Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

York Hotel

21 Mount Elizabeth, Orchard, Singapore 228516 (Show on map)

Book now!

York Hotel Singapore - Superior Queen Room York Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin Room York Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room York Hotel Singapore - Family Room York Hotel Singapore - Family Room York Hotel Singapore - Family Room York Hotel Singapore - Family Room York Hotel Singapore - Family Room - Bathroom York Hotel Singapore - Family Room - Bathroom York Hotel Singapore - Tower Block Floor Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Day View York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Day View York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Day View York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Day View York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Night View York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby
York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room York Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool York Hotel Singapore - White Rose Cafe York Hotel Singapore - Twenty One York Hotel Singapore - Coffee Bar York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Carlton Hall York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the York York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the York York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the York York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Eagle’s Nest
Area: Orchard Number of Rooms: 407
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

from 9520 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (9520)
Sort by:
Ching S. Families with young children Malaysia, December 22, 2012
Great Location and big rooms

Location and big rooms
7
York Hotel has good location. The rooms are huge for families with kids. There is a hospital right behind the hotel,which was good for my trip, as one of my kids had fever during the trip.
Shopping Tip: right behind Scotts Rd and Orchard Road. Great shopping destinations.
Report this review
Uci W. Couples Indonesia, December 22, 2012
comfortable place

nice event and nice for stay
7.7
there place are comfortable and a minute to shopping centre,and verry interested with penang foods festifal.so try it.
Report this review
Susanto F. Families with older children Indonesia, December 22, 2012
Lovely hotel and great delicious food

Near orchard road
10
very comfortable stay in york hotel , cause near orchard road, and we can eat in the lobby restaurant with many good delicious food. every time i go to singapore i will stay in this hotel , cause not too expensive .
Shopping Tip: Becarefull buy something in lucky plaza , you should check your goods before packing
Report this review
Mike Q. Families with young children United Kingdom, December 22, 2012
Lovely hotel with friendly staff.

Good location
8.3
We enjoy our stay and with the location that is just off Scott and Orchard Road, it was really convenient for going shopping and also to catch the MRT.
Report this review
Novyana H. Families with young children Indonesia, December 22, 2012
Great family room but poor service

Spacious, clean, pleasant family room
6
I picked this hotel coz this pretty much d only hotel i found in Orchard area which has family room. However considering location, the walking distance is pretty far from main orchard road. So, if u're travelling with kids, n looking for spacious n clean room, this is d one. But d service is quite poor. Staffs are not too friendly n straight forward. But doesnt bother me much. My kids love d room so much. They're lookin forward to stay at York again altho they compalined abt d walkng distance to Takashimaya mall
Restaurant Tip: They serve good room service meals. Great if u feel like staying in d hotel.
Report this review
Shirley S. Couples Indonesia, December 22, 2012
Quiet and cozy hotel

sofas at the lobby especially when you have an elderly or young child w/ you to wait for check in/out
5.7
We couldn't check in earlier and it was around lunch time when we reach the hotel.The one and only restaurant was very crowded.We had to leave our luggage at the store room and find lunch at the nearby shopping center.
Report this review
Hadi S. Couples Indonesia, December 21, 2012
nice hotel

best location
6
the hotel is in best location and the inside is nice to stay.
Report this review
Daniel B. Couples Indonesia, December 21, 2012
Great location

Near shopping mall
6.3
Pleasant stay. Near one the downtown, easy to get food, near shoping malls and near one of the best hospital in the county.
Report this review
William S. Families with older children Indonesia, December 21, 2012
One of the cheapest hotel in Orchard

Cheap, Strategic, Clean
6
I have stayed at this hotel more than 5 times due to it being one of the cheapest hotel in Orchard area . The location is okay, but the downside to it is that we need to walk uphill after a tiring shopping day. However if you do not prepare to pay more while staying around Orchard, this would be preferred.
Report this review
Alex I. Families with older children Australia, December 20, 2012
Quiet location, cost effective, comfortable

Price per occupant, breakfast included.
9.7
Stayed 3 nights and definitely would stay again. Just a short walk to Orchard road, convenient inclusive parking, great staff.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

York Hotel SingaporeYork Hotel Singapore - Superior Queen RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Family RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Family RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Family RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Family RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Family Room - BathroomYork Hotel Singapore - Family Room - BathroomYork Hotel Singapore - Tower Block Floor LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Day ViewYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Day ViewYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Day ViewYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Day ViewYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Night ViewYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolYork Hotel Singapore - White Rose CafeYork Hotel Singapore - Twenty OneYork Hotel Singapore - Coffee BarYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Carlton HallYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the YorkYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the YorkYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the YorkYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Eagle’s Nest

Customer Reviews - York Hotel, Singapore

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08