Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

York Hotel

21 Mount Elizabeth, Orchard, Singapore 228516 (Show on map)

Book now!

York Hotel Singapore - Superior Queen Room York Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin Room York Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room - Bathroom York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room - Bathroom York Hotel Singapore - Tower Block Floor Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Day View York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Night View York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool
York Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool York Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room York Hotel Singapore - White Rose Cafe York Hotel Singapore - Twenty One York Hotel Singapore - Coffee Bar York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Carlton Hall York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the York York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the York York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the York York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Eagle’s Nest
Area: Orchard Number of Rooms: 407
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
8460 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (8460)
Sort by:
Haji S. Families with young children Brunei Darussalam, August 17, 2012
Value for money family room

Location and room comfort.
8
Was pleasantly surprised by the size of the family room. It had a queen sized bed and two twin beds – very comfortable, clean sheets, fluffy duvet and comfy pillows. Ample space to walk around in the room and good sized bathroom with clean towels - huge plus! Room furnishings were in cool shades of creams and grey which was calming to the eyes especially after a long flight. One tiny complaint – the air-conditioning was abit off , slightly cooler would have been nice. In terms of location, the York hotel is a stroll away from Orchard road but the walk back takes abit of effort because it’s uphill. If you’re bringing small children, a stroller would be very helpful. All in all, we found the family room at York Hotel good value for money, a viable alternative to the expensive hotels lining Orchard road.
Widyawati P. Families with young children Indonesia, August 17, 2012
Good Location,big room

Good location, Good Service
6
Old hotel with good service and good location,The location is closed to Mount Elizabeth hospital and Orchard Road, just walk a little
Darwin T. Families with older children Indonesia, August 17, 2012
Affordable hotel located near Orchard Rd

Near to orchard rd, affordable rates.
6.7
I stayed at this hotel 2 times, for transit to another destination. I went to Singapore when Hari Raya, so there are many foreigners who come to shop and travel. Other hotels in orchard area already have minimal price, but york hotel still keep its affordable charges. Thumbs Up!
Shopping Tip: Walking from york hotel to orchard rd is very near, although you must remember the way!
Wilson U. Solo travelers Philippines, August 17, 2012
Nice location

Near Mount Elizabeth Hospital
7
Its located near Mount Elizabeth Hospital, so fairly near it. But still a long walk to the malls. Small and clean rooms
Simon B. Solo travelers Australia, August 17, 2012
Good hotel, nice and central

clean, near trains, good gym and pool.
8
nice and relaxing. room clean and maintained. near shops and restaurants. personnel polite and happy.
Travel tip: only $25 or so in taxi from airport. close to MRT and food shops.
Sik H. Families with older children United Kingdom, August 17, 2012
Good location with big family room

Big room for 4 person, Good and morden facilities, Quiet environment yet convenient location
7.7
i found the family room for 4 person in york hotel is good for money as compared with other hotels only providing double rooms so that the total cost for accomodating 4 person would be higher. this judgement can even stand out when comparing the room size(50sqm)that york provides with other hotels of about 15-20sqm for a standard double room of similar room rate(family room rate / 2). for the rest, i think york can provide the same level of services and facilities that you can find at any other 4 star hotels.
Sathinrat R. Business travelers Thailand, August 17, 2012
Great location

Hotel lobby
8
Good hotel with fully service, hotel facilities & location. Fair rate for hotel charge, smart service staff, good service for breakfast, & dinner restaurant in hotel including room service. Polite & warm service staff even the maid. Fantastic location for going out I.e. Shopping, sight seeing or business point. Internet & others facilities is find on requested also. You will feel cheap on hotel price after you check in & feel their superb service already.
Hotel Feature Tip: Better to pack & check in for at least 2 night with this hotel.
Nguyen Q. Couples Vietnam, August 17, 2012
Excellent location for shopping and sightseeing

Friendly and good service
8.7
The hotel is just 5 mins walk to the Orchard road and near many shopping centers. Price is acceptable as well. Overall, nice place to stay and relax !
Carolyn C. Couples Australia, August 16, 2012
Lovely Hotel and a central position

Walking distance to train station and bus stop
8
We enjoyed our stay, the staff were helpful. The room was a good size and very clean.Breakfast was a choice of the buffet or you order off the menu - both were very good.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Make sure you pack a good pair of walking shoes as there are so many things to see and do!It is a 7-10 minute walk to Orchard Road (shopping).Carry small denomination notes to use for the trains as the ticketing machines don't take large notes. Be sure to go to Bayview waterfront for shopping.
Yohana W. Families with young children Indonesia, August 16, 2012
great location and really big room for four.

location, room size, new decor.
8.3
We were very delighted with our room size. Our youngest kid can really running around in it. Bathroom is also beatiful and big. This is my first time to have a walk in closet in Singapore hotels. Location is also great. It is right next to Mt. Elizabeth Hospital. 10 minutes walking distance to orchard road Takasimaya. Finding food , entertainment and shopping around hotel is definitely a breeze. We will definitely come back here again. Service is good. Food is average.
Restaurant Tip: I would rather walk a little to find better and cheaper food than eat in the hotel. For breakfast, you can walk 5 min to Paragon Mall or better yet, walk 10 min to Wisma Atria's Food Republic. You also can go to Ion Mall.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

York Hotel SingaporeYork Hotel Singapore - Superior Queen RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier Room - BathroomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier Room - BathroomYork Hotel Singapore - Tower Block Floor LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Day ViewYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Night ViewYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolYork Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolYork Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomYork Hotel Singapore - White Rose CafeYork Hotel Singapore - Twenty OneYork Hotel Singapore - Coffee BarYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Carlton HallYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the YorkYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the YorkYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the YorkYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Eagle’s Nest

Customer Reviews - York Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C03