Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

York Hotel

21 Mount Elizabeth, Orchard, Singapore 228516 (Show on map)

Book now!

York Hotel Singapore - Superior Queen Room York Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin Room York Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room York Hotel Singapore - Family Room York Hotel Singapore - Family Room York Hotel Singapore - Family Room York Hotel Singapore - Family Room York Hotel Singapore - Family Room - Bathroom York Hotel Singapore - Family Room - Bathroom York Hotel Singapore - Tower Block Floor Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Day View York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Day View York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Day View York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Day View York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Night View York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby
York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room York Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool York Hotel Singapore - White Rose Cafe York Hotel Singapore - Twenty One York Hotel Singapore - Coffee Bar York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Carlton Hall York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the York York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the York York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the York York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Eagle’s Nest
Area: Orchard Number of Rooms: 407
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

from 9520 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (9520)
Sort by:
Chin C. Groups Singapore, December 25, 2012
Awesome Hotel!

Spacious, clean, luxurious.
9.3
It was a great stay for a group of us as we celebrate Christmas. The beds are super comfortable and the room is so spacious and comfortable. We wish our stay was longer if not for the price of the room! :)
Report this review
Ronny K. Business travelers Indonesia, December 25, 2012
Great Location & Clean Room

Great Service
7.3
Really like the hotel very much. Very recommended for personal or family especially. The room for family room is very big. Great service, location near Orchard Road.
Report this review
Dewi N. Families with young children Indonesia, December 25, 2012
A smile would be nice...

Cheap for orchard
5.7
I choose this hotel because my son need to have a surgery at Mount Elizabeth hospital which is a block away. But the staff really make my days here as bad as it already is. Receptionist didnt smile, bell boy looked piss off while taking our luggage. Waiters also almost never smile and did not ask for tea/coffee among other thing. Room is quite clean but overall i would hive a 6 this hotel.
Travel tip: Dont arrive at night, virus made my kid postoned the surgery
Report this review
Goh H. Families with young children Malaysia, December 25, 2012
Great location .

Wifi Charged
7.3
Great location,abt 5min walking to Orchard road where u can shop till u drop.Would definitely stay again.
Report this review
Colin T. Families with young children Singapore, December 25, 2012
Big rooms but chef messed up a medium rare steak

The double queen rooms had a lot of space
5.3
Our stay at the hotel was a good for the two families to allow the kids to celebrate Christmas together in an environment away from home. The space was adequate for the kids to play with ease. However, when it came to ordering in-room service for dinner, we ordered 2 medium rare fillet Mignon steaks. One of the steaks arrived done to the correct cooking level but the other was totally well done. We informed the in-room dining of the problem and they sent another one up, but it was still over-cooked. We tried calling the in-room dining to no avail and had to personally bring the steak down to the restaurant itself. The manager, Mr Zul went to get the kitchen another cooked and sent it personally to our room. However, the third steak was still over-cooked. By then, my wife was already very hungry. It was only on the fourth attempt did they finally get it right. Throughout this whole episode, almost two hours had past. I think that the chef at York Hotel should really be reviewed for his ability to prepare a steak properly.
Report this review
Sisca T. Families with young children Indonesia, December 25, 2012
big room

deluxe is a big room, enough to fit 5 adult
6.7
location: 5 - 10 minutes walk from mt. e hospital, paragon shopping center and takashimaya. room: more than enough for 3 adults and 2 children. cots are free bathroom: very spacious.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Orchard Rd is the place to be if you wanna shop and eat.
Report this review
Lionel L. Groups Singapore, December 25, 2012
Hotel with great specious area

Near Orchard, Great for occasions like count down
8
The overall stay was really pleasant with clean and spacious rooms. The only complain is about the room service where everything requested is chargeable.
Report this review
Saliza Z. Families with young children Malaysia, December 24, 2012
Great location and big rooms

Big rooms
8
location of hotel a walking distance to orchard road. very convinient. the hotel has big rooms, suites my needs with my baby twins and 3 young children. overall, will come back.
Report this review
Saliza Z. Families with young children Malaysia, December 24, 2012
Great location

Clean and convinient
7.3
Location is a walking distance to the orchard road. Have sufficient parking lots for travellers with cars.
Report this review
Amelia Y. Couples Singapore, December 24, 2012
Great location, a little dated

Very reasonably priced for its location
7.3
Staff are friendly, but probably needs more training on customer service. Not pro-active and not enough initiative. Although the Hotel is old, renovations have been done and it looks quite good for its age. Rooms are fairly spacious, so are the toilets. Strangely lots of stuck stray hairs on the walls in both the rooms and toilet. Bathtub does not drain efficiently. Television signal is hazy with lots of interference. Generally ok for the price we paid, but not fantastic.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

York Hotel SingaporeYork Hotel Singapore - Superior Queen RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Family RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Family RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Family RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Family RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Family Room - BathroomYork Hotel Singapore - Family Room - BathroomYork Hotel Singapore - Tower Block Floor LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Day ViewYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Day ViewYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Day ViewYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Day ViewYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Night ViewYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolYork Hotel Singapore - White Rose CafeYork Hotel Singapore - Twenty OneYork Hotel Singapore - Coffee BarYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Carlton HallYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the YorkYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the YorkYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the YorkYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Eagle’s Nest

Customer Reviews - York Hotel, Singapore

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02