or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

York Hotel

21 Mount Elizabeth, Orchard, Singapore 228516 (Show on map)

Book now!

York Hotel Singapore - Superior Queen Room York Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin Room York Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room - Bathroom York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room - Bathroom York Hotel Singapore - Tower Block Floor Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Day View York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Night View York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room
York Hotel Singapore - White Rose Cafe York Hotel Singapore - Twenty One York Hotel Singapore - Coffee Bar York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Carlton Hall York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the York York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the York York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the York York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Eagle’s Nest York Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool York Hotel Singapore - Exterior York Hotel Singapore - Surroundings York Hotel Singapore - Exterior
Area: Orchard Number of Rooms: 407
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
9215 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (9215)
Sort by:
Wike D. Groups Indonesia, December 2, 2012
Home away from home

Spacious room, very basic, but you can get what you need if you ask. Great location due to proximity to ME hospital.
8.7
Our family stayed here quite a few times. It's always a very pleasant stay. Hotel is basic, clean and affordable for 4 people. Location is very closed (walking distance)to Orchard road and Mount Elizabeth Hospital. Quiet location right next to the hustle and bustle of the shopping area.
Wong S. Groups Malaysia, December 2, 2012
they have turned unfriendly

nothing
4
have stayed at york before and never had any problems until the last trip in early december 2012. had problems with parking, breakfast vouchers, late checkout. wowed will never return there again
Hotel Feature Tip: the staff are not very helpful.
Nicole F. Groups Australia, December 2, 2012
Nice clean hotel

New very clean bathroom
6.3
Had a nice stay at the York Hotel - location great for heading down to Orchard Road for some shopping, and the MRT station less than 10 minutes walk. We didn't eat in the hotel, so have no comments re the restaurants. Service at check-out was slow as was attempting trying to get staff members attention to leave the bags for the day. Note, we asked about a late check-out and were told it would be S$40 +taxes for 2 more hours. This was unexpected and disappointing.
Restaurant Tip: My favourite restaurant in Singapore is about 5 minutes walk down Scotts Road - Straights Kitchen inside the Grand Hyatt.
Mufaddal K. Business travelers Bangladesh, December 1, 2012
Lovely Hotel but does not allow any late check out

Service
8
Hotel is good but they dont give late check out so that was a drawback.
Jennie S. Groups Indonesia, December 1, 2012
Great location

Very helpfull staffs
8.3
Strategic location and very near with mount elizabeth. The staffs are very helpfull. But a bit disappointed that i couldnt have late checkout. They charged me SGD40++ if i checked out at 12:30. Free wifi is not available in this hotel.
Yong Y. Groups Malaysia, December 1, 2012
Clean & Nice Hotel

big & comfortable
6.7
nice,big,near orchard road hotel..but need to walk around 5-10min to the mtr station.
Nightlife Tip: MRT to Clarke Quay
Jessica S. Families with older children December 1, 2012
Nice Hotel!

5 minutes away from orchard road, nice hotel staff, clean and comfortable room
7.7
This is our 5th stay in York Hotel and our stay are still satisfying... The receptionist are friendly and helpful... The hotel is just 5 minutes (if you walk slowly) from Orchard Road, which make our stay even better!
Sumiati .. Solo travelers Indonesia, December 1, 2012
Amazing hotel

comfortable thing...
9.7
We satisfy with all fasility and service in York Hotel, if i go to Singapore again, Insya Allah we'll stay at York
Nor A. Families with young children Malaysia, December 1, 2012
Big spacious room for family of 4

Within walking distance to orchard road
8.7
Big spacious room for a family of 4 and infant. Quiet too.Hotel amenities are standard but satisfactory to our needs..within walking distance to Lucky Plaza and Far East Plaza and Orchard Road.Taxi are easily available.Brekfast are the standard Asian fare.Would be happy to return the next time.
Yen N. Families with older children Malaysia, December 1, 2012
Hotel to be chosen for reasonable price in Orchard

It is near to Paragon Medical Center and the shopping centers.
7.7
This is my 2nd time staying with the hotel in a year. The reason for chosing this hotel is due to walking distance of less than 10 minutes to the medical center (Paragon Medical Center, Elizabeth Hospital) and the surrounding shopping centers in Orchard. Secondly, this hotel provides middle range pricing as compared to other hotels in Orchard. The room is clean, with all the necessities you will need to stay in a hotel. I would plan to stay in this hotel again for the same reasons.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

York Hotel SingaporeYork Hotel Singapore - Superior Queen RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier Room - BathroomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier Room - BathroomYork Hotel Singapore - Tower Block Floor LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Day ViewYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Night ViewYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomYork Hotel Singapore - White Rose CafeYork Hotel Singapore - Twenty OneYork Hotel Singapore - Coffee BarYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Carlton HallYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the YorkYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the YorkYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the YorkYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Eagle’s NestYork Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolYork Hotel Singapore - ExteriorYork Hotel Singapore - SurroundingsYork Hotel Singapore - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B01