or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

York Hotel

21 Mount Elizabeth, Orchard, Singapore 228516 (Show on map)

Book now!

York Hotel Singapore - Superior Queen Room York Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin Room York Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room - Bathroom York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room - Bathroom York Hotel Singapore - Tower Block Floor Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Day View York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Night View York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool
York Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool York Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room York Hotel Singapore - White Rose Cafe York Hotel Singapore - Twenty One York Hotel Singapore - Coffee Bar York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Carlton Hall York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the York York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the York York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the York York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Eagle’s Nest
Area: Orchard Number of Rooms: 407
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
8964 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (8964)
Sort by:
Agustinus H. Families with older children Indonesia, September 5, 2012
I met my expectation about this hotel

Location, location and location
8.3
The reason I choose the hotel was because I needed to have my parents examined by the doctor in Mount Elizabeth Hospital and the hotel is closest one. I was quite happy because of the location of the hotel is within walking distance even for 84-year old father. Plenty of restaurants in the malls too.
Melissa N. Families with older children Singapore, September 4, 2012
Great hotel

Nice breakfast; near to airport
8
this place is very near to the airport. we arrived late at night, but they allowed us to check in and gave us a room, even though we had not gave them ample notice that we will be arrving late. our flight was delayed hence the trouble. anywya, we had a good night rest in the hotel. it was definitely great enough for us. the breakfast the next morning was also great for us, as we were definitely famished from the previous night. this is the best place we have stayed in singapore, and we will definitely come back to singapore and stay in here again.
Jeya R. Couples Malaysia, September 4, 2012
Great location and very friendly staff

Always helpful and with a smile, great staff
8.7
we had a lovely vacation in s'pore. the staff at the hotel were extremely friendly, the front desk and the chamber maids make one feel very, very welcome. never a day when you are greeted without a smile. just adds to make the day good. will certainly go back and stay at the york hotel.
Lan P. Groups Vietnam, September 3, 2012
Good location

The room is big & clean
8.7
It's very nice hotel with big room for 4 adults, clean & comfortable. It's also in a good location, just 5 minutes walk to shopping center in Orchard
Leung C. Couples Canada, September 2, 2012
Location

The location of the York hotel is very near to the central position of Singapore, which is Orchild Road. Which save you a lot of time to take the transportion. Also it also save you a lot of transportation fees.
6.7
When we went to the York Hotel for early check- in which is around 11:00a.m.on that date. The reception staff confirmed that I would have a hotel room which face around the swimming pool. However, when I went back to the hotel for final check-in in the afternoon. We discovered that the hotel room which face the house attic. That made us very angry. Then we went to the reception desk to complain. Finally, the reception staff changed another room which face around the swimming pool for us.
Mai P. Business travelers Vietnam, September 2, 2012
Lovely hotel and sẻvice ưith a smile

Selling points
7.7
I think that york hotel í nice place, nine severvice
Jan K. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 2, 2012
Great location for shopping in Orchard Road

Close to the centre, shops, restaurants
9
The hotel was comfortable, quiet, central and had good amenities.
Shopping Tip: A quick walk to the Parragon Plaza where you can buy everything you want with great acfes and restaurants on all floors.
Shiew H. Groups Malaysia, September 2, 2012
hotel at orchard road and mt elizabeth hospital

location, rate
7.3
there're few cons about this hotel; first the smell of the carpet at the corridor (old wing)is quite strong. second, only one 1.5L mineral water is provided during our 3 nights stay in the hotel, there's note on the water bottle stated that the hotel only provide water per bottle per stay, any extra request for water will charge S$8. third, no free internet access, guest need to purchase prepaid credit at the hotel front desk.
Thanataporn P. Solo travelers Thailand, September 2, 2012
big room but no free wifi

Big room
7.3
Big room and more space. But the location about 15-min walk from orchard station. There is no free wifi. you have to pay about 20 SGD per day. It's quite expensive for internet.
Witha K. Couples Indonesia, September 2, 2012
great location

good hotel, good location
5.7
Good location , nice hotel but the room a bit old.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

York Hotel SingaporeYork Hotel Singapore - Superior Queen RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier Room - BathroomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier Room - BathroomYork Hotel Singapore - Tower Block Floor LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Day ViewYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Night ViewYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolYork Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolYork Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomYork Hotel Singapore - White Rose CafeYork Hotel Singapore - Twenty OneYork Hotel Singapore - Coffee BarYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Carlton HallYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the YorkYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the YorkYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the YorkYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Eagle’s Nest

Customer Reviews - York Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C08