Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

York Hotel

21 Mount Elizabeth, Orchard, Singapore 228516 (Show on map)

Book now!

York Hotel Singapore - Superior Queen Room York Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin Room York Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room York Hotel Singapore - Family Room York Hotel Singapore - Family Room York Hotel Singapore - Family Room York Hotel Singapore - Family Room York Hotel Singapore - Family Room - Bathroom York Hotel Singapore - Family Room - Bathroom York Hotel Singapore - Tower Block Floor Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Day View York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Day View York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Day View York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Day View York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Night View York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby
York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room York Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool York Hotel Singapore - White Rose Cafe York Hotel Singapore - Twenty One York Hotel Singapore - Coffee Bar York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Carlton Hall York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the York York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the York York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the York York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Eagle’s Nest
Area: Orchard Number of Rooms: 407
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

from 9511 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (9511)
Sort by:
Leh N. Business travelers Malaysia, January 9, 2013
Nice & cosy, lovely hotel and service with a smile

Havana club room
8.3
Generally good service, friendly and room is nice and cosy.Good location. Would be good if the room rate included the free wifi
Shopping Tip: Near to Paragon shopping center where is free WIFI. Nice food courts at the ground floor.
Report this review
Dennis O. Business travelers United Kingdom, January 9, 2013
Good value for money great location

Clean, well organised, and within walking distance of Orchard road
8
We have stayed here many many times over the years and The York is consistent which not all hotels can achieve. Rooms are a good size, always cleaned very well. You can walk to the MRT and get almost anywhere very quickly. Singapore Hotels are expensive The York represents Good Value For Money.
Report this review
Hiv P. Business travelers Cambodia, January 8, 2013
Small room

Could be up grat the room for me.
4.3
The reception should be follow the gust booking, I have book for 3 adults but me me in the small room and gave us extra bad. The room price has charge me for King zise room ready so for the future if still like this I might not booking by Agoda any more.
Restaurant Tip: The breakfast so poor.
Report this review
Leonard T. Families with young children Indonesia, January 8, 2013
Nice hotel with smile

Good service
8
The hotel is awesome and the service is good.and is near mount E hospital.love the hotel n should come back again..thx
Report this review
Stephany W. Families with older children Indonesia, January 8, 2013
Great location but old hotel

location in orchard
5.7
the hotel was ok, from 1-10 maybe i'll give 6. the location is very great, closed to the orchard rd. but a bit disappointed with facilities of the hotel. the room looks old and the swimming pool too small.
Shopping Tip: If u want to shopping-a-lot u can choose this hotel. it's behind paragon (mall) and so on.
Report this review
Widya P. Families with young children Indonesia, January 7, 2013
strategic hotel

near the shopping town and medical centre
7.7
we stayed here for 2days, actually this hotel is really near the orchard shopping centre where u can walk and shopping and even u no need to worry to find some food for ur meal. also this hotel near the paragon medical centre where i took my baby to have a medical check up. and u no need to spend ur money for taxy or other transportation, its really close. but i thing that we notice about this superior room is little bit stinggy or little bit smelly, i think its because of the carpet. but everything its oke.
Shopping Tip: if you are love to eat singapore special food, there is a hainame chicken rice in fareast, you just walk through hotel behind n the resto is on 5th floor. that's my hubby fave resto. lets try it
Report this review
Maxim M. Families with young children Indonesia, January 6, 2013
Strategic Location
6.3
i book 2 rooms, one of the rooms smells like medicine...however due to its strategic location, it made it easy for travelling around elsewhere for food and shopping around. especially the new orchad...
Restaurant Tip: Go to Wild Honey for breakfast @ mandarin galllery...A little pricey but worth the portion and taste..Serve great coffee
Report this review
Desmond T. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 6, 2013
Great Location but Old rooms

Great Location
6.3
The hotel is super close to Orchard, just 5-10 mins walk to Paragon. However, would love the rooms to be upgraded. It was rather old looking and the facilities in the room seems sad.
Report this review
Shinta W. Families with young children Indonesia, January 6, 2013
Basic services and rooms , but good location.

Near mount E hospital, 10 mins walk to orchard road.
7.7
When we checked in, the front desk staff was very stiff and unfriendly. We have to wait almost 1 hour before we can get our room key. Basic amenities were given, but no cotton buds. The electric kettle was oily inside. When checking out, we were told to pay S$, because it was after 12pm. After protesting to the duty manager, the fine was waived. We were not told during check in that the check our time is 12 pm, and there is a S$ fine for late check out.
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel check out time is 12 pm, and they will charge you S$ for late check out.
Report this review
Rosalind L. Couples Australia, January 6, 2013
Great location

Easy access to Orchard Road for shopping and taxis are available every time we needed.
9.7
Quiet and comfortable but disappointed that there was no Free Wifi . Should give at least first 2 Hrs free. Bfast was good selections
Shopping Tip: Walking distance to main roads or just get taxis conveniently. Quiet and peaceful even at might.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

York Hotel SingaporeYork Hotel Singapore - Superior Queen RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Family RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Family RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Family RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Family RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Family Room - BathroomYork Hotel Singapore - Family Room - BathroomYork Hotel Singapore - Tower Block Floor LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Day ViewYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Day ViewYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Day ViewYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Day ViewYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Night ViewYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolYork Hotel Singapore - White Rose CafeYork Hotel Singapore - Twenty OneYork Hotel Singapore - Coffee BarYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Carlton HallYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the YorkYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the YorkYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the YorkYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Eagle’s Nest

Customer Reviews - York Hotel, Singapore

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05