Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

York Hotel

21 Mount Elizabeth, Orchard, Singapore 228516 (Show on map)

Book now!

York Hotel Singapore - Superior Queen Room York Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin Room York Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room - Bathroom York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room - Bathroom York Hotel Singapore - Tower Block Floor Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Day View York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Night View York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool
York Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool York Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room York Hotel Singapore - White Rose Cafe York Hotel Singapore - Twenty One York Hotel Singapore - Coffee Bar York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Carlton Hall York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the York York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the York York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the York York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Eagle’s Nest
Area: Orchard Number of Rooms: 407
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
8280 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (8280)
Sort by:
Victoria M. Groups Seychelles, August 16, 2014
Good

Location, Size of the room and friendly staff
8.3
Overall the stay was good. The hotel is good value for money
Thanh B. Business travelers Vietnam, August 13, 2014
Good hotel

Location, Spacious room and clean
9
Very good stay.
Arumugam K. Business travelers Singapore, August 13, 2014
Fanstatic

Location, Staff Service & Cleaness
9.7
Fantastic
Pinaka N. Families with young children Indonesia, August 11, 2014
No courtesy call during check out day

None really
3.3
No courtesy call on prior 12PM check out time. Instead when I reached the cashier to check out, the lady showed me list of extra charges for late check out based by the hour. I was like WTH 0-1 hour was xx sgd, 1-2 hours was xx sgd. I questioned her why there wasnt a courtesy call prior, her reply was, it is not standard pracise on this hotel to give courtesy calls to guests. Was a tall skiny lady with short hair at cashier. Must be a common practice for this hotel. The first and the last for me.
Brad B. Families with young children Canada, August 11, 2014
Three Dollar Bucket of Ice

Checking Out, Checking Out, and Checking Out
3.7
Charging three dollars for a bucket of ice - need we say more?? Pool is under repair for 2 months - they do not tell you this when you are booking or when you check in - you are informed with a letter in your room. Room was small, old and outdated, poorly equipped with chaep fixtures and furniture and stained carpets. Poorest TV channels of all hotels in Singapore - no movie, news, or good sports channels. Internet barely worked - on the last night I paid for the upgraded internet so I could live stream Golf coverage seeing as the poor TV channel selection did not have it - well teh streaming barely worked and only worked until 630 am and once more people awoke and started using the internet - there was not eneough band width - what exactky did I pay for - missed the best Golf Tourney of teh year! Ordered room service - ONCE - Terrible quality and portions!! We ate at the Breakfast Buffet every morning - again food quality was poor compared to every other hotel in Singapore I have stayed at!! So Bad Rooms, Bad Internet, Bad TV, No Pool - why would anyone ever want to stay at this place!! Never Ever Again York Hotel!!
Henry S. Families with young children Indonesia, August 10, 2014
located near mount elizabeth hospital

near mount elizabeth hospital, have room which support 3 adults, a lot of rooms
5.3
everything was okay
Dat M. Business travelers Vietnam, August 10, 2014
nice

nice
8
nice
Aaron S. Families with young children United States of America, August 9, 2014
Centrally located. Room large enough for family

Centrally located, Room with three beds, clean
8.3
Pretty nice hotel, the room was large, clean and one of the few single rooms in Singapore that was affordable for my family of 5. The hotel is close to orchard road with shopping and food of all varieties as well as MRT stop. The only negatives was the the front desk staff did not seem like they wanted to help with anything. Also, the pool was being renovated, but they had an agreement with a hotel next door that had a nice pool so we were still able to swim. Overall, for the price I will probably look to stay there again in the future.
Jesiee T. Couples Singapore, August 8, 2014
Great location and clean too!

Location!
8
Great
Daisy C. Families with older children Indonesia, August 7, 2014
Good Hotel

Clean, comfort, near by shopping Mall
8.7
The room was clean and confortable, close to Mount Elizabeth Hospital, walking distance to orchid road and scott Rd.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

York Hotel SingaporeYork Hotel Singapore - Superior Queen RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier Room - BathroomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier Room - BathroomYork Hotel Singapore - Tower Block Floor LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Day ViewYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Night ViewYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolYork Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolYork Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomYork Hotel Singapore - White Rose CafeYork Hotel Singapore - Twenty OneYork Hotel Singapore - Coffee BarYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Carlton HallYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the YorkYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the YorkYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the YorkYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Eagle’s Nest

Customer Reviews - York Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A08