or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

York Hotel

21 Mount Elizabeth, Orchard, Singapore 228516 (Show on map)

Book now!

York Hotel Singapore - Superior Queen Room York Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin Room York Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room - Bathroom York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room - Bathroom York Hotel Singapore - Tower Block Floor Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Day View York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Night View York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room
York Hotel Singapore - White Rose Cafe York Hotel Singapore - Twenty One York Hotel Singapore - Coffee Bar York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Carlton Hall York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the York York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the York York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the York York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Eagle’s Nest York Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool York Hotel Singapore - Exterior York Hotel Singapore - Surroundings York Hotel Singapore - Exterior
Area: Orchard Number of Rooms: 407
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
9237 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (9237)
Sort by:
Mei L. Families with older children Malaysia, December 8, 2012
Great location

Great location
6.7
Great location with big room (for premier room). However, the internet cost is on a high side.
Rudy K. Couples Indonesia, December 8, 2012
Great locations and atmosphere

Service, great room
8.7
I was very satisfied with York Hotel. I am most likely to stay at this hotel again on my next visit to Singapore.
Shopping Tip: Orchard Road
Hedywati T. Couples Indonesia, December 7, 2012
"ordinary, simple but quite comfortable"

location wise, it's near to Orchard Road.
5.3
When I checked in to the hotel, the receptionist was not so friendly when I asked about a late check-out.. He said strictly cannot.. I was a little upset and asked to talk to His Supervisor/Manager. When the Supervisor saw me and listened to my inquiries, she agreed to give me a 30 minutes late check-out..So my first impression about this hotel not so good... Secondly, when going to my room, the whole corridor of the hotel was so smelly of pesticide or something, apparently they have just sprayed the hotel. But after 2 - 3 days of staying, the smell is still there..
Johny G. Families with older children Indonesia, December 7, 2012
Great hotel, very comfortable

family room for 4 pax (2 adults + 2 kids)
7
As a family traveller, i would prefer my kids to be in the same room as us. York hotel provides that, a good size room so that 4 pax can stay. The location is also quite close to shopping areas like Orchard road and Scotts road.
Anne-Marie G. Groups Australia, December 7, 2012
terrific hotel. Extremely friendly, clean

Staff were attentive, rooms clean and spacious
9
professional, quick check in and check out, staff made you feel like a celebrity. Walking distance to Orchard Rd and MRT. housekeeping excellent, cafe excellent. overall value for money and will stay again there next time
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Tour East were great in all the tours especially round island trip Hee Paw Villa, great time......
Fiona T. Families with young children Australia, December 7, 2012
Great hotel , great sevice, nice room

Pool, room and great staff
9.7
Overall could not ask for better place to stay, close to Orchard Rd and again the staff were great.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Must see Universal Studios and Night Safari
Kenny S. Couples Indonesia, December 7, 2012
Good location

orchard
7.3
good location and offer us for the best price.. 3times in year spend a nite in this hotel..
Uyen H. Groups Vietnam, December 6, 2012
Big room, nice hotel. Staffs are not helpful

Amazing large room
7.3
This room is totally too large compare to other hotels I have ever stayed in Singapore. It's clean and nice. Staffs are not helpful, the door man is rarely open door for you, sometimes they are even chatting on the phone and careless to customers. Staffs are not really helpful too, my next door room are very noisy (I mean totally noisy) and the room above my room. I call staffs to ask them if they can call them to tell them lower their noise since it's 11pm and they still running around, jumping (the room above my head) and the wall of hotel is not thick enough therefore you can hear every noise then. But after all, everything is still the same and when I ask the staff to call them, they answered unhappily. Staffs have less smile actually and mostly they forget how to smile I think. But the size of the room totally make me comfortable, too nice and too big which I never expect for this price.
Shopping Tip: 10 mins to walk to famous Orchard shopping center belt.
Agus D. Groups Indonesia, December 6, 2012
Lovely Hotel

Huge Rooms
6
Close to the city. Easy access to Orchard. Lovely crew and wonderful service. A perfect place to enjoy Singapore.
Adinda P. Groups Indonesia, December 6, 2012
Great hotel

Good location
7
Stayed here for 2 nights with my husband and parents. We tried staying at this hotel because of the goods reviews and great price, considering it was already Christmas period. Overall, it's a nice hotel with great location even though I would not suggest for elderly people. The hotel is actually just situated behind Paragon, but the road going to orchard road was quite steep and can be pretty tiring if you're not up for it. My mum got some problems with her back, therefore it wasn't that suitable to stay there. However, If its just me and my husband, I wouldn't mind staying here again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

York Hotel SingaporeYork Hotel Singapore - Superior Queen RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier Room - BathroomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier Room - BathroomYork Hotel Singapore - Tower Block Floor LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Day ViewYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Night ViewYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomYork Hotel Singapore - White Rose CafeYork Hotel Singapore - Twenty OneYork Hotel Singapore - Coffee BarYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Carlton HallYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the YorkYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the YorkYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the YorkYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Eagle’s NestYork Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolYork Hotel Singapore - ExteriorYork Hotel Singapore - SurroundingsYork Hotel Singapore - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A02