or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

York Hotel

21 Mount Elizabeth, Orchard, Singapore 228516 (Show on map)

Book now!

York Hotel Singapore - Superior Queen Room York Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin Room York Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room - Bathroom York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room - Bathroom York Hotel Singapore - Tower Block Floor Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Day View York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Night View York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool
York Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool York Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room York Hotel Singapore - White Rose Cafe York Hotel Singapore - Twenty One York Hotel Singapore - Coffee Bar York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Carlton Hall York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the York York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the York York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the York York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Eagle’s Nest
Area: Orchard Number of Rooms: 407
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
8326 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (8326)
Sort by:
Hendra N. Business travelers Indonesia, August 29, 2014
ok hotel

near orchard. food court
8
good sleep, near orchard , but bad breakfast
Derek S. Families with young children Singapore, August 28, 2014
Generally good value

Location,
6.7
10 day business trip to SIngapore. My stay at York, generally good. Found the staff a bit passive, but did ultimately do their job. I had to move rooms twice, as someone was smoking in their room next to mine (non smoking floor) and then again as the internet constantly dropped in & out, which was annoying… as i was there working. Eventually on F11, good sized room, and quality bed. Internet better, which was annoying, also the pool was under renovation which i don't remember seeing advertised on the Agoda site, but can't remember exactly. Breakfast food reasonable. Overall for the rate, in Singapore shopping area, genrally good value.
Lina J. Families with older children Indonesia, August 28, 2014
nice hotel in great location

great location, value for money, fast check in and check out
6.3
I was staying for 3 nights at York Hotel. It is located in the surrounding of popular orchard street. The room is relatively comfortable although a bit old. Wide variety of breakfast menu. Room service menu surprisingly tastes great, with reasonable price. The only thing lacking in this hotel is that it is not very easy to get a taxi, especially when it is raining; we have to wait quite a long time to get one.
Edward H. Families with young children Indonesia, August 28, 2014
Best Hotel, come with a best price

Best Price, comfy, Large room space
8
very pleasant, it would be much better to improve on Reception performance, such reception admin.
Htin K. Business travelers Myanmar, August 28, 2014
Good Location to great shopping centres

location, friendly staffs,cleaness.
6
Good ,very helpful staff.
Lina J. Families with older children Indonesia, August 27, 2014
nice hotel in great location

great location, value for money, fast check in and check out
6.7
I was staying for 3 nights at York Hotel. It is located in the surrounding of popular orchard street. The room is relatively comfortable although a bit old. Wide variety of breakfast menu. Room service menu surprisingly tastes great, with reasonable price. The only thing lacking in this hotel is that it is not very easy to get a taxi, especially when it is raining; we have to wait quite a long time to get one.
Irene T. Solo travelers Indonesia, August 26, 2014
Ok

Location, value
7.7
Carolyn W. Business travelers Australia, August 24, 2014
Moderate experience

The location was central, the housekeeping staff were friendly and accommodating, the room service was prompt and the food, delicious, pricing fair.
7.3
Overall, I've had a lovely time and experience, except for the last day, upon checking out, where the male receptionist greeted me with "Thank you Sir" and I'm clearly a lady with double DD size boobs. haaaa
Anura F. Business travelers Sri Lanka, August 23, 2014
Not as great as expected

Good food, economical n clean
6.3
Check in was only after 2.30 and we had arrived at the hotel at 8.30am. The toilets were really old and more often than not the bell boy was missing and there is no concierge. The food is great. The hotel is situated on a hill, so with shopping n if it rains you are in a sticky situ as taxi lines are very long in Singapore
Edward H. Families with older children Indonesia, August 21, 2014
value for money with bad attitude people

value for money, quite strategic, huge room
7.3
good

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

York Hotel SingaporeYork Hotel Singapore - Superior Queen RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier Room - BathroomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier Room - BathroomYork Hotel Singapore - Tower Block Floor LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Day ViewYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Night ViewYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolYork Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolYork Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomYork Hotel Singapore - White Rose CafeYork Hotel Singapore - Twenty OneYork Hotel Singapore - Coffee BarYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Carlton HallYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the YorkYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the YorkYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the YorkYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Eagle’s Nest

Customer Reviews - York Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A06