Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

York Hotel

21 Mount Elizabeth, Orchard, Singapore 228516 (Show on map)

Book now!

York Hotel Singapore - Superior Queen Room York Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin Room York Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room York Hotel Singapore - Family Room York Hotel Singapore - Family Room York Hotel Singapore - Family Room York Hotel Singapore - Family Room York Hotel Singapore - Family Room - Bathroom York Hotel Singapore - Family Room - Bathroom York Hotel Singapore - Tower Block Floor Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Day View York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Day View York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Day View York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Day View York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Night View York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby
York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room York Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool York Hotel Singapore - White Rose Cafe York Hotel Singapore - Twenty One York Hotel Singapore - Coffee Bar York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Carlton Hall York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the York York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the York York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the York York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Eagle’s Nest
Area: Orchard Number of Rooms: 407
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

from 9616 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (9616)
Sort by:
Andre I. Families with young children Indonesia, November 22, 2014
Satisfied

Location, family friendly, room size
8.3
We got upgraded from deluxe room to a family room which works great for our family with 3 little kids. The size works great for the rainy days, when the kids were able to play together. The location is also very strategic, walking distance to orchard rd, also doable for our kids.
Report this review
Deby T. Families with young children Indonesia, November 22, 2014
Great Hotel

Great. Comfy. Good service
10
I stayed at the York Hotel with my kids and my parents. We were enjoyed. Thank you for good service for us.
Report this review
Deby T. Families with young children Indonesia, November 20, 2014
Nice Hotel

Comfy, Clean and good service
10
I stayed for couple days and I enjoyed my stay. Thank you.
Report this review
Pieter D. Business travelers Netherlands, November 19, 2014
Pleasant and close by Orchard

location, upgrade
7.3
We were pleasantly surprised with an upgrade at our third visit. However, the larger room at the end of the building lacks a good connectivity with internet. The beds have a very good sleep quality, the airco is a bit noisy. Staff is helpful. This is just a no frills business or leisure hotel at a good location, 5 minutes walking to Orchard Road. Warning: Don't book a room with breakfast, unless you have brought your winter coat. An arctic wind is blowing through the ground floor. This is standard in this hotel and I have mentioned this in my other reviews, but my complaints don't seem to impress the management.
Report this review
Kyaw M. Groups Myanmar, November 19, 2014
convenient

very convenient to walk around near prime shopping area
7
Quiet and comfortable.
Report this review
Nadiyatul M. Couples Malaysia, November 18, 2014
Lack of hygiene

Location, location and marble floor entrance
5.3
The lack of hygiene seriously pulled down the ratings of this hotel. The room was dusty in the corners, the new bathroom towels had hair in it 2 days in a row even after it was replaced. I will not recommend any of my friends and family members to stay here unless the place can be really cleaned up. No hose for the pitty area. The concierge at the front desk also lack manners and hospitality. Very, very poor.
Report this review
Edith L. Families with young children Indonesia, November 18, 2014
very satisfied

clean, comfort, nice location
8
york hotel is a nice and good hotel to stay in singapore, for family holiday, business, even for couple, just walk around 5 minute to orchard road shopping centre
Report this review
Marco M. Families with older children Spain, November 17, 2014
You can Find many hoteles mutch better.

Ubicación es lo único que resaltaría.
4
We do not like. First i BOOK one triple room and the room was ridículos. Very small for 3 people.
Report this review
Jessica D. Families with older children Indonesia, November 17, 2014
great service, location, and friendly staff

the rooms were very spacious, comfortable and modern, 5 mins walk to orchard road where all the big shopping malls are located, and the staff are friendly
9
Report this review
Sanjaya N. Families with young children Indonesia, November 17, 2014
Very big room.

Location, shopping and clean.
6.7
Very big room.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

York Hotel SingaporeYork Hotel Singapore - Superior Queen RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Family RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Family RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Family RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Family RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Family Room - BathroomYork Hotel Singapore - Family Room - BathroomYork Hotel Singapore - Tower Block Floor LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Day ViewYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Day ViewYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Day ViewYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Day ViewYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Night ViewYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolYork Hotel Singapore - White Rose CafeYork Hotel Singapore - Twenty OneYork Hotel Singapore - Coffee BarYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Carlton HallYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the YorkYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the YorkYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the YorkYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Eagle’s Nest

Customer Reviews - York Hotel, Singapore

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04