My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

York Hotel

21 Mount Elizabeth, Orchard, Singapore 228516 (Show on map)

Book now!

York Hotel Singapore - Superior Queen Room York Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin Room York Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room - Bathroom York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room - Bathroom York Hotel Singapore - Tower Block Floor Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Day View York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Night View York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool
York Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool York Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room York Hotel Singapore - White Rose Cafe York Hotel Singapore - Twenty One York Hotel Singapore - Coffee Bar York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Carlton Hall York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the York York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the York York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the York York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Eagle’s Nest
Hotel Area: Orchard Number of Rooms: 407
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

7.5

based on
7782 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (7782)
Sort by:
Sarun V. Families with older children Cambodia, August 9, 2013
will give a 7/10 mostly on the location!

centrally located,fast internet, view of the room
6.7
not all amnenties were available in my room!i asked on the 1st night but the others nights, i've stopped asking since it's their job to do it! not the guest job to remind what the room should have! staff need more improvement
Yee M. Families with older children Malaysia, August 7, 2013
Second visit within a few weeks, still good

Quiet location, within walking distance to Orchard Road and Mt. Elizabeth Medical Centre
7.3
This was our 2nd visit for a follow-up medical check-up. This time instead of the family rooms in the main building, since we were a smaller group, we opted for a superior room. While not as big, the superior rooms were fairly decent sized. Beds were very comfortable and airconditioning were more than sufficiently cold. Though generally, the rooms could use updating - furnishing were old and out of date. Our friendly restaurant supervisor, Mr. Ramli was at hand to wait on us in the White Rose Cafe. Still remembered us despite few weeks had past and we were a smaller group, and came over to ensure we had everything we needed as well as chat. The TV in our room was not functioning properly. With a call down to the front desk, we had an engineer come up immediately and he solved the problem quickly - all with a friendly attitude. It's these small details that really made our stay at the York a pleasant one. 2nd stay and still a great experience. Note to the hotel management: pool hours could be extended to slightly later. Closing at 7pm doesn't allow guests to fully enjoy your tranquil and lovely poolside.
Timotius H. Couples Indonesia, August 7, 2013
Room is clean and comfortable

Room is clean and comfortable, hotel is located centrally near orchard road
9.7
we had a pleasant stay... room was clean and comfortable and the hotel is located centrally near orchard road
Susana S. Couples Indonesia, August 7, 2013
comfortable

large room, comfortable bed, clean
6
We stayed for three nights. Check in and check out were very hassle-free. Room was large and very comfortable, although it looked a bit old, quite different from the pictures I saw on Agoda. We were surprised to find a cot in our room, but it was removed immediately, so no complaints there. It was also close to Orchard Road, but with a similar price, we could stay right at Orchard Road. We were very pleased, basically. But we do have one complaint, the bellhop wasn't helpful with our luggage. He was very helpful when we needed a taxi, though. Many taxis available in the area. Overall a very nice stay. I would recommend it to anyone wanting to stay close to Orchard. Also to a big family. They have a family room with triple beds.
Lilik S. Families with young children Indonesia, August 6, 2013
sattisfied

the place the food ,room
8
my stay at this hotel was very good,since i treveled with my little daughter we order the breakfast and it was good! even the price is alittle bit high because of high season but it worth it.
Lilik S. Families with young children Indonesia, August 6, 2013
best located hotel

the location and room cleaness
10
best located hotel with great value of money,near takashimaya and clean room
Aswin S. Families with young children Indonesia, August 5, 2013
Average

provide 4 beds in one room for family with normal price
6
average. Food is not variative. Wi-fi is not provided well in the room.
Arthur W. Solo travelers Australia, August 4, 2013
very pleasant and comfortable.

Clean crisp sheets, attentive staff and good restaurant.
9.3
My husband is 44 years old and I left him beside the pool while I went shopping. Unfortunately he left his reading glasses (in a blue case with an Australian Address) and his Australian Cap by the pool - this took place on the Saturday before we left. We paid extra to extend our check-out time so we only left the Hotel on Sunday night at 7.00pm but unfortunately the items were not recoverred.
Tan P. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 4, 2013
Reasonable price & comfortable

Located Central, Easy Access to shopping malls and reasonable price to stay
6.3
The room could be arranged better for customers but overall stay is good.
Yu F. Families with young children Singapore, August 4, 2013
Comfortable hotel and superb location

Location, Comfortable, Large rooms
8
Would recommend for families with children. Located at the start of Orchard road, walking distance to shopping centres and restaurants.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

York Hotel SingaporeYork Hotel Singapore - Superior Queen RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier Room - BathroomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier Room - BathroomYork Hotel Singapore - Tower Block Floor LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Day ViewYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Night ViewYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolYork Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolYork Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomYork Hotel Singapore - White Rose CafeYork Hotel Singapore - Twenty OneYork Hotel Singapore - Coffee BarYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Carlton HallYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the YorkYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the YorkYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the YorkYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Eagle’s Nest

Customer Reviews - York Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C04