My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

York Hotel

21 Mount Elizabeth, Orchard, Singapore 228516 (Show on map)

Book now!

York Hotel Singapore - Superior Queen Room York Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin Room York Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room - Bathroom York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room - Bathroom York Hotel Singapore - Tower Block Floor Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Day View York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Night View York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool
York Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool York Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room York Hotel Singapore - White Rose Cafe York Hotel Singapore - Twenty One York Hotel Singapore - Coffee Bar York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Carlton Hall York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the York York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the York York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the York York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Eagle’s Nest
Area: Orchard Number of Rooms: 407
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
8115 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (8115)
Sort by:
Sze S. Couples Malaysia, May 26, 2012
Good price for location, but noisy room

Price, location
6
stayed here recently for a couple of nights, was woken up 3 times in a row at 7am because of corridor traffic, however was really ticked off one time when it was the cleaner talking too loud. hotel quality is so-so, you get for what you pay, but if your looking for a quality stay you may want to consider paying a bit more for more comfort. internet was also pretty expensive. $18 for 24 hours. would be more worth it to purchase a prepaid mobile broadband modem + sim pack if your staying a couple of days.
Savira D. Business travelers Indonesia, May 26, 2012
A 4 star hotel with a great service

I noticed that York Hotel's porter has a great service.
6.3
I recommend York Hotel because its location just behind the ME Singapore, near Lucky Plaza so every store in orchard is whithin walking distance.
Andy Y. Couples Malaysia, May 26, 2012
great hotel

good location
6.7
great hotel with awesome location just 5min walk away from shopping mall
Sungkar H. Couples Indonesia, May 26, 2012
Good location, close to Mt E hospital

Clean
6
It is pitty no free wi-fi at hotel lobby. Hard to get taxi.
Carol B. Couples Australia, May 26, 2012
Ideal Location

Location
4.7
After booking in we brought to the attention of the front desk that the room smelt of smoke. Room number was 226 Front Desk advised they would have it freshened while we went out to dinner. On return from dinner we wnetv to bed around 9.00pm. At around 11.00pm I woke with an extremely soar throat from the sell in the room. We had to get the Front Desk to move us to a different room - room 425. This has tainted our experience with the Yotk Hotel. Putting this aside we were happy with our stay.
Sok N. Couples Australia, May 26, 2012
Good location near Orchard Rd & Elizabeth Hospital

Location
7.7
Didn't realise rates didn't include breakfast.
Huong N. Groups Vietnam, May 26, 2012
Nearby hospital, easy to access for patient

Location
6.3
Small room, price a bit high, but good for people who has medical treatment @ Elizabeth Mount hospital
John T. Business travelers Malaysia, May 25, 2012
good service ans friendly front counter staff

best cleaning room service
7.3
we really enjoyed our stay in singapore. we appreciate the helpful and nice staff! really good location, breakfast and a functional and interesting design. a kettle in the room would really be a huge advantage. for the colder times – a few heating lamps on the roof would save from the cold wind. though the sun was hot in may.
Fanny S. Couples Indonesia, May 25, 2012
Spacious rooms but the location is a bit far

spacious room
4.7
We stayed at York for about two nights. We were a little bit surprised with the spacious room we stayed in. It was pretty huge but unfortunately the bathroom was kind of too small. The setback was the location of the hotel itself and lobby access was not that easy since we need to take the stairs.
Phannary H. Families with older children Cambodia, May 25, 2012
Very nice hotel and the breakfast were also good.

Walking distance to Orchart road. Also, the room was clean but, just a little bit black spots on the side of the bathtub.
7.3
This time the room had problem with the electrict circuit that was off for all the lights in the room. I was not sure the cause of it or the place that we put the room card was not read properly. We experience three time the light cut of. But otherwise we enjoy the room with breakfast very much because we do not have to think where to eat for breakfast. Also it is a time saving.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

York Hotel SingaporeYork Hotel Singapore - Superior Queen RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier Room - BathroomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier Room - BathroomYork Hotel Singapore - Tower Block Floor LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Day ViewYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Night ViewYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolYork Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolYork Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomYork Hotel Singapore - White Rose CafeYork Hotel Singapore - Twenty OneYork Hotel Singapore - Coffee BarYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Carlton HallYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the YorkYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the YorkYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the YorkYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Eagle’s Nest

Customer Reviews - York Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A08