or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

York Hotel

21 Mount Elizabeth, Orchard, Singapore 228516 (Show on map)

Book now!

York Hotel Singapore - Superior Queen Room York Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin Room York Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room - Bathroom York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room - Bathroom York Hotel Singapore - Tower Block Floor Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Day View York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Night View York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool
York Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool York Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room York Hotel Singapore - White Rose Cafe York Hotel Singapore - Twenty One York Hotel Singapore - Coffee Bar York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Carlton Hall York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the York York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the York York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the York York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Eagle’s Nest
Area: Orchard Number of Rooms: 407
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
8818 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (8818)
Sort by:
Samsulbahri J. Families with older children Brunei Darussalam, October 6, 2012
Lovely hotel, great location and big room.

The big size of the family room and its cleanliness.
8
We stay in the family room, with one big size bed and two singles beds and the room is large including the toilet. My children make use of the gym and swimming pool at the lower level. Shopping complex near the hotel where one road going down to Far East Plaza at Scottes Road and the other to Paragon Complex in Orchard Road.
Julie S. Families with older children Australia, October 5, 2012
large quality rooms rooms

location is close to shops
9.3
Our family enjoyed both our stays at the hotel because of both the location/price and quality of the hotel. We stayed there on our return to Singapore because we were impressed by the standard and size of the rooms. The staff were very friendly and welcoming with special mention of the concierge staff as they went out of their way to make taxi and luggage storage easy. While we were happy with the location being a block back from Orchard rd shopping precinct and transport,the fact that it is uphill and not covered means that walking from shops and train it can be uncomfortable during periods of rain and high temperatures.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: universal studios was a great day out on top of all the other great traditional must see sights
Thi M. Families with older children Vietnam, October 5, 2012
Decent room and near Orchard

Food is delicious, decent room and size, good location
8.7
Hotel is busy as being near to Orchard shopping belt. Rooms are decent. Food quality is good.
Arlaine D. Families with young children Indonesia, October 5, 2012
Great location and nice swimming pool

Great location, near Orchard road
7.3
Nice stay at this hotel because of its great location to all the shopping malls and restaurants in Orchard Road. Because of this, we can save money for transportation.
Shopping Tip: Near Far East Plaza, Tang's and all shopping malls in Orchard Road
Vivi S. Families with older children Indonesia, October 5, 2012
Great Location and Good Services

Location, Hotel Condition, Services
8
we stayed here for 4 nights, and chose this hotel for its location that only walking distance to mount elizabeth hospital. it was really convenience to stay here, though we needed to walk climbing the sloping road :d the services was good, when we left the agoda printed voucher, they still accepted our check in and willing to print out from their pc although got some grumpy faces over all, the hotel was in good condition and clean. the room was big enough for three of us (without extra bed needed). great.
Huey N. Couples Malaysia, October 5, 2012
Great Location in middle of city

nice location, great price
9
Room is clean but interior is a bit old. Check-in staffs were friendly. The location is really nice, only walking distance to Orchard Road. Around 5 minutes to Inparagon, Takashimaya etc. Will stay again
Mary A. Business travelers Philippines, October 5, 2012
Convenient Hotel

Great Location
7
Location is very central from the central business district, and very easy access to public transport; also well located from various places to dine and shop. Access to Orchard road is a convenient walk, as it is in the central area.
David Y. Solo travelers Brunei Darussalam, October 4, 2012
Comfort

near orchard Road
7.3
good sleep at night, convience to walk along to orcahrd road. good morning fresh air walking and night time walk good for digestion. only taxi cost alot of money come back from outside. i will suggest to stay in shopping trip, no for business trip. thanks you see you next time and expect to get better improvement when next time i visit
Mun Y. Families with older children Malaysia, October 4, 2012
Simple and nice hotel

Great location
8
I travelled with my family in law and stayed in York hotel. The buffet food are nice, the restaurant staffs are pleasant. 3mins walking distance from paragon orchard road. I think is value for money.. The only thing I feel need improvement is the front desk staffs. Front desk staffs is not friendly at all, slow in doing check in, not proper explanation of documents that u have to sign
Shopping Tip: Walking distance to orchard road
Rachel M. Groups Philippines, October 4, 2012
Moldy bathroom, front desk staff aloof

Great bed and superb linen
4.3
First off: booking made a mess when I decided to change my reservation to 2 adults from 1. they wanted to charge me an additional $33 for the additional person, which would make the rate far higher than the rate published in official website. And no matter how much I asked for an explanation, the idiotic customer reps couldn't answer. they should seriously consider firing their reps; they can barely understand English! About the hotel: breakfast was disappointing, especially that it's marketing itself as a 4-star hotel. the Indian front desk staff who checked us in appeared cold and aloof.she should seriously undergo retraining. the bathroom was moldy. the bed and linen were the saving grace. in conclusion: mediocre.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

York Hotel SingaporeYork Hotel Singapore - Superior Queen RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier Room - BathroomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier Room - BathroomYork Hotel Singapore - Tower Block Floor LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Day ViewYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Night ViewYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolYork Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolYork Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomYork Hotel Singapore - White Rose CafeYork Hotel Singapore - Twenty OneYork Hotel Singapore - Coffee BarYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Carlton HallYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the YorkYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the YorkYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the YorkYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Eagle’s Nest

Customer Reviews - York Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C05