or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

York Hotel

21 Mount Elizabeth, Orchard, Singapore 228516 (Show on map)

Book now!

York Hotel Singapore - Superior Queen Room York Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin Room York Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room - Bathroom York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room - Bathroom York Hotel Singapore - Tower Block Floor Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Day View York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Night View York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool
York Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool York Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room York Hotel Singapore - White Rose Cafe York Hotel Singapore - Twenty One York Hotel Singapore - Coffee Bar York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Carlton Hall York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the York York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the York York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the York York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Eagle’s Nest
Area: Orchard Number of Rooms: 407
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
8812 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (8812)
Sort by:
Kelvin Y. Couples Malaysia, September 17, 2012
Great Location and Clean

5 minutes walk to Orchard Road and if you drive, you would escape most of the CBD traffic. Very convenient.
9
My stay was very good as the location allowed me to walk to Orchard Road Shopping area conveniently. The rooms are very clean and relatively spacious.
Raidah S. Couples Malaysia, September 17, 2012
Great Location but no wifi

located just about 5 minutes walking distance from the orchard road
7.7
the room is very clean.staffs are helpful. if you walk down the road, you will easily reach paragon on your left side and lucky plaza on your right side. for muslim, it is very convenient to get halal food nearby the hotel ie at the Lucky Plaza.it is just 5 minutes walk from the hotel
Hotel Feature Tip: the staff gave us permission to use the internet to do our web check in. really appreciate that :)
Lau J. Groups Malaysia, September 17, 2012
Lovely hotel

Nice
10
I love this hotel so much. May stay there if i got chance to visit to Singapore again
Shopping Tip: The main shopping area in singapore just nearby with this hotel.
Pui V. Families with young children Malaysia, September 17, 2012
Great location with big rooms

rooms, front office staff
8.7
the room is big, clean toilet, and the staff are very friendly and polite.The only thing that the hotel needed to upgrade is to provide complimentary internet wifi. Recommended hotel!
Shopping Tip: Nearby shaopping malls
Nala M. Couples Australia, September 17, 2012
Great location, good hotel

Great location, nice pool
7.7
We were told that we were given a free upgrade; the room was nice and big, the hotel has a good gym, a nice pool& spa (that shuts at about 7pm) The hotel is situated right in the middle of the city; close to all restaurants and shops. We didnt eat at the hotels restaurant but it must be great food as there was always a long line up each day. The hotel was worth the money we paid for it; considering hotels in Singapore are very expensive compared to other countries I have been too.
Bestari P. Couples Indonesia, September 17, 2012
Great location

Location
8.3
Nearby shopping district orchaard road... Nearby hotel there is a famous restaurant called Thai village...
Marco T. Couples Indonesia, September 17, 2012
Perfect just in the heart of the city

convenient
8
First i came across to see singapore to sightseeing, then i look for a perfect spot to view the city and shop, this hotel is just perfect for it
Victor F. Families with older children Australia, September 17, 2012
Very nice hotel

Location was perfect
10
Hotel York is a great hotel, location was perfect only a short walk to orchard road. Price was very reasonable. Staff were very friendly rooms quite big and spacious.
Yew S. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 16, 2012
Centrally located but average service

Location
7
Hotel was in a great location, 5 minutes walk from Orchard shopping area. It is clean but decor is a bit out-dated. Made a reservation for a double bed but received 2 singles when I arrived. When I asked to change, I was told one is not available until 6.30pm. I suggested I leave my packed bags with the concierge or in the room and have someone move it to the new room when it is ready, just so I can go out but was told this was possible as I need to be physically there when they move room. Someone was supposed to call me in my room for the change. So I came back at 6.00pm to wait for the change of room. By 7.00pm and after no calls from anyone, I called Reception and was told to wait while someone looked into this. Again someone was meant to call back but at 8.00pm I went down to reception, and a different receptionist whom I have not dealt with before suggested a room on the smoking floor is available. If only this was suggested right from the start!
Kasihwati L. Families with older children Indonesia, September 16, 2012
Nice Hotel, Great location and big room

It's very near Orchard Road
9
We like to stay this hotel since this hotel only 5 minutes walk from Orchard road. The room is clean and big. But they only give the water for the first day only.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

York Hotel SingaporeYork Hotel Singapore - Superior Queen RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier Room - BathroomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier Room - BathroomYork Hotel Singapore - Tower Block Floor LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Day ViewYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Night ViewYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolYork Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolYork Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomYork Hotel Singapore - White Rose CafeYork Hotel Singapore - Twenty OneYork Hotel Singapore - Coffee BarYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Carlton HallYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the YorkYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the YorkYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the YorkYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Eagle’s Nest

Customer Reviews - York Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C04