My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

York Hotel

21 Mount Elizabeth, Orchard, Singapore 228516 (Show on map)

Book now!

York Hotel Singapore - Superior Queen Room York Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin Room York Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room - Bathroom York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room - Bathroom York Hotel Singapore - Tower Block Floor Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Day View York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Night View York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool
York Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool York Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room York Hotel Singapore - White Rose Cafe York Hotel Singapore - Twenty One York Hotel Singapore - Coffee Bar York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Carlton Hall York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the York York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the York York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the York York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Eagle’s Nest
Area: Orchard Number of Rooms: 407
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
8117 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (8117)
Sort by:
Naw K. Groups Myanmar, August 1, 2013
nice hotel , good location

room, location and food
9.3
good location, love the downtown area. Would like to visit again
Hong F. Families with young children Malaysia, August 1, 2013
Convenient hotel in the Orchard area

Location, reasonably priced, ample parking
7.7
Overall the stay was pleasant with clean and comfortable room and amenities as expected of a hotel of this class. The hotel should have a doorman at the Goodwood side entrance instead of a security guard who was most unhelpful to arriving guests.
Dung T. Families with older children Vietnam, August 1, 2013
Pleasant, close to downtown, great for shopping.

location, rooms, price
7.3
Overall good. Close to shopping areas (save you a lot from taxi's). Nice rooms and quite large. Rooms service is kinda slow
Julius W. Families with young children Indonesia, August 1, 2013
nice, strategic and very friendly hotel

spacious, clean and friendly
8
it was very goof, i'm glad for choosing this hotel as our family accomodation
Henry W. Couples Indonesia, August 1, 2013
Great city hotel in Orchard

The location and the price compared to other Orchard hotels
8
The stay was pleasant. The hotel was standard hotel but still good hotel. Expensive for its age but not compared to other Orchard hotels.
Indradewi B. Families with older children Indonesia, August 1, 2013
good location. clean room. friendly staff. comfort

delecious breakfast. clean room. friendly staff. comfortable
10
we seen from internet by agoda. york hotel was closs with shoping centre, public relation, hospital, and some restaurant. we could to the destination by food, and we will recomend to my friend if york hotel was very comfortable to stay.
Masni S. Families with young children Indonesia, July 31, 2013
Hotel in general was ok

clean, big room, and its central location
6
Generally it was ok. Staff was efficient, but rude. The check in staff's even semi whispered talking about my family in front of me. They were mainly talked about my family of 3 adults and 2 kids. The room booking from Agoda specifically noted a maximum occupancy of 4 adults. Turn out to be that guy has less than mediocre intelligence, since i have to write down my last even to him even after I spelled my name using phonetic alphabet. The was very spacious and clean but surprisingly and amazingly plain and tasteless for a hotel at this price point. This hotel is just for tourist whom just need place to sleep, while having a relatively close location to shopping centers and the Mount Elizabeth Hospital. If these two things are the main consideration for you, this hotel will be the right choice.
Egbert C. Families with older children Philippines, July 31, 2013
good

nice, good, relax
6
Sengtavan K. Groups Laos, July 31, 2013
it's fantastic and wonderful trip

best location.
8.7
Cynthia K. Families with young children Brunei Darussalam, July 31, 2013
spacious room, quiet central location

Location, room size
5.3
The room was spacious, however airconditining was inadequate so the room was rather warm. The room was not adequately cleaned. there was a thick layer of dust accumulated on the furniture and we had to request twice for the dust to be wiped before the cleaner came.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

York Hotel SingaporeYork Hotel Singapore - Superior Queen RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier Room - BathroomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier Room - BathroomYork Hotel Singapore - Tower Block Floor LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Day ViewYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Night ViewYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolYork Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolYork Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomYork Hotel Singapore - White Rose CafeYork Hotel Singapore - Twenty OneYork Hotel Singapore - Coffee BarYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Carlton HallYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the YorkYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the YorkYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the YorkYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Eagle’s Nest

Customer Reviews - York Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A05