Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

York Hotel

21 Mount Elizabeth, Orchard, Singapore 228516 (Show on map)

Book now!

York Hotel Singapore - Superior Queen Room York Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin Room York Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room - Bathroom York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room - Bathroom York Hotel Singapore - Tower Block Floor Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Day View York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Night View York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool
York Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool York Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room York Hotel Singapore - White Rose Cafe York Hotel Singapore - Twenty One York Hotel Singapore - Coffee Bar York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Carlton Hall York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the York York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the York York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the York York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Eagle’s Nest
Area: Orchard Number of Rooms: 407
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
8440 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (8440)
Sort by:
Lorencia H. Business travelers Indonesia, June 22, 2012
Great Location, Old but well maintain room

Very helpful staff
8.7
I stay a few times on York each year, it was my first option on business trips. Located behind Lucky Plaza, by walking distance made my collages to reached Lucky Plaza easily, which were had various halal meal, which my collages can enjoy. In terms on the hotel, though it is not cheap, the room were big, has a good 4star hotel, very helpful staff (on my last stay the hotel were full booked, they are very busy, but they works efficiently good), and nice breakfast. I will definitely come again and recommend my friends!
Agnes D. Couples Philippines, June 22, 2012
Spacious Rooms

10min walk to Orchard Road
7.7
our over-all stat was indeed great! but one thing about the hotel is its not child friendly since you still have a 10munute walk to orchard and the road will be uphill going back. but for adults its ok because i can still have a little warm up exercise before starting to walk ans hop around the malls in orchard road.
Hotel Feature Tip: They have spacious rooms!
Anggah K. Families with young children Indonesia, June 22, 2012
lovely hotel and nice service

location
8
nice location, which near orchard road ,the most shopping are near to mounth elizabeth hospital too, quiet place,best for rest
Shopping Tip: 5min walk to orchard road
Robyn B. Groups Australia, June 22, 2012
Great Location for Shoppers and sightseers

Location close to Orchard Rd
7.7
Overnight stay was very comfortable with a good range for breakfast supplied in buffet. The room was typical hotel style with fairly modern decor. The hotel is very well placed close to Orchard Rd for shopping and catching tours for sightseeing. Good service with no amenity issues.
Hotel Feature Tip: Great location for Orchard Rd shopping
Gim J. Couples Malaysia, June 22, 2012
lovely hotel and superb service

Very clean & customer service comes first always
8.7
a very clean hotel with efficient service from front desk to room service. the general staff including the coffee house staff are very friendly and helpful. it's very near a private hospital and the main shopping area. being malaysians we have stayed in "york hotel" a good number of times since the eighties and we have never been diappointed. we also enjoyed their penang food fair which is held twice a year.
Travel tip: Easy and cheap to use the Mass Rapid Transport (MRT) to get around.
Jiwon S. Business travelers South Korea, June 22, 2012
Great Location & clean facilities

location, service
8.3
whenever i choose york hotel for my business trip, i satisfied with the great accessablity located near by orchard rd., clean & well arranged room, and warm-welcomed by their staff. the building is quite big so i had no problem to book the room, and the room size is very good in compared with other hotels in singapore.
June H. Couples Australia, June 22, 2012
Good location, quiet area

A ten minute walk to Orchard Rd and the hop-on-hop-off bus.
8.3
Staff were pleasant and helpful. Rooms clean and well presented but the bed a bit hard for Western taste.
Visnu S. Groups Thailand, June 21, 2012
Lovely Hotel

Great Location
8
The location of the hotel is excellent, neither shopping or medical check up at Mt.Elizabeth, small suggestion is that should have a package offer for the gusts who come for medical checkup, like a special rooms rate etc.
Ivon M. Couples Philippines, June 21, 2012
great location to shopping area

just the location and tidiness of the hotel
6.3
hotel is ok, its located near shopping area. 5-10 mins walk to train station. but i suggest that they would have to include a free wifi in our (guests) stay. i believe, travelers needs internet the most. like us, most of the time, we like to surf the internet to search some tourist destination/spots, restaurants and shopping area. it would be costly for us if we pay such amount just to surf the internet.. well i believe, all hotels must do.. even in our country. :) other than that, our stay was ok..
Shopping Tip: always ask the staff for a gst for a tax refund.. i did and accumulated 10k plus for a refund
Agus T. Business travelers Indonesia, June 21, 2012
good hotel for short stay

good location
7.3
good location near orchard road, but take 10 more minute by walking from lucky plaza
Restaurant Tip: you can get more nice breakfast, lunch or dinner in lucky plaza or food republic at wima atria, but need walking throuh under pass infront of tang plaza

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

York Hotel SingaporeYork Hotel Singapore - Superior Queen RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier Room - BathroomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier Room - BathroomYork Hotel Singapore - Tower Block Floor LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Day ViewYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Night ViewYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolYork Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolYork Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomYork Hotel Singapore - White Rose CafeYork Hotel Singapore - Twenty OneYork Hotel Singapore - Coffee BarYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Carlton HallYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the YorkYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the YorkYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the YorkYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Eagle’s Nest

Customer Reviews - York Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B04