or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

York Hotel

21 Mount Elizabeth, Orchard, Singapore 228516 (Show on map)

Book now!

York Hotel Singapore - Superior Queen Room York Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin Room York Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room - Bathroom York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room - Bathroom York Hotel Singapore - Tower Block Floor Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Day View York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Night View York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool
York Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool York Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room York Hotel Singapore - White Rose Cafe York Hotel Singapore - Twenty One York Hotel Singapore - Coffee Bar York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Carlton Hall York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the York York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the York York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the York York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Eagle’s Nest
Area: Orchard Number of Rooms: 407
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
8160 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (8160)
Sort by:
Reza O. Families with young children Indonesia, August 11, 2012
Good Location and big rooms

Location
6.3
Good location around orchard road. We went to this hospital for health and shoppong. Good value for deluxe room (2 big bed)
John C. Business travelers Australia, August 11, 2012
The York was great, fanatstic Service, clean rooms

Excellent Service
9
I regularly come to Singapore on business and the York meets all my needs and requirements. Clean rooms, fantastic service, Friendly staff excellent location. Thank you,
Hadi P. Couples Indonesia, August 11, 2012
Great location, but minimal facilities

a decent hotel for stay
6.7
York hotel, the hotel is strategically close to the Paragon mall and Mount Elizabeth Hospital, the price offered is still tolerable, cleanliness is good enough. The drawback is given only drinking water on arrival only, hair dryer are also not available, for my hotel facilities very poor taste. In the 21st century should be a free wifi internet is an absolute requirement.
Hotel Feature Tip: Renovations needed in the future, improved services and facilities provided free wifi internet in every room with a good connection
Toni C. Couples Singapore, August 11, 2012
Good serivce but limited food choices

Spacious toilet
7.7
good & prompt services by staff. warm hospitality shown by staff members. breakfast has a huge variety of choice.
Shopping Tip: Do drop by far east plaza round the corner
Fransiska W. Couples Indonesia, August 11, 2012
ordinary hotel

clean
5.3
i stayed there for 3nites and they only gave us 1 compliment water on tour arrival. no tooth brush and no changing towels and they hung up on our call when we tried to confirmed bout our room type.
Wendy S. Families with older children Australia, August 11, 2012
Lovely Hotel, great location

Short walk to Orchard Road, yet quiet and peaceful.
10
we have stayed at the york before and the premier room is ideal for a family. it is large and well appointed and modern. this time we only stopped overnight on our way to europe and so were very tired when we arrived. check-in was quick and easy and we had been able to arrange a late check out for the next day. we ordered room service for dinner which was lovely and reasonably priced with a comprehensive menu available. a lovely hotel with great staff. we will definitely stay again when next in singapore. there is a tour desk at the hotel who can organise any tours you wish to do including hotel pick up.
Restaurant Tip: When in Singapore i'd definitely recommend going to Clark Quay for dinner. There's a great selection of restaurants and a number of them are on the water.
Melisa W. Solo travelers Indonesia, August 11, 2012
good location

not far from orchard road
6.3
the hotel was a bit old, but the room was clean. i think the price was too expensive, we can get a better place with that amount of money. however the location was kinda strategic, it was within walk distance to orchard road eventhough the amenities around the hotel was really quiet especially in the night. if you like to stay in a quiet place then i will recommend this hotel.
Bonardo S. Families with older children Indonesia, August 11, 2012
Convinient hotel with reasanoble price

The triple room is very big and clean, walking distant to Orchard road.
6.7
the road to hotel is upward and only stairs on the lobby. so it's not stroller friendly, although the doorman always help us.
Leonard F. Solo travelers Australia, August 11, 2012
Good location

Location, close to transport and quiet
5.7
Hotel is clean and quiet but is past use by date it is showing signs of wear and tear and is in need of refurbishment.
John W. Couples Australia, August 10, 2012
great location in heart of shopping district

location, service
8
the hotel is ideally situated near orchard road and close walking vicinity to everything it provides. will definitely stay there again

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

York Hotel SingaporeYork Hotel Singapore - Superior Queen RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier Room - BathroomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier Room - BathroomYork Hotel Singapore - Tower Block Floor LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Day ViewYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Night ViewYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolYork Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolYork Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomYork Hotel Singapore - White Rose CafeYork Hotel Singapore - Twenty OneYork Hotel Singapore - Coffee BarYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Carlton HallYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the YorkYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the YorkYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the YorkYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Eagle’s Nest

Customer Reviews - York Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C02