or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

York Hotel

21 Mount Elizabeth, Orchard, Singapore 228516 (Show on map)

Book now!

York Hotel Singapore - Superior Queen Room York Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin Room York Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room - Bathroom York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room - Bathroom York Hotel Singapore - Tower Block Floor Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Day View York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Night View York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool
York Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool York Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room York Hotel Singapore - White Rose Cafe York Hotel Singapore - Twenty One York Hotel Singapore - Coffee Bar York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Carlton Hall York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the York York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the York York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the York York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Eagle’s Nest
Area: Orchard Number of Rooms: 407
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
8166 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (8166)
Sort by:
Ade W. Groups Indonesia, June 1, 2012
the best spot to stay

fast service
9.7
The York Hotel is really a pleasant place to stay, comfort room and good service. The best thing is really near to the shopping centre, cafe, restaurants.
Shopping Tip: You just walk 2 minutes only from the York Hotel, then you will find the best shopping centre at Orchard area.
Mohamad I. Business travelers Malaysia, June 1, 2012
great location

great location only a short 5-minute walk to Orchard Road my favorite shopping area
8
I enjoyed the stay at the hotel very much.In addition to its great location,the friendly hotel staff also helped in making the stay a memorable one.I also like the foods served at the hotel coffee house
Sylvia G. Families with young children Indonesia, May 31, 2012
nice hotel great location

great location,good price
7
the hotel is in the good location,especially if you are a shopper. the hotel is close to paragon shopping center,takashimaya shopping center and also ion mall. if you are going to the hospital,you can walk from the hotel to mount elizabeth hospital and also paragon medical center. the only thing that makes this hotel not so nice is the receptionist's attitude and they don't have free internet and they don't have swimming pool either.
Restaurant Tip: you can have nice food inside takashimaya mall,they have good food court
Lina L. Solo travelers Indonesia, May 31, 2012
Awful Rooom

good location
3.3
The room is not clean... carpet stain and smelly. Pretty disappointed with the room vs the picture. On top of that there are other charges, such as: - Ice bucket - Internet So at the end of the day, the cost is more expensive with limited service and not good room. Net net... I will not recommend this hotel .
Yustina H. Solo travelers Australia, May 31, 2012
Great location and friendly service

Location - close to shops and public transport
8
This time I was given a room that is not as good as the previous visits even though it is supposed to be a Superior room. I gather that every floor the rooms are different. On level10, the room seemed old and small and smelled of cigarettes. Other than the above I am happy with the service provided especially from the Concierge section. The staff are always ready to assist.
Albert B. Couples Philippines, May 31, 2012
Magnificent hotel with a versatile employees

Breakfast
9.7
York Hotel was the best place to stay! Beside of the reasonable price they are very near to the main city of Singapore (Orchard Road) if you need something employees are always ready and with a sense of Urgency, Empathy and Consistency.
Fendi S. Families with young children Indonesia, May 31, 2012
Great location, best deals

location; near to orchard rd., elisabeth hospital
7.3
the hotel was clean, staffs were helpful and what i liked the most was the location. only few blocks from mt. elisabeth hospital seeing our purpose to singapore was for medical. we can easily reach there.
M C. Families with young children India, May 31, 2012
Great hotel,spacious rooms and wonderful location

beautifully located, great housekeeping, gracious rooms ,competent restaurants ...
8.3
i am absolutely delighted that i chose to book my stay through agoda....i had no idea that i would land up with such a lovely room and my family of 3 were amazed by the spaciousness, location, user-friendly room that we were given. the house-keeping was splendid but room service was the hotel's weakness..we did not mind as we were mostly eating out and the in-house restaurant was competent...york hotel is great value for money and singapore such a lovely place !
Travel tip: Singapore is expensive but the beauty of the place and the conveniences that it offered more than makes up for that.Cabbies are friendly and informative and I found them to be a reliable source of information about Singapore and it's places to visit...5-6 days is enough time to cover the city and we visited most of the places at Sentosa, the city through Duck and Hippo tours, and most other places either through leisurely walks or by taxi. The cable ride, the Flyer, Universal Studios (especially the Transformer and Egyptian Mummy rides)were great fun...the only disappointment,if you could really call it that,was the absence of 'halal' food,(a universal requisite these days)at most places. China Town and Little India did'nt really match the hype with Little India looking less like India and more like a small Tamilnadu town ! Singapore,overall, is a lovely place with great people,and lovely weather.
Sherly J. Groups Indonesia, May 31, 2012
great location, not too small rooms

near to orchard road, rooms are good
9
the rooms are relatively spacious and toietis clean, you get all you need in a room and price is fairly ok, not too expensive yet near to orchard road, hotel staff are hepful
Francis C. Business travelers Philippines, May 31, 2012
value for money hotel

good location
8
the hotel is in a nice and quiet neighborhood. it is also conveniently located near orchard road and many shopping malls. public transportation is easily accessible. bus stops and mrt is around 8 mins walk from the hotel. the room is moderate in size, clean and comes with all the amenities. the bed is soft and comfortable. hotel staff are very helpful and courteous. there is also a nice restaurant/coffee shop inside the hotel, which i was not able to try. overall, the hotel is worth the money i paid for. i would definitely stay at this hotel again.
Restaurant Tip: a lot of eateries in the food court of nearby malls

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

York Hotel SingaporeYork Hotel Singapore - Superior Queen RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier Room - BathroomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier Room - BathroomYork Hotel Singapore - Tower Block Floor LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Day ViewYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Night ViewYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolYork Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolYork Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomYork Hotel Singapore - White Rose CafeYork Hotel Singapore - Twenty OneYork Hotel Singapore - Coffee BarYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Carlton HallYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the YorkYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the YorkYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the YorkYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Eagle’s Nest

Customer Reviews - York Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B01