Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

York International Hotel

Khaleed Bin Walid Road (Bank Street), Bur Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Good

6.8

based on 546 reviews

412 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.5
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (546)
Sort by:
Aruna W. Families with older children Sri Lanka, November 14, 2015
Good location, Value for money

Good location, acceptable room cleanliness
8.7
Pleasant stay. Very convenient location.
Report this review
Prabhu D. Business travelers India, November 1, 2015
noisy hotel

loaction and food
6
The hotel has 3 Pubs, it was noisy there through out night. My room was on the first floor. I cant sleep during the night.
Report this review
Aimee C. Families with older children Philippines, October 24, 2015
Value for money stay in Dubai

Location & food...can't think of anything else!
6.3
For couples or family with older children,i'ts a pleasant enough hotel,provided you keep off the ground floor in the evening! & most especially,request for the higher floor rooms.2nd floor rooms are no good because of the noise from the pub downstairs.You wont be able to sleep
Report this review
Ma R. Business travelers Philippines, October 23, 2015
Cost Saving

Breakfast, Service and Food
7.7
Report this review
Shreeshail B. Couples India, October 21, 2015
Dubai holiday trip

Location is the best thing, maintainance is good except for TV, OUTDATED 20 years old, male receptionist needs to be changed for his rude behaviour
7.7
Memorable
Report this review
Birdavolu R. Business travelers India, October 19, 2015
GOOD,CLEAN COMFORTABLE GOOD LOCATION

GOOD CLEAN COMFORTABLE
7
COMFORTABLE
Report this review
Lisa M. Couples United States of America, October 19, 2015
Ok for our 2 nights

Room size, bellman, location
5
There was no cold water ever in the shower or sink. We were on the 6th floor but the music from the clubs was still pounding through until 3am. Air con was great, very cold. I'd rate this a 2 star hotel. It was good for the 2 nights but would want something better for longer. I gave the food a rating of 1 only because it wouldn't let me skip that question. We didn't eat here.
Report this review
Kuldeep R. Couples United Kingdom, October 2, 2015
nice clean good location for metro

nice food clean room good location
10
very good
Report this review
Heba A. Groups Philippines, September 27, 2015
Overated Stars

Near the metro, near the supermarket, near fastfood chains
5.3
Me and my friend went to Dubai last Sept 22 -27,2015 we chose York International Hotel because it was near the metro and it only cost 919sr ($250) plus 50aed for tourist tax (for both of us already) our stay was ok staff were friendly and accomodating, size of the room was big as well as the bathroom and rooms has wifi but it is a little old already but it was alright. What I don't like about our stay is that there was no cool or cold water at the shower only hot water that burns your skin, the reception said they will bring us a bucket but it never came,another is they only gave 2 bottles of water as complimentary during our stay, sheets are a little dirty, there are 3 things that is probably the worst thing we experience in our stay 1. At night there are a lot of prostitutes and pimps hanging out of the hotel and at the lobby. 2. On the last night of our stay we saw bed bugs on the carpet and it mad us worry about sleeping in the beds cuz it might have it in the bed, so far none bit us. 3. We were asking for our passports but they won't give it to us they always have an excuse to keep it, the time came when we had checked out and went to the airport while we were at the airport we figured that they forgot to return our passports good thing we still had a lot of time left and we had to go back just to get out passports it is about 45mins Our stay was ok except for the cons above.
Report this review
Kyung J. Couples United Arab Emirates, September 25, 2015
a

a
6.7
a
Report this review
Previous page 21 - 30 of 412 reviews Next page
York International Hotel DubaiYork International Hotel Dubai - Standard RoomYork International Hotel Dubai - Standard Room - Twin BedsYork International Hotel Dubai - Standard Room - Twin BedsYork International Hotel Dubai - Guest FloorYork International Hotel Dubai - Guest RoomYork International Hotel Dubai - Guest RoomYork International Hotel Dubai - EntranceYork International Hotel Dubai - Guest RoomYork International Hotel Dubai - NightclubYork International Hotel Dubai - Guest RoomYork International Hotel Dubai - Guest RoomYork International Hotel Dubai - Guest RoomYork International Hotel Dubai - Guest RoomYork International Hotel Dubai - Guest RoomYork International Hotel Dubai - Guest RoomYork International Hotel Dubai - Guest RoomYork International Hotel Dubai - Guest RoomYork International Hotel Dubai - Guest RoomYork International Hotel Dubai - Coffee Shop/CafeYork International Hotel Dubai - Rooftop Swimming PoolYork International Hotel Dubai - Fitness RoomYork International Hotel Dubai - Spa Treatment RoomYork International Hotel Dubai - ExteriorYork International Hotel Dubai - InteriorYork International Hotel Dubai - York Massage CenterYork International Hotel Dubai - BathroomYork International Hotel Dubai - Coffee Shop/CafeYork International Hotel Dubai - RestaurantYork International Hotel Dubai - NightclubYork International Hotel Dubai - Nightclub


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08