or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

York Hotel

21 Mount Elizabeth, Orchard, Singapore 228516 (Show on map)

Book now!

York Hotel Singapore - Superior Queen Room York Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin Room York Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room - Bathroom York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room - Bathroom York Hotel Singapore - Tower Block Floor Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Day View York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Night View York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool
York Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool York Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room York Hotel Singapore - White Rose Cafe York Hotel Singapore - Twenty One York Hotel Singapore - Coffee Bar York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Carlton Hall York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the York York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the York York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the York York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Eagle’s Nest
Area: Orchard Number of Rooms: 407
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
8807 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (8807)
Sort by:
Swarna E. Families with young children Indonesia, September 22, 2012
great location

good price
8.3
very near orchard road.. hotel staff are quite friendly... sometimes they are helpful in carrying stroller but they really need to build slopes for the strollers and heavy luggage. we got upgrade to deluxe room.. thank you..
Shopping Tip: orchard road
Dimas A. Couples Indonesia, September 22, 2012
Hotel with great location

Great location and spacious room
8.3
We had a great time during our stay at York hotel. It's just a walking distance to Orchard Road, and Mount Elizabeth hospital. A perfect choice to stay if you have some medical matters and need to go to Mount E, but still not too far away from the city's shopping attractions.
Liang S. Solo travelers China, September 22, 2012
Good smile

Close to the main street.
8.7
The staff answered me all my questions. And gived some advices to me. I really appreciate for that. Room is big enough, very clean.
Janto D. Couples Indonesia, September 22, 2012
Great Location and nice hotel

Very convenience to shop and dine in orchard
9.7
I love to stay in this hotel. It's very convenience to go shopping in orchard. Just walk less than 100mts to reach Paragon, Lucky Plaza, Takashimaya. The hotel room is nice, clean.
Maurizio S. Couples Australia, September 21, 2012
Great hotel

location, close to mrt and orchard road
10
enjoyed our stay-staff are friendly and helpful. rooms are very clean and the hotel is in a great location. staff helped us with late check out and early check in when we arrived.
Megat M. Business travelers Malaysia, September 21, 2012
Good location and friendly staff

Super friendly staff, free fruits, quick wifi
7.7
I enjoyed my quick one night stay at York Hotel thanks to the friendly staff and reliable wifi. I have to say the best thing about York is the location for its price. Even though a bit of an uphill walk (about 5-10 mins depending on your pace) up Mount Elizabeth the location is perfect if you like to hang around Orchard road. Takashimaya and Paragon are just a few steps away.
Shopping Tip: Walk through Paragon Shopping Complex to get to Orchard
Juny M. Solo travelers Indonesia, September 21, 2012
Convinient Location

Close to Shoppings & Hospital
7
within walking distance to hospital & malls. refurbished furniture and comfortable bed.
Tan S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 21, 2012
quiet and cosy hotel

away from main traffic
8
The York Hotel is located in a very nice and quiet corner right at the top of Orchard Road, the shopping district of Singapore. The hotel is old but clean,the staff is most helpful and polite and have made my stay a very pleasant one. The hotel is well away from the main traffice and is nice and quiet. Getting out is via a short walk to the main road but it is a pleasant walk. Perhaps the hotel should update itself with the decor but otherwise I have no complaints. The buffet is also very good at the coffee house. I would come back again.
Taiwo O. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 21, 2012
Great rooms, great service

the various resturants and the meals servered. The swiming pool great stuff
8
my stay was quite good and pleasant. the hotel service was quite pleasant. the food was out of this world and so was the showers in the room. overall a very good hotel.
Riche B. Families with older children Indonesia, September 21, 2012
nice, clean, and good services

nice, clean and good location
7.3
was clean and good location because near to the hospital and shopping center

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

York Hotel SingaporeYork Hotel Singapore - Superior Queen RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier Room - BathroomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier Room - BathroomYork Hotel Singapore - Tower Block Floor LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Day ViewYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Night ViewYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolYork Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolYork Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomYork Hotel Singapore - White Rose CafeYork Hotel Singapore - Twenty OneYork Hotel Singapore - Coffee BarYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Carlton HallYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the YorkYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the YorkYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the YorkYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Eagle’s Nest

Customer Reviews - York Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A02