Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

York Hotel

21 Mount Elizabeth, Orchard, Singapore 228516 (Show on map)

Book now!

York Hotel Singapore - Superior Queen Room York Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin Room York Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room York Hotel Singapore - Family Room York Hotel Singapore - Family Room York Hotel Singapore - Family Room York Hotel Singapore - Family Room York Hotel Singapore - Family Room - Bathroom York Hotel Singapore - Family Room - Bathroom York Hotel Singapore - Tower Block Floor Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Day View York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Day View York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Day View York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Day View York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Night View York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby
York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room York Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool York Hotel Singapore - White Rose Cafe York Hotel Singapore - Twenty One York Hotel Singapore - Coffee Bar York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Carlton Hall York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the York York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the York York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the York York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Eagle’s Nest
Area: Orchard Number of Rooms: 407
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

from 9408 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (9408)
Sort by:
Andriyati A. Solo travelers Indonesia, December 26, 2012
Location

Location
6
Location is so near with Orchard so can access many malls easily Hotel decoration so less even though its Xmast season during my stays. Tv channel so bad... no proper cahnnel
Priscilla V. Families with older children Indonesia, December 26, 2012
great location

family room is great
6
the room is great, breakfast buffet is boring, not variation, hotel staff without smile and not friendly.
Shopping Tip: ION is the best shopping mall
Sukamto I. Families with young children Indonesia, December 26, 2012
Cozy hotel

Clean
6
This hotel is Cozy hotel, i think is suitable for family holiday which is need very clean room.unfortunately there is no free wifi connection. Information guide for tourist is not enough, I think should be improved with good staff of human relation. Front desk with city map and travel information taxi service, etc is better provided.
Lew Y. Families with young children Malaysia, December 26, 2012
Great location

Comfortable room for those travel with family with child
7.3
Great location with walking distance 5-7min to orchard road . Comfortable room and clean.
Imtiaz A. Couples Bangladesh, December 26, 2012
Great hotel with good central location

Location
9.7
This is a good hotel. I keep on coming back to this hotel simply because of its great service and good location, Its close to Orchard Road which makes it easy for shopping, movies etc. Moreover, the service is good and rooms are also good. Definitely would recommend.
Gunawan K. Families with young children Indonesia, December 26, 2012
Clean and homey hotel

Room, restaurant, bathroom
7.7
A clean and minimalized room, we feel like home. Our children could play around in the room. The bathroom is clean too. But the price for breakfast buffet is expensive. Shopping malls are just in walking distance. We can buy food from nearby foodcourt, KFC, 7eleven, etc. We definitely will stay at York hotel if come again to Singapore.
Restaurant Tip: Expensive buffet restaurant, that was S$35/person, which with that price we can buy food for all of us (2adults and 2children)from foodcourt nearby.
Osman S. Couples Malaysia, December 26, 2012
Good hotel with friendly, courteous saff.

Good location with reasonable rates.
6.3
Hotel is close to shopping centres, hospital and other amenities. However, halal food is not available but can be found at surrounding areas. The facilities are nominal and could be better. The rooms are comfortable and clean. The lobby is good though more seating can be made available. At check-in we had to wait one hour before room was available. Staff were courteous and friendly. Overall. A good experience for business travellers.
Travel tip: Close to Orchard Road with many shopping centres. Hotel located very near Mount Elizabeth Hospital.
Maslia O. Couples Brunei Darussalam, December 26, 2012
Good Location

Nice staff
9.7
It was a nice place to stay. It's convenient. Room clean and big. We will definitely go back
Chih K. Couples Malaysia, December 26, 2012
Nice Hotel with a cosy atmosphere.

Good food served with a authentic taste. Like the Penang hawkers food promotion period.
6.7
The Hotel is located near the busy Orchard shopping complexes and a walking distance saving the taxi fare.Hotel location is situated where most of Singapore places of interest are within reach by MRT and buses.At this time of the year the crowds are awesome and one could hardly walk along the streets without bumping into one another!Nevertheless we enjoy a great experience.
Zainuar H. Families with young children Malaysia, December 26, 2012
good location

location
7
i would say this hotel is best for its location itself. not situated along orchard rd but you can walk down to the shopping heaven for only 5 mins or less. we check in a bit late around 2 am and there is no receptionist until we waited for 5 mins and asked one staff who walk by at the lobby. overall the room is clean and it was a pleasant stay.
Shopping Tip: Orchard Road

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

York Hotel SingaporeYork Hotel Singapore - Superior Queen RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Family RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Family RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Family RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Family RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Family Room - BathroomYork Hotel Singapore - Family Room - BathroomYork Hotel Singapore - Tower Block Floor LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Day ViewYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Day ViewYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Day ViewYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Day ViewYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Night ViewYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolYork Hotel Singapore - White Rose CafeYork Hotel Singapore - Twenty OneYork Hotel Singapore - Coffee BarYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Carlton HallYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the YorkYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the YorkYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the YorkYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Eagle’s Nest

Customer Reviews - York Hotel, Singapore

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02