Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

York Hotel

21 Mount Elizabeth, Orchard, Singapore 228516 (Show on map)

Book now!

York Hotel Singapore - Superior Queen Room York Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin Room York Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room - Bathroom York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room - Bathroom York Hotel Singapore - Tower Block Floor Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Day View York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Night View York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool
York Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool York Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room York Hotel Singapore - White Rose Cafe York Hotel Singapore - Twenty One York Hotel Singapore - Coffee Bar York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Carlton Hall York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the York York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the York York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the York York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Eagle’s Nest
Area: Orchard Number of Rooms: 407
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
8292 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (8292)
Sort by:
Sani I. Families with older children Indonesia, July 12, 2012
lovely hotel and helpfull staffs

2 minutes walk from hotel to orchard road
8
came very early the room was not ready the only room that was ready was a smoking room, i ordered for a non-smoking room, then i was offered a bigger room with no extra charge!!the room was very big and clean, wonderful. the breakfast was good too, and the most important thing is the hotel is very close to orchard road (paragon mall).
Shopping Tip: very close to orchard road the hotel is behind paragon mall which is in the middle of orchard road
Ervin H. Families with young children Indonesia, July 12, 2012
Good value for good location

location
8.7
My son enjoyed the stay. Although the bed was rather small, it was clean and also comfortable. The price was reasonable, considering its great location.
Rita M. Couples Indonesia, July 11, 2012
lokasi di tengah kota

tidak terlalu jauh dari pusat belanja
7.7
waktu itu saya kehabisan hotel pada saat booking, dan akhirnya dapat di hotel ini, lokasinya cukup nyaman untuk yang niat belanja di orchard road. dan harganya relatif murah jika dibandingkan hotel lain yang ada dikawasan orchard
Restaurant Tip: coba makan malam di newtown sircus, ada seafood enak, lokasinya dibelakang dekat dengan toilet. coba rasakan nikmatnya ikan pari bkar, baby cumu-cumi yg digoreng garing..... nyam-nyam
Iwan S. Families with young children Indonesia, July 11, 2012
"Fantastic room..also has a big rooms"

very near to orchard road and beside Far East Mall shopping centre....
7.3
very nice hotel,and the room size very big(can get in 4 adult)....Great location.
David S. Families with young children Australia, July 11, 2012
Great rooms...

Everyone is very helpful
7
The only comments were we had two kids with us aged 7 and 10 who thinks the hotel is a bit of a walk to Orchard road.
Nurjani R. Families with young children Indonesia, July 11, 2012
Great location but not really great reception

Location, Nice atmosphere
6.3
This is not my first time staying in York Hotel. I have always chosen this hotel because of it's convenient location and friendly price. However, this time I am partly disappointed as the service in the reception desk is time-consuming and not clear as I need to go back and forth to the cashier desk and reception desk in order to extend my room key to take my luggage for check-out. Not only that I was quite puzzled by the situation, there are only few receptionists present while the hotel is quite crowded by newcomers who are going to process their check-ins at the desk. I hope they can fix that.
Stefanny H. Families with older children Indonesia, July 11, 2012
Big room

nice, clean and big room. I booked for a deluxe room
7
It's a pleasant stay. We got nice, clean and big room. But the service in the front desk was too slow when we came to check in. We have to queue. Maybe york hotel has to add its staff. Oh and a free wi fi in the room would be great
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: U can get a free shuttle bus special for tourist to universal studio which departs from hyatt hotel near york hotel. Hyatt hotel is within walking distance from york hotel. U just hv to show ur passport and embarkation form.
Tin H. Families with young children Australia, July 10, 2012
Fantastic location very close to the shops.

Big room, very spacious and clean. No view though.
8
Helpful staffs, pleasant stay. Disappointed that there was no free Wifi.
Irwan I. Couples Indonesia, July 9, 2012
"Great location and convience hotel"

In hotel area has 1 shop sell some of snack from korea
5.7
Four days we stay in York hotel....., we felt everything ok. About the location dan room are great. But we have a little bit disapointed about the bed.... We already booking with the king size bed and need daily newspaper in chinese language. The hotel cannot provide it and didn't tell us what's the reason.
Travel tip: attend family wedding
Marcia W. Families with young children Indonesia, July 9, 2012
Affordable hotel in good location

good location, only 5 minutes walk to Orchard Road
7.3
The hotel itself is decent, but i think the rooms need to be renovated. It looks very old and not very clean.
Restaurant Tip: 10-15 minutes walk from the hotel, we can reach Mandarin Gallery at Orchard Road. There is a good ramen place called Ippudo.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

York Hotel SingaporeYork Hotel Singapore - Superior Queen RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier Room - BathroomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier Room - BathroomYork Hotel Singapore - Tower Block Floor LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Day ViewYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Night ViewYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolYork Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolYork Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomYork Hotel Singapore - White Rose CafeYork Hotel Singapore - Twenty OneYork Hotel Singapore - Coffee BarYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Carlton HallYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the YorkYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the YorkYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the YorkYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Eagle’s Nest

Customer Reviews - York Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C08