My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

York Hotel

21 Mount Elizabeth, Orchard, Singapore 228516 (Show on map)

Book now!

York Hotel Singapore - Superior Queen Room York Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin Room York Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room - Bathroom York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room - Bathroom York Hotel Singapore - Tower Block Floor Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Day View York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Night View York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool
York Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool York Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room York Hotel Singapore - White Rose Cafe York Hotel Singapore - Twenty One York Hotel Singapore - Coffee Bar York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Carlton Hall York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the York York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the York York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the York York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Eagle’s Nest
Hotel Area: Orchard Number of Rooms: 407
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

7.5

based on
7794 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (7794)
Sort by:
Rajinder S. Families with young children Malaysia, May 11, 2012
Great Location and room

very spacious family rooms
8.3
hotel is located in a quiet residential area behind orchard road - thus, it's only walking distance to the shopping area and the nearest mrt station rooms were very nice and especially spacious. my family of 4 adults and one small kid (aged 1) throughly enjoyed it
Shopping Tip: Orchard is about 7 minutes walk down the road
Sri A. Families with young children Indonesia, May 10, 2012
not so happy and a bit regret staying at York

hospitality service, modern facilities
4.3
No smile, a bit rude attitude in serving us (especially staff at reception). I thing York cannot manage guess in big amount, they loose their standard, even in replacement of amenities (in room) it should be a small thing, but lack of it, makes big different in image. I am not recommend to stay there.. plus..difficult to get taxi.
Antonio O. Groups Brazil, May 10, 2012
Great Hotel

good location
7.7
Great Option! If you are looking for a value for money hotel, this is a good option!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: great location
Kwang C. Business travelers Malaysia, May 10, 2012
Pretty good location and right price

Good location, price just about right
7
Room is a little old, but location and price more then make up for it. Will stay there again
Shopping Tip: Just 5 mins walk to the main Orchard Road
Jian H. Business travelers Malaysia, May 10, 2012
Good location with friendly staffs

Near to the shopping malls
8
i've stayed here for most of my trips to singapore. rooms were always clean, staffs friendly. located near shopping malls/ good restaurants. all within minutes walk.
Ellia B. Couples Indonesia, May 10, 2012
nice and friendly service, good location

helfull staff
8.3
Prompt and friendly help from staff when needed, rooms are clean and good location. Bathroom need to be remodel to match the room.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Walk to orchard is closest via Paragon
Airita G. Families with young children Indonesia, May 10, 2012
Location is average, but the room is big & clean.

quite near to Mt E Hospital, Paragon Medical & Orchard Rd
7
during my 3 night stands in york hotel, because we are 3 adults & 1 young children, i choose premier room. but after i arrive at york & already check in, i was surprise, the room is big even for 4 people, bed & pillow also comfort. my little son was happy coz there are so many space for him to play with his toys. the bathroom also big enough & clean. the staff are kind & helpfull. but the breakfast is average. during my 3 day, the breakfast don't change a lot. so maybe have more improve in food. but we are happy to stay there. tq york hotel.
Mazlan M. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 9, 2012
A comfortable hotel

Clean
7.7
I had a bad experience during checking-in, but it's all because of a miscommunication. What you booked through Agoda isn't what you get when you arrive at the hotel.
Chuenchanok S. Couples Thailand, May 9, 2012
location= perfect!

Location, taxi service, walkable distance to all malls
9
the hotel is situated in a very good location perfect for both shopping and sightseeing to other areas around the city. it is not exactly on orchard which makes it even better as its more peaceful. you can walk for five to six minutes and be right on orchard road. dso overall it was a great stay
Khoon H. Business travelers Singapore, May 9, 2012
Pleasant Quiet Hotel

Near and yet not too near to Orchard Road
8.3
Nice reasonable room. Good service.Comfortable. At time of booking price was good.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

York Hotel SingaporeYork Hotel Singapore - Superior Queen RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier Room - BathroomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier Room - BathroomYork Hotel Singapore - Tower Block Floor LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Day ViewYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Night ViewYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolYork Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolYork Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomYork Hotel Singapore - White Rose CafeYork Hotel Singapore - Twenty OneYork Hotel Singapore - Coffee BarYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Carlton HallYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the YorkYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the YorkYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the YorkYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Eagle’s Nest

Customer Reviews - York Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B01