or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

York Hotel

21 Mount Elizabeth, Orchard, Singapore 228516 (Show on map)

Book now!

York Hotel Singapore - Superior Queen Room York Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin Room York Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room - Bathroom York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room - Bathroom York Hotel Singapore - Tower Block Floor Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Day View York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Night View York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool
York Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool York Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room York Hotel Singapore - White Rose Cafe York Hotel Singapore - Twenty One York Hotel Singapore - Coffee Bar York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Carlton Hall York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the York York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the York York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the York York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Eagle’s Nest
Area: Orchard Number of Rooms: 407
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
8978 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (8978)
Sort by:
Christopher B. Business travelers Canada, November 12, 2012
Central location - friendly staff.

It is in a central location.
6
This is a functional hotel good for one night's stay. Its an older hotel that appeared to be reasonably maintained and on a quiet street near Orchard Road. I had requested a king bed and upon arrival and was told they only had rooms with double beds or I could take a smoking room with a king bed. I took the smoking room with a king bed in the smoking room, but regretted it later. It was my decision.
Palitha T. Business travelers Sri Lanka, November 12, 2012
Good Hotel, Nice staff...

Close to Orchard shopping street and very quiet place..
7.3
Compared to other hotels I stayed in Singapore this is a good hotel and value for money.
Ko C. Families with young children Malaysia, November 12, 2012
Good location but the room is a bit old

Good location
7.3
Room electricity was not functioning well. However, the room is clean and the staff is very polite and friendly.
Emy M. Families with young children Brunei Darussalam, November 12, 2012
Great staff and comfortable room

swimming pool, bathtub to relax in
10
Firstly, the staff is great! I was having difficulty as I am new to Singapore and need some guide to go around the city. The staff was superb and I am very thankful for the tips and advices. My room has a bathtub which was a plus and also a considerable size swimming pool for my family to dip in after a long day of walking and shopping. The hotel is very near to Ochard Road. My rate is A++++.
Wino S. Families with young children Indonesia, November 12, 2012
good location

none
8
walking distance to famous Orchard road. Room relatively old. Easy access to shopping centre like takasimaya
Refianti H. Families with young children Indonesia, November 11, 2012
great location and lovely hotel

selling points
8.3
Great location and lovely hotel.nice hotel. All service with a smile.
Huat T. Couples Singapore, November 11, 2012
"Great rooms but limited TV channels"

Good location, off Orchard Road
7.7
Convenient location by walking, bus and MRT, long wait at times for cabs. Hotel staff not as friendly as Goodwood Park. Lack of selection of TV channels such no cable TV channels.
Restaurant Tip: Samy's Curry Restaurant Long Beach Seafood Restaurant
Wenny R. Couples Indonesia, November 11, 2012
Great room but no internet

Good size room
7.3
Overall a good hotel. The location is very near orchard road which is very convenient for either shopping or conducting business. The room is clean and quite big. Service is good and staff is very accommodating. The cons is there is no free internet, not even in the lobby. With most hotels now offering free internet, this is such a big dissapointment.
Hendrik .. Business travelers Indonesia, November 11, 2012
Great Location, Clean Room

The location of this Hotel is very strategic
8
The hotel location is in the center of the Shopping District Orchard Road. You just need to walk 10 mins to reach the Orchard Road. After that you can find shopping malls, cafes and restaurant. Very Nice.
Shopping Tip: I definitely will stay at this hotel when I'm about to shop around Orchard.
Nursal R. Families with older children Indonesia, November 11, 2012
nice clean hotel

near with orchard area
7.7
hotel was very clean and the staff helpfully. location of the hotel is easy to access to the orchard area, only 10 minutes walking. the room are very comfortable, because supported by one king size bead and another queen size bed.the space of room also very big with non smoking room.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

York Hotel SingaporeYork Hotel Singapore - Superior Queen RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier Room - BathroomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier Room - BathroomYork Hotel Singapore - Tower Block Floor LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Day ViewYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Night ViewYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolYork Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolYork Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomYork Hotel Singapore - White Rose CafeYork Hotel Singapore - Twenty OneYork Hotel Singapore - Coffee BarYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Carlton HallYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the YorkYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the YorkYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the YorkYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Eagle’s Nest

Customer Reviews - York Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B07