or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

York Hotel

21 Mount Elizabeth, Orchard, Singapore 228516 (Show on map)

Book now!

York Hotel Singapore - Superior Queen Room York Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin Room York Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room - Bathroom York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room - Bathroom York Hotel Singapore - Tower Block Floor Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Day View York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Night View York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool
York Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool York Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room York Hotel Singapore - White Rose Cafe York Hotel Singapore - Twenty One York Hotel Singapore - Coffee Bar York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Carlton Hall York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the York York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the York York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the York York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Eagle’s Nest
Area: Orchard Number of Rooms: 407
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
8166 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (8166)
Sort by:
Anouchka W. Solo travelers Sri Lanka, July 15, 2012
Great central location

Location , Value for money, Great Service
8.3
Staff were very friendly, Even though check in time is 12pm , I arrived at the hotel early morning due to an early flight and got my room by 10am.
Michelle T. Groups Malaysia, July 15, 2012
Located nicely. Rooms clean and comfortable

Near town. Clean
7
The hotel is situated near town. Room is clean and spacious. Staff are quite helpful.
Wayne E. Business travelers United States of America, July 14, 2012
What a disappointment!

Location
4.3
I stayed in this hotel a few months ago and my experience was very pleasant. Very big well maintained rooms. This stay was the complete opposite. The room was small with old carpet and furnishings. The first room they tried to put me into was on a smoking floor. The carpets looked like they had not been cleaned in years. The room simply reeked of smoke so that I could not even breathe. They put me into another room, but it was not well maintained, maid service was the minimum acceptable. Overall I was completely disappointed in the hotel this visit.
Miguela R. Families with older children Philippines, July 14, 2012
Excellent room with good service

Big room, gym, value
6
We extended our stay for this hotel and the room remained the same. We use the gym which was absolutely free. Mount Elizabeth hospital was very near. Across to it was the paragon medical and shopping center. The hotel have to entrance. One entrance is near orchard road, while the other is Scotts road.
Philippa K. Families with young children Australia, July 14, 2012
Good large room, good service

Large room, good beds, friendly service.
8.3
Very happy with this hotel with the only exception being a very weak shower pressure and a shower head that was not adjustable but kept sliding down to waist height. Service was good and the bell hop was extremely helpful with bus numbers and additional information.
Lulu A. Families with young children Indonesia, July 14, 2012
Value for money, great location.

Spacious size for family, good location
7.7
this hotel is value for money especially if you are looking for an "affordable" hotel in orchard area. for those of you who are planning to do a medication in mt. elizabeth hospital, then this should be your first option (other than those apartments in lucky plaza). all staff were friendly except the front office staff (reception/cashier), i could see they were all busy but did not even bother to do a quick greeting / welcome smile when checking-in. all were in straight face mode. meanwhile all the security, concierge and other staff were friendly enough to our group. if you check in to this hotel in group, they will need to scan all the guests' passports one by one. in my case, they were using a small/passport-size scanner. it took more than 30 minutes for our group of 11 members to finish the check-in process. if only they had a proper scanner which can scan passports in batch? the cleanliness of our rooms were great. we left the room in the morning and got back a few minute later to get something, and the rooms were already cleaned up. in all, this hotel is value for money and can be considerate as an option to stay in.
Winston T. Families with young children Indonesia, July 14, 2012
Great Hotel but less facilities

Good Location, near the heart of Orchard
6.3
I have stayed there for 2 nights, nothing is bad, except for the facilities provided by the hotel, such as: free wifi zone, gym & swimming pool that need for refurbishment.
Sarah L. Families with older children United Kingdom, July 13, 2012
Great family room.

Large family room, good location.
8.7
we stayed 5 nights at the york hotel, the family room was large and perfect for our needs. the staff were friendly and helpful.good buffet breakfast. easy access to orchard/scotts roads and underground stations.
Esam H. Families with older children Australia, July 13, 2012
Nice hotel

Best Location
6.7
Great location and within easy walk to everything. Staff were not very helpful or friendly
Alexey B. Business travelers Russia, July 13, 2012
Good option near Orchard Road

You can not find better for this price
9.3
relatively new hotel just 5 minutes walk from orchard road. never agree for free upgrade to "deluxe" - the room is big, but you can not watch tv from the bed!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

York Hotel SingaporeYork Hotel Singapore - Superior Queen RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier Room - BathroomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier Room - BathroomYork Hotel Singapore - Tower Block Floor LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Day ViewYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Night ViewYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolYork Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolYork Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomYork Hotel Singapore - White Rose CafeYork Hotel Singapore - Twenty OneYork Hotel Singapore - Coffee BarYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Carlton HallYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the YorkYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the YorkYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the YorkYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Eagle’s Nest

Customer Reviews - York Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B06