or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

York Hotel

21 Mount Elizabeth, Orchard, Singapore 228516 (Show on map)

Book now!

York Hotel Singapore - Superior Queen Room York Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin Room York Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room - Bathroom York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room - Bathroom York Hotel Singapore - Tower Block Floor Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Day View York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Night View York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool
York Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool York Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room York Hotel Singapore - White Rose Cafe York Hotel Singapore - Twenty One York Hotel Singapore - Coffee Bar York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Carlton Hall York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the York York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the York York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the York York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Eagle’s Nest
Area: Orchard Number of Rooms: 407
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
8839 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (8839)
Sort by:
Natasya M. Couples Indonesia, October 8, 2012
Budet Hotel

Location
4
This hotel is very budget, they don't provide toothbrush and toothpaste. The size of the room was ok, but the hotel is quite worn out. The plus point is only that the location is near Orchard if we are going to go shopping.
Marisa T. Families with young children Indonesia, October 8, 2012
Descent Hotel in a Middle of Great City

strategic location, affordable price
6.7
The room is clean, though the interior is quite old. The concierge staff is so helpful and nice, but the receptionist were so cold, they didn't greet us in a nice way. 'So Singaporean', rarely smiling.
Rahman B. Couples Indonesia, October 8, 2012
great location but small room and old bathroom

nearly from mounth elizabeth hospital
6
the bathroom are so bad,water puddles on the floor
Shopping Tip: just go to lucky plaza nearly from hotel
Lancelot I. Couples Malaysia, October 8, 2012
Great hotel

Quiet, close to everything but far enough away to avoid the hustle and bustle.
8
The York Hotel is up there with the best Singapore Hotels. Situated one block back from Orchard Road it is close enough to be within easy walking distance but far enough away to avoid the hustle and bustle. The rooms are large enough to fit families and were beautifully clean. The staff were efficient (without being robotic). This hotel would probably suit the older or business traveller as there does not seem to be any facilities for children (but maybe I missed them). The lobby is decorated in a very nice but understated way - no gaudy and pretentious ornaments or mountains of highly polished brass. And, of course, that leaves more room for guests. I'll be staying there again.
Donna F. Families with young children Australia, October 7, 2012
Friendly service and beautiful room

Large room, large comfy beds, walking distance to Orchard Road
9
We were very pleasantly surprised when we checked into our room. The room was really large, beds huge and very soft and comfortable and the porter was very nice with a big welcoming smile as he took our rooms out, and as we left the hotel later in the afternoon. We only stayed the one night as we were transitting through Singapore, and did not eat in the hotel.
Stefan R. Solo travelers Germany, October 7, 2012
Great location, great rooms, fully satisfied

rooms and pool
9.3
My first stay in this hotel, my first stay in Singapore, and I am fully satisfied. I did not try the breakfast or dinner, was too expensive, and 70 Dollars for one week internet is also a little much but the hotel was good, the bed was nice, also the bathroom, one bottle water per day free, so I am really happy and will come again. Metro is 10 or 15 minutes by foot but okay to reach.
Miguela R. Families with older children Philippines, October 7, 2012
great hotel, good service

spacious room
6
Hotel was nice. Walking distance to orchard road. Service was good. But there are no shopping centre across the hotel. Anyway you can walk around five minutes to go to inparagon, takashimaya and etc. The only thing that we do not like was every time we walk when we passed by lucky plaza, there were many people smoking (so sorry for those smoker out there) outside it. But anyway th wasis not about the hotel. I am just mentioning it in case you want to walk and don't want to be a second smoker. For hotel location was peaceful. And it is value for money.
Tan P. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 7, 2012
Great Hotel Stay - Highly Recommended

Very near to Paragon... walking distance to orchard in 5 mins
8.3
I love the stay with this hotel. room is okay and its walking distance to Orchard. that is a good plus for travellers. i would recommend to everyone who intends to visit SG. Price is reasonable.
Endang S. Couples Indonesia, October 7, 2012
strategic location

closed to mounnt e hospital
6.3
within walking distance to mount Elizabeth hospital, suitable for guest with the need for medical check at the hospital or family member to visit patient check in at the hospital. Easy access to orchard road for shop and meals.
Chen J. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 7, 2012
Great Location and Good Service

Great Location
8.3
I was accidentally booked the wrong date, but the staff are friendly and helpful to solve for the problems without any extra charges! Good day ahead.
Shopping Tip: Walking distance to Paragon, ION, Somerset !

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

York Hotel SingaporeYork Hotel Singapore - Superior Queen RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier Room - BathroomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier Room - BathroomYork Hotel Singapore - Tower Block Floor LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Day ViewYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Night ViewYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolYork Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolYork Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomYork Hotel Singapore - White Rose CafeYork Hotel Singapore - Twenty OneYork Hotel Singapore - Coffee BarYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Carlton HallYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the YorkYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the YorkYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the YorkYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Eagle’s Nest

Customer Reviews - York Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A05