My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

York Hotel

21 Mount Elizabeth, Orchard, Singapore 228516 (Show on map)

Book now!

York Hotel Singapore - Superior Queen Room York Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin Room York Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room - Bathroom York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room - Bathroom York Hotel Singapore - Tower Block Floor Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Day View York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Night View York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool
York Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool York Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room York Hotel Singapore - White Rose Cafe York Hotel Singapore - Twenty One York Hotel Singapore - Coffee Bar York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Carlton Hall York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the York York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the York York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the York York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Eagle’s Nest
Area: Orchard Number of Rooms: 407
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
8111 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (8111)
Sort by:
Alyssa W. Families with young children United States of America, July 29, 2013
Old hotel, stinks & rooms/bathroom not clean.

Free wired internet & wifi. Family deluxe room is very big & spacious.
5.3
We will not stay at this hotel again. It's an old hotel with old, musty smelling hallways & rooms. We stayed in the Deluxe Family room. It was spacious but was not very clean & had mold on the grout of the tile floors & caulking in the bathroom. The bathroom was very small; only one person should be there at a time. The check-in staff was not very friendly. We will not stay here again.
Allan C. Couples Australia, July 29, 2013
Location Location Location

Location,staff and Rooms
8.3
We had a great stay at the York from 25-29th July ,great location to everything,we where upgraged at no extra charge to the Cabana Room with is on the pool level so that was lovely.
Naw K. Business travelers Myanmar, July 28, 2013
good location

food/ location and room
9.3
it was good, nice location. very near to shopping area
Hideyuki H. Couples Japan, July 28, 2013
Wortthy and comfortable hotel with nice location.

1) Hotel rates is reasonable, 2) very convenient for shopping and restaurants, 3) Very easy for transportations
10
Everyting goes well smoothly, we had a comfortable stay in the York Hotel, although, we only had a night layover in the Hotel, we will definitely book this hotel again, when we made our next trip to Singapore.
Hendri W. Families with older children Indonesia, July 28, 2013
good hotel at orchard

location, clean room, spacious room
8
Jim L. Solo travelers Indonesia, July 27, 2013
Clean and located in famous area

Clean, Close to almost everything, Easy access to airport
7.7
They only Issue i got was the charged me room bill on my checked out as the reception could not recognized that i had already purchased the voucher through Agoda. I gave my credit card because i thought the reception was going to do a return on the deposit as i did not consume anything from the mini bar, but they i was confused and shocked when they gave me the credit card receipt and asked me to sign on it, but then i told him that i did this through agoda, and he right away cancelled my payment through credit card machine.
Yee M. Families with young children Malaysia, July 27, 2013
Decent hotel, ideal for large families

Huge rooms and ideal location from Orchard Shopping
7
Having read mixed reviews of the York, I was inclined to give it a try especially since our group was 8 persons: 5 adults and 3 children. I opted to book 2 Premier Rooms in the main building. This was recommended by other travelers before. No surprises there as the rooms were huge... sufficient for 3 excited children to play in and not cause disturbance to other neighbouring rooms. While the rooms were large, they were outdated, and the bathrooms emanated odd musty smells (as if there were unclogged drains). I have mixed reviews about the staff: the front desk personnel were pretty unfriendly. We entered the hotel lobby asking whether we could check-in early. Despite coming in at a non-busy time, I was referred 3 times: from the bell hop, to the first front desk person, then to another, and finally to an Assistant Customer Service Rep, Farah. Farah's attitude could do with some improvement. While she did at least agree to allow us to check-in at 12pm, her attitude appeared to be begrudging. She mentioned that if we wanted to check in any earlier, it would cost us by the hour. *Note: any long-distance travelers beware... On the other hand, we were met with impeccable wait staff at the White Rose Cafe, the maitre'd who greeted us both days, and the Captain (I believe it was En. Ramli) who was very attentive to our group, maybe because we had 3 very energetic children in tow. He came over a few times to ensure we had enough coffee, tea, and also coaxed our youngest with hot chocolate as a treat! We definitely looked forward to the breakfast each morning during our stay at the York. On our day of departure, the bell hop staff were very helpful to store our 12 pieces of luggage while we made use of the final hours of shopping and also helped secure a van for our large party. All done with smiles and waves. Other than our first encounter with the front desk personnel, I have to give a great rating to the other staff members of the York. Other items
Juliana P. Couples Indonesia, July 27, 2013
Comfortable stay

Nice environment/interior, comfortable room and bathroom, knowledgeable staf in giving direction
7.3
The stay is good. We like the room and the interior of the hotel. The only thing that wasn't good was the attitude of the reception staff (a lady) and the way she talked to us.
Eusebia A. Families with young children United States of America, July 27, 2013
Good value for your money

Location, Large room, good for families
7.3
Good because of the location and family size room.
Sharif A. Solo travelers Bangladesh, July 26, 2013
home away from home

friendly and caring staff, clean and tidy room and peaceful location.
8
i started staying at york hotel almost 12 years back. have not gone to any other hotel since... i come to singapore atleast once a year - and in some years more than once...the fact that i keep on coming back to the same hotel year after year, is a proof of the high standard, quality and comfortable environment/stay the hotel offers me. and i would like to continue with york hotel in future....

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

York Hotel SingaporeYork Hotel Singapore - Superior Queen RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier Room - BathroomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier Room - BathroomYork Hotel Singapore - Tower Block Floor LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Day ViewYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Night ViewYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolYork Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolYork Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomYork Hotel Singapore - White Rose CafeYork Hotel Singapore - Twenty OneYork Hotel Singapore - Coffee BarYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Carlton HallYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the YorkYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the YorkYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the YorkYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Eagle’s Nest

Customer Reviews - York Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B05