Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

York Hotel

21 Mount Elizabeth, Orchard, Singapore 228516 (Show on map)

Book now!

York Hotel Singapore - Superior Queen Room York Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin Room York Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room York Hotel Singapore - Family Room York Hotel Singapore - Family Room York Hotel Singapore - Family Room York Hotel Singapore - Family Room York Hotel Singapore - Family Room - Bathroom York Hotel Singapore - Family Room - Bathroom York Hotel Singapore - Tower Block Floor Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Day View York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Day View York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Day View York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Day View York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Night View York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby
York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room York Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool York Hotel Singapore - White Rose Cafe York Hotel Singapore - Twenty One York Hotel Singapore - Coffee Bar York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Carlton Hall York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the York York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the York York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the York York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Eagle’s Nest
Area: Orchard Number of Rooms: 407
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

from 9612 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (9612)
Sort by:
Steven S. Business travelers Indonesia, November 30, 2012
Clean and Strategic Location

Clean room, easy access to MRT station or Bus shelter.
8.7
It was a very pleasant trip last time. Considering the location is close to Mount Elizabeth hospital and Orchards Blv, the price is very reasonable. The hotel service, in overall, was very nice and helpful. Room service is professional. Only 5-8 mins to Orchard Road, 10-12 mins to the closest MRT station in Orchard. Well, I can't even mention any minus point about my last trip there. Unfortunately, I did not have any chance to enjoy the swimming pool. But again, that was an enjoyable stay there. Thank you very much.
Report this review
Hj M. Families with young children Brunei Darussalam, November 30, 2012
nice hotel walking distance to fareast plaza

cosy hotel
7.7
nice hotel with 3-5min walking distance to fareast plaza and 7-10mins to orchard road. i had a great stay altho we were given twin single bed.
Report this review
Albert A. Couples Indonesia, November 29, 2012
Its ok

Nice
8
A bit far away walk and a bit hot but overall hotel is affordable and good location compre to others
Report this review
Muhammad Z. Families with young children Brunei Darussalam, November 29, 2012
lovely hotel and service with a smile

selling points
5.3
Its clean and the staff are friendly..the location of the hotel to the main orchard road shopping area takes 15min walks
Report this review
Marc H. Business travelers France, November 29, 2012
well located hotel

central location nearby shopping district
6.7
Hotel is spacious, and quiet. Room was also spacious, but quite humid as well as air con too noisy. Globally location is great and very convenient for a short stay.
Report this review
Pit M. Families with young children Indonesia, November 29, 2012
Good Hotel in Strategic Location

Easy Access To Orchard
6.7
The hotel is quite close to Orchard, just 5-10 mins walk to Paragon. On the way, you may pass the Mount Elizabeth and Paragon Medical Centres. WiFi is charged. Room is clean and comfortable but I think the wall is quite thin that I can hear the sound of water usage in other rooms quite often. However the check in time take a bit long time and when we checked in found out that our room is not ready. Overall York is quite nice hotel.
Report this review
Per R. Couples Denmark, November 28, 2012
Nice enough hotel, but long way between smiles

Location
6
Stayed for only one night but couldn't help noticing how dour the staff generally came across. The receptionist was very little serviceminded when free Wi-Fi was discussed. On Agoae it clearly states that free internet is included, but the hotel insisted to check this fact with Agoda. Agoda subsequently paid for the access! The breakfast was fair, but again, the smiles were missing and the staff seems to be miserable!
Hotel Feature Tip: Check the free internet and get it confirmed before arrival!
Report this review
Alexandra T. Solo travelers Indonesia, November 28, 2012
Convenient location around orchard at lower rate.

Convenient location
6.3
I am now wondering when l book through Agoda, do we get second graded room? I landed from Penang, tired at around 23.00 , was offered a room at the basement, at the most corner of the swimmingpool, dimly lighted, eerie, have to wAlk under the rain and after all , l dont resemble a swim sport person. Although the reception claim this is a cabana room, ( not sure what it meant) , l am totally shunned by the room location. It is humid to walk to, it is at very end corner, eerie, dark n next to the garbage room to walk by. I eventually got a proper airconditioned room. I suggest if you wish to give a room by the pool like that, you better compare yourself with the Mulia Bali, villa side, then you are eligible to say, that your room is a cabana or whatever you wish to highlight it to be. But l repeat it again, that room that you gave me, was an inn, not a hotel room.
Hotel Feature Tip: Close to medical hospitals
Report this review
Jit H. Solo travelers Singapore, November 28, 2012
good hotel

room
6
the hotel is good and the stuff is friendly. The security of the hotel is good too as the lift to flooring is control by card access. The breakfast they serving is good too and the stay is good
Report this review
Lee V. Business travelers Malaysia, November 26, 2012
nice hotel at convenient location

strategic location at orchard road
8
This is our second time here this month. Highly recommended for those coming to Singapore for shopping as it's just within walking distance to orchard road shopping centres. Great night life environment as it's very busy street and full of great restaurants nearby. The staff are very helpful and the room is great with all the facilities you need. Thumbs up.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

York Hotel SingaporeYork Hotel Singapore - Superior Queen RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Family RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Family RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Family RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Family RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Family Room - BathroomYork Hotel Singapore - Family Room - BathroomYork Hotel Singapore - Tower Block Floor LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Day ViewYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Day ViewYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Day ViewYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Day ViewYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Night ViewYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolYork Hotel Singapore - White Rose CafeYork Hotel Singapore - Twenty OneYork Hotel Singapore - Coffee BarYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Carlton HallYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the YorkYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the YorkYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the YorkYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Eagle’s Nest

Customer Reviews - York Hotel, Singapore

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02