or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

York Hotel

21 Mount Elizabeth, Orchard, Singapore 228516 (Show on map)

Book now!

York Hotel Singapore - Superior Queen Room York Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin Room York Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room - Bathroom York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room - Bathroom York Hotel Singapore - Tower Block Floor Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Day View York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Night View York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool
York Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool York Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room York Hotel Singapore - White Rose Cafe York Hotel Singapore - Twenty One York Hotel Singapore - Coffee Bar York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Carlton Hall York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the York York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the York York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the York York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Eagle’s Nest
Area: Orchard Number of Rooms: 407
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
861 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.0
Groups (861)
Sort by:
Nana A. Groups Singapore, December 3, 2014
The room was spacious (family suite).

Location, room , efficiency
7
Just 1 nite , no breakfast . love the family suite room! We were upgraded as there was no available room . room were clean . Adequate towels
Pangestu A. Groups China, November 30, 2014
Good for Medical Tourism

Location, Room Size, Price
7
It is an old hotel recently renovated in 2011-12? near the Mount Elisabeth Hospital which is one of the prominent hospitals in Singapore. I am travelling with Family on medical business, as such it is convenient for me to have a Family Room which is quite spacious.
Juliana P. Groups Indonesia, November 29, 2014
pleassant stay

location, access, room
8
the room was great, big and tidy. very nearby to those who want to do medical treatment at mount e or paragon med center. nice one
Chaula T. Groups Indonesia, November 24, 2014
Only the location is good since its close to MEH

Location, location,location
5.3
Service was poor especially the front desk people
Kyaw M. Groups Myanmar, November 19, 2014
convenient

very convenient to walk around near prime shopping area
7
Quiet and comfortable.
Thang N. Groups Vietnam, November 16, 2014
good location

close to orchard,
6.7
Good stay
Lowrence T. Groups Malaysia, November 5, 2014
City hotel

Shopping location
5.7
The rooms are very old and the conditions are quite down the lights on off by itself, the toilet is rusty we are tired so didn't bother to complain. We didn't try the food, when reach hotel main entrance no welcome for us, we take out own luggage from the car. Anyway the location of the hotel is near to orchard shopping area walking distance
Si M. Groups Malaysia, November 5, 2014
Great Location!

The staff were friendly and helpful, the rooms are fantastic and it's only 5-10 minutes walk to Orchard Road!
9
The stay at the York Hotel was very great and my family had enjoyed the short stay as the location of the shopping malls was close by! Clean rooms and the staffs was very helpful and let us use the business room to change our flight ticket. Will definitely stay in this hotel during my next visit!
Jimmy R. Groups Philippines, October 23, 2014
Excellent Hotel

Cleanliness, Accomodating and Helpful Staffs and Strategic and Good Location
8.7
Excellent
Janine L. Groups Australia, October 23, 2014
Comfortable no-frills accomodation

The beds were very comfortable, lobby area clean and modern, staff very friendly and helpful.
6
Stay was satisfactory, however the bathroom in our room was much smaller than photos on the website, and it was outdated and unclean. One day we came home and after the room had been made up a pair of underwear was hanging in the bathroom which was not ours. That was disgusting. The quality of food was poor and over priced at the hotel restaurant which was disappointing. $18 for a toasted ham and cheese sandwich, $7 for a cup of black percolated coffee. Twice after breakfast there we had to go and eat else where as still hungry. There is no option to watch movies on the TV in the hotel except for one movie channel that occasionally has movies made within the last 10 years. On a positive note, the beds and pillow are very comfortable! However I will stay elsewhere next time I visit Singapore.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

York Hotel SingaporeYork Hotel Singapore - Superior Queen RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier Room - BathroomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier Room - BathroomYork Hotel Singapore - Tower Block Floor LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Day ViewYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Night ViewYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolYork Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolYork Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomYork Hotel Singapore - White Rose CafeYork Hotel Singapore - Twenty OneYork Hotel Singapore - Coffee BarYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Carlton HallYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the YorkYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the YorkYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the YorkYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Eagle’s Nest

Customer Reviews - York Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A03