or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

York Hotel

21 Mount Elizabeth, Orchard, Singapore 228516 (Show on map)

Book now!

York Hotel Singapore - Superior Queen Room York Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin Room York Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room - Bathroom York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room - Bathroom York Hotel Singapore - Tower Block Floor Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Day View York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Night View York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool
York Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool York Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room York Hotel Singapore - White Rose Cafe York Hotel Singapore - Twenty One York Hotel Singapore - Coffee Bar York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Carlton Hall York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the York York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the York York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the York York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Eagle’s Nest
Area: Orchard Number of Rooms: 407
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
8975 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (8975)
Sort by:
Tan P. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 7, 2012
Great Hotel Stay - Highly Recommended

Very near to Paragon... walking distance to orchard in 5 mins
8.3
I love the stay with this hotel. room is okay and its walking distance to Orchard. that is a good plus for travellers. i would recommend to everyone who intends to visit SG. Price is reasonable.
Endang S. Couples Indonesia, October 7, 2012
strategic location

closed to mounnt e hospital
6.3
within walking distance to mount Elizabeth hospital, suitable for guest with the need for medical check at the hospital or family member to visit patient check in at the hospital. Easy access to orchard road for shop and meals.
Chen J. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 7, 2012
Great Location and Good Service

Great Location
8.3
I was accidentally booked the wrong date, but the staff are friendly and helpful to solve for the problems without any extra charges! Good day ahead.
Shopping Tip: Walking distance to Paragon, ION, Somerset !
Julius K. Families with older children Indonesia, October 7, 2012
extraordinary

spacious room, great lobby, centrally located
8
Mey A. Groups Indonesia, October 7, 2012
Surprising

Good location, clean room, nice staffs
8
I was surprise to see our room! it was a huge room complete with meeting room and living room. I booked room for 4adults but they upgrading the room to an huge room! lovely service.. :)
Glen D. Business travelers Australia, October 6, 2012
Good Hotel,Great location.

Very handy to Orchard road.
8.3
Staff were always helpfull and the room was clean and quiet.
Teeru P. Couples Malaysia, October 6, 2012
feel good hotel by the orchard

good hotel - 300 meters from both orchard road and scotts road - close to orchard mrt
7.3
i booked 2 rooms, for me and another couple from the us. we drove in from kuala lumpur, malaysia. the price fit our budget and the main reason for choosing this hotel was the proximity to the main street and also the fact that it had its own parking facility to park my car (complimentary) as we travelled mostly on mrt and foot in singapore. during our booking on agoda, we specifically choose the double rooms, but unfortunately when we went to our rooms we found 2 single beds in both rooms. after a quick mention to the reception, we were moved to the cabanas, which were next to the swimming pool. the rooms came with king size beds. so quick remedy by the hotel staff. all in all, no complaints, we enjoyed our stay and our flexibility of having the mrt and the main shopping malls (ion, tangs, scotts, shaw) closely. we could always walk back to the hotel to take the car if we need to.
Restaurant Tip: We only had breakfast in the hotel, which was sufficient and nice. We did not have anything else there, so its not fair to comment.
George P. Business travelers Australia, October 6, 2012
Good hotel

Good location with easy access to Orchard rd shopping district
8
Please be aware that there are still smoking rooms in Singapore. You'll need to opt out if you don't smoke. Hotel service generally good, although air conditioning didn't feel like it was working at its optimum. If your looking for a good, clean hotel , with nice staff, not over priced then you should stay here.
Restaurant Tip: Orchard road is highly commercial. Cheap and excellent food to be found in Chinatown and Little India.
Sian S. Families with older children Australia, October 6, 2012
room to move

comfortable beds, spacious areas, close to everything.
9
we love staying at the york. this is our third time and we find it good value. the rooms are spacious and the beds comfortable. everyone sleeps so well. for our family of four the large common areas work well and the children enjoy the numerous desks and coffee tables to keep them amused. the front desk is helpful and knowledgeable and the porters helpful and well organised. nothing is a problem. this is our home away from home in singapore.
Helmy A. Business travelers Indonesia, October 6, 2012
."Hotel dan layanan yang bagus disertai senyuman

lokasi and reasonable rate
8.3
- the room is ok - location is also convenience and walking distance. - room rate is reasonable - the rest no problem only little comment on your coffe shop which split with walking street to Lift is not convenience..better if no passage in between.
Shopping Tip: near shopping centers at Orchard Road..just about behind/oposite Takashimaya

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

York Hotel SingaporeYork Hotel Singapore - Superior Queen RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier Room - BathroomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier Room - BathroomYork Hotel Singapore - Tower Block Floor LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Day ViewYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Night ViewYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolYork Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolYork Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomYork Hotel Singapore - White Rose CafeYork Hotel Singapore - Twenty OneYork Hotel Singapore - Coffee BarYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Carlton HallYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the YorkYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the YorkYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the YorkYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Eagle’s Nest

Customer Reviews - York Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C02