or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

York Hotel

21 Mount Elizabeth, Orchard, Singapore 228516 (Show on map)

Book now!

York Hotel Singapore - Superior Queen Room York Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin Room York Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room - Bathroom York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room - Bathroom York Hotel Singapore - Tower Block Floor Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Day View York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Night View York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool
York Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool York Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room York Hotel Singapore - White Rose Cafe York Hotel Singapore - Twenty One York Hotel Singapore - Coffee Bar York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Carlton Hall York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the York York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the York York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the York York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Eagle’s Nest
Area: Orchard Number of Rooms: 407
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
8844 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (8844)
Sort by:
Rachel M. Groups Philippines, October 4, 2012
Moldy bathroom, front desk staff aloof

Great bed and superb linen
4.3
First off: booking made a mess when I decided to change my reservation to 2 adults from 1. they wanted to charge me an additional $33 for the additional person, which would make the rate far higher than the rate published in official website. And no matter how much I asked for an explanation, the idiotic customer reps couldn't answer. they should seriously consider firing their reps; they can barely understand English! About the hotel: breakfast was disappointing, especially that it's marketing itself as a 4-star hotel. the Indian front desk staff who checked us in appeared cold and aloof.she should seriously undergo retraining. the bathroom was moldy. the bed and linen were the saving grace. in conclusion: mediocre.
Lydia F. Couples Indonesia, October 4, 2012
Good hotel and great location

York Hotel is located near Ochard road, only 7 minutes walking distance to Orchard MRT station.. And what I like the most was the cleanliness of the room..
7.3
It was nice staying at York Hotel.. The service was good.. The most disappointing thing was that: we were given a room with two single-beds on our first night because all the rooms with one queen-bed was occupied.. My suggestion for the hotel: more channels on TV and (maybe) free internet..
Ferryco T. Families with older children Indonesia, October 4, 2012
Lovely Hotel and great location

best price in town
8.7
great locations and very strategic. very valuable room price definitely will recommended to my family and friends.
Ka Y. Business travelers Hong Kong, October 3, 2012
Not bad

Location is good
7.3
Didnt expect too much at first. When i first came in to the lobby, was quite a spacrous waiting area. The hotel is equipped with all the handicapped facilities which my local told me they have a lot of cilents who come for medical check (which u may find there are a few medical centres are located along the road down to Orchard road). The hotel was clean and not too bad overall. Only 10 mins walk to the shopping malls and MRT.
Shopping Tip: 10 Mins to Orchard Road
Alex C. Couples Singapore, October 3, 2012
Simple hotel at a good location

Quite near to orchard road
6
checked in late in the night due to hotel change, booked thru agoda. But one thing bad about agoda is that u only can book one room at a room so it is not so flexible for my situation as i have to book two rooms for myself and my friends. About the room, i think it have a simple and basic setup. Location wise, it took me just 10 minutes to walk to Orchard road but hailing a cab from the hotel would not be so easy as it's located on a quiet street. Simple and quiet place to stay.
Adhi T. Families with older children Indonesia, October 3, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Location
10
The hotel is very good and very nice especially breakfast. Very close to shopping centre and Mount Elizabeth hospital.
Vivi S. Groups Indonesia, October 3, 2012
Great Location and Service

The room was big and great!
8
It was great experience to stay at this hotel. Actually we stayed here at first was because we need an easy access to Mount Elizabeth hospital which was only walking distance from here. The first impression was also great with the nice lobby and from what we got, the services was good. We stayed at the superior room which allowed three of us stayed, with one king bed and one single bed. The price was quite high, but it was worth it.
Shopping Tip: Walking distance to the heart of Orchard Road from this hotel which is heaven from shopping and foods. Prepare your feet and legs bcos the road slightly sloping and the only public transport going in from the maid road is taxi :D
Claude V. Solo travelers France, October 3, 2012
Good hotel, good location

Location
6.7
good location, quiet place thus close to orchard road or scott's road shopping center. swimming pool and fitness center ok.
Roshan K. Families with older children Sri Lanka, October 3, 2012
Cozy

Spacious
5.3
nice hotel but a pity the windows were bolted shut. reastaurant was nice but not very inviting. staff not very customer oriented and even the doorman did not seem to care much. stay was ok. toilets were quite dirty. great location though.
Shopping Tip: Close to all the shopping
Witono L. Couples Canada, October 3, 2012
Good hotel with great location

Great location. Comfortable. Reasonable price.
8.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

York Hotel SingaporeYork Hotel Singapore - Superior Queen RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier Room - BathroomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier Room - BathroomYork Hotel Singapore - Tower Block Floor LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Day ViewYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Night ViewYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolYork Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolYork Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomYork Hotel Singapore - White Rose CafeYork Hotel Singapore - Twenty OneYork Hotel Singapore - Coffee BarYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Carlton HallYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the YorkYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the YorkYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the YorkYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Eagle’s Nest

Customer Reviews - York Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C02