but we were given a new room. When I spoke to the duty manager about the conditions of our stay that was far from satisfactory, he said the only thing he can do was giving us a late check out. I told him that I did not need late check out since we were planning to leave early in the morning, so I asked him to give my mom and I two complimentary breakfast the next morning, which he firmly said no to. Considering the per night rate that I paid was not even a promotion rate, it was overall not a very pleasant experience.
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel is pretty old and I am not sure if they even have newer rooms, but try to ask for one when you check in and always ask for a non-smoking room if you don't smoke.
Pui Y. Couples Hong Kong, August 3, 2012
Location!Location!Location!

Location!Location!Location!
7
Great location. Easy walking distance to shopping area. Staff are helpful and friendly.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

York Hotel SingaporeYork Hotel Singapore - Superior Queen RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier Room - BathroomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier Room - BathroomYork Hotel Singapore - Tower Block Floor LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Day ViewYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Night ViewYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolYork Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolYork Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomYork Hotel Singapore - White Rose CafeYork Hotel Singapore - Twenty OneYork Hotel Singapore - Coffee BarYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Carlton HallYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the YorkYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the YorkYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the YorkYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Eagle’s Nest

Customer Reviews - York Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A08