or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

York Hotel

21 Mount Elizabeth, Orchard, Singapore 228516 (Show on map)

Book now!

York Hotel Singapore - Superior Queen Room York Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin Room York Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room - Bathroom York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room - Bathroom York Hotel Singapore - Tower Block Floor Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Day View York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Night View York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool
York Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool York Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room York Hotel Singapore - White Rose Cafe York Hotel Singapore - Twenty One York Hotel Singapore - Coffee Bar York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Carlton Hall York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the York York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the York York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the York York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Eagle’s Nest
Area: Orchard Number of Rooms: 407
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
8818 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (8818)
Sort by:
Kong F. Groups Malaysia, October 13, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

comfortable bed
6
good,but suggest to have a tilted runway at main entrance
Patricia G. Couples Australia, October 12, 2012
Good Location - Handy to Orchard Road

Reasonably priced restaurant. Great location.
8.7
first visit to singpore,felt very welcome. upgraded to huge guest room. had trouble with tv, changed over within minutes for a new one. very clean hotel. handy to orchard road shopping area & station. would recommend.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Purchased a day bus ticket, allows to get on & off at will all day. Also included a ride on the Signapore Eye (wheel) & a river boat trip with excellent commentary. Good value for $
Haris H. Business travelers Indonesia, October 12, 2012
Great Location with rational price

Near Orchard Road
7.7
Great Location with rational price. Aminities are very simple.
Angelica L. Couples Philippines, October 12, 2012
Lovely Hotel in Quiet Residential Area

Very spacious rooms, had bathtub
8.3
I enjoyed our stay. The rooms were clean and comfortable, the sheets very smooth and nice to the touch. It was ideally located, very near Orchard, but away from the hustle and bustle of the city.
Su P. Couples Indonesia, October 12, 2012
great location

two exits for hotel
8
The hotel is accessible from two entry or exit points. It is within walking distance to many shopping centres and food outlets. It is especially useful to those who are seeking medical treatment at the nearby hospital.
Sulistio S. Families with young children Indonesia, October 11, 2012
big room good location

the breakfast is the best
7.3
the location is about 10 minutes walk to takashimaya orchard.. which is still ok. but problems if raining. its also located very close to mt e hospital. very suitable for people who want to have medical treatment at that mount elizabeth hospital. the break fast are excellect. very delicious. but a bit pricey
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: if you go for sight seeing or attactions you can go to sentosa island. there are many things to see and do over there. universal studio also located in sentosa island. if you like gambling the casino are quite big.
Yohana W. Couples Indonesia, October 11, 2012
extra large room size in good location

large size room and location
6
This is our second stays in this hotel. My first time there I request for family room. The room is very large and everything is new. We are very please with our room. So when my husband & me plan to go to Singapore again, I book a room in York hotel again. Unfortunately although I got a large room again but this room is old, worn out and for some reason we are given 2 separate double beds instead of 1 King size bed. Breakfast here is always dissapointing also. We always try to eat out most of the time when actually we prefer to eat breakfast in the hotel.in term of location it's not bad. Service is average, no complaint but also nothing extra special.
Shopping Tip: 10 minutes walk from this hotel, you will arrive in the best part of Orchard Road.
Rony Y. Couples Indonesia, October 11, 2012
Wifi charge is too expensive, standard room

Close too Mount e and lucky plaza
6
Not the best hotel for its class. The charge of wifi access is too expensive, room is very standard, not special for its all.
Engracia C. Families with older children Indonesia, October 11, 2012
nice location

good service
5.3
we stay here because it close to M.E Hospital the service is good during our stay, there is a renovation and because it so noise I ask to change room. and the hotel give us upgraded room
Lim K. Groups Indonesia, October 10, 2012
Great Hotel Locations and Good Room

Hotel Locations
8.3
Stayed here for my granny's medical check up which is in Mount Elizabeth hospital, very near the the hospital, and also near to the city which is easy to find food and killing time there=)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

York Hotel SingaporeYork Hotel Singapore - Superior Queen RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier Room - BathroomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier Room - BathroomYork Hotel Singapore - Tower Block Floor LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Day ViewYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Night ViewYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolYork Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolYork Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomYork Hotel Singapore - White Rose CafeYork Hotel Singapore - Twenty OneYork Hotel Singapore - Coffee BarYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Carlton HallYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the YorkYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the YorkYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the YorkYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Eagle’s Nest

Customer Reviews - York Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A01