Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

York Hotel

21 Mount Elizabeth, Orchard, Singapore 228516

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.5

based on 10202 reviews

7924 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (10202)
Sort by:
Tracy G. Families with older children Australia, April 22, 2013
Lovely stay

The quad share room is huge, beautifully appointed and modern. Breakfast was excellent.... A great place to retreat to after a busy day sightseeing/shopping.
10
Excellent stay with a convenient location near the mrt.
Report this review
John M. Business travelers United Kingdom, April 22, 2013
suitable for my purpose on this trip

fast check in and check out
8.7
for only one night the hotel was suitable situated close to orchard road shopping and night life and still within 25 mins to the airport
Report this review
Vilayphone T. Families with older children Australia, April 22, 2013
good a far to walk to orchard rd in the hot sun.

in the heart of the city and a bit cheaper than the rest
6
our stay were pleasant. room service was a bit slow. we have to ask for plate and folks twice.
Report this review
Pertti J. Couples Finland, April 21, 2013
Great location

The best thing about this hotel is the location, close to all main shoppings at Orchard.
8
We've stayed just one night in this hotel, so I can not write too much about it. The staff in the front desk was not very friendly but they were fast. The Concierge was friendly, though. The hotel seems to be an old hotel with long corridors and not so large but confortable rooms and toilets. The carpets on the corridors and rooms are not very nice. I do have allergic rhinitis and I dislike profoundly rooms with carpeted floors. Actually, wooden floors should become a standard in hotels - much more hygienic. I can comment on the breakfast as we left at 5.am. However, the location of this hotel is the best thing. It is located just few minutes from Orchard Avenue and Sommerset MRT station.
Report this review
Siti M. Couples Brunei Darussalam, April 21, 2013
Pleasant stay, clean room, friendly staff

Friendly staff and clean/cozy environment
8
Report this review
Alex V. Families with older children Philippines, April 21, 2013
Big Family Room

50 sqm room area, Twin Lavatory, close to Orchard road.
8
We stayed at Premier Quadruple Rooms that are non smoking rooms. Each room are equipped with a King-sized bed and a set of Hollywood Twin beds. Our room was in the 9th floor and was newly renovated with an area of 50sqm accommodates 4 persons comfortably. With only 4 rooms to a floor, privacy is at its utmost best. The only downside is the free complimentary wifi which is sometimes slow and have to pay SGD12 if you want to download files like movies.
Report this review
Munirah R. Groups Singapore, April 21, 2013
Comfortable but not enjoyable

Beds, TV, Food
6.3
There were 4 staff manning the check in counter and seems like they're of different nationality to help visitors from different countries - cool. We got a premier room so the room was big enough to play Twister. Beds were nice and comfy. Two sinks in the toilet so it was convenient. But compared to my stays in previous luxury hotels, it was subpar. Only soap,shampoo and shower caps are provided. Basic amenities like toothbrush and toothpaste not provided. Very stingy with mineral water. No eating in the lobby (seriously? We're not in a government building or MRT station)and no dustbins to throw away the half eaten cupcake we were told we couldn't continue eating. Only two check out counters so check out was painfully slow during the peak period. Staff were rigid and unfriendly. Said they were able to provide cable but technician said they didn't have it. Overpriced and overrated.
Report this review
Anti G. Couples Indonesia, April 21, 2013
We love our stayed as always

Easy accces, very helpfull and friendly staffs and clean and comfort room.
8.7
Report this review
Nyan M. Couples Malaysia, April 21, 2013
this hotel is near to orchid road

location , food , clean
5.3
well , the room is clean just a bit small. the location is close to orchid road .
Report this review
Basuki G. Couples Indonesia, April 21, 2013
Good

Near orchard, clean, nice
6
Report this review
Previous page 3111 - 3120 of 7924 reviews Next page
York Hotel SingaporeYork Hotel Singapore - Superior Queen RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Family RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Family RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Family RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Family RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Family RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Family Room - BathroomYork Hotel Singapore - Family Room - BathroomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier Room Floor LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Tower Block Floor LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Day ViewYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Day ViewYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Day ViewYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Day ViewYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Night ViewYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Night ViewYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolYork Hotel Singapore - White Rose CafeYork Hotel Singapore - Twenty OneYork Hotel Singapore - Coffee BarYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Carlton HallYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the YorkYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the YorkYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the YorkYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Eagle’s Nest


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03