Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Yotel Schiphol Airport Hotel

Vetrekpassage 118, Aalsmeer, Aalsmeer, Netherlands (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Aalsmeer Number of Rooms: 56

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




based on
32 reviews

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (32)
Sort by:
Congsong Z. Business travelers China, June 13, 2014
convenient but small and expensive

the only advantage is the where
good for taking a rest for another flight but its expensive, anyway, everything in the netherland is dear after all i got a coke for 3 euros.
Report this review
Gustavo E. Business travelers Peru, May 10, 2014
good for rest 1 night

location, clean and comfortable
very good to rest 1 night before a new connection
Report this review
Kim H. Business travelers Hong Kong, October 13, 2013
convenient but that's all

convenient, cheap
the location is convenient but the room is too small and smelly and with poor air conditioning, can't sleep well at all. Good for resting if transit via Schiphol but if your time would allow you to step out of the airport and travel in AMS then this would not be your choice , not even for last night in AMS.
Report this review
Shu T. Business travelers Singapore, July 18, 2013

Location, cost and free internet
The hotel is located after the security area which I thought was really convenient and interesting when I booked the hotel for a night stay before my flight the following morning. However, I realised the prime location does not actually means more convenient, especially when I have luggage to check-in for my flight. To check-in lugguage the following morning, I had to queue up together with passengers that had just landed at the airport to reach the common lugguage check-in counters outside, then queue up to check in lugguage, before queuing up again to go back to the security area to wait for my plane. I had to plan additional time for the 3 queues instead of just 2 if I were to book other normal airport hotels outside security area. I had 2 additional stamps on my passport as a result too. I think the hotel is more for passengers that requires a place to rest for few hours without any check-in lugguage.
Report this review
Martijn L. Solo travelers Netherlands, May 31, 2013
Perfect located for stopovers!

Location, ease, comfort
Report this review
Egisto M. Business travelers Italy, April 15, 2013
Inside airport terminal

Inside Airport terminal
Report this review
Sunhee K. Solo travelers South Korea, April 2, 2013
It's right inside the airport. Take a rest there.

Located in the airport, reasonable price, free internet
I enjoyed staying at the Yotel while waiting for my connecting flight next day. Since it is located in the airport terminal, you can also shop around duty free shops. In the terminal, there's Starbuck's as well as other international franchises.
Report this review
Matee V. Business travelers Thailand, March 5, 2013
airport hotel

nice clean value
to be in a comfortable bed a few minutes after disembarking was really very enjoyable after a 9 hours flight, and sleeping 5 hours before the next flight made my journey alot easier and less tiring. The small cabin is well designed, and provides a good bed, and a small but efficient bathroom. Good soundproof system, and efficient ventilation. A few things missing : moisturizing cream and a second towel would have been appreciated. A wake-up call service would be a plus, but alarm clocks are provided at the check-in counter. Location right in the airport : no need to go through security, passport control neither waiting for luggage was great. Flexibility : no check-in nor check-out time imposed, i went there from 7:00 AM to 14.00 PM. Altogether a great way to make a long trip easy, i will certainly go back.
Report this review
Ingrid V. Business travelers Netherlands, September 24, 2012
convenient small hotel for early departures

located at schiphol airport after check in. good when you have a long transfer time or when you have a very early departure
this is a very nice small hotel located after check in at schiphol airport. i really like the compact design of the room, you can find all you need for some hours of sleep before departure or when you have a long transfer time to kill. room is clean has a lovely bed and a small bathroom.
Report this review
Cory S. Solo travelers United States of America, July 10, 2012
Convenient, comfortable, and fun

Unbeatable location, well-designed room, perfect for travelers.
I booked a room here to get some sleep during a 10-hour nighttime layover. The Yotel is a capsule hotel, so the rooms are very compact, and there are no windows. I suspect that folks who are giving negative reviews did not know this; I knew ahead of time and to me, it was a novelty. My stay was very comfortable and I was very pleased. The rooms are very well designed for travelers. I'm over 6 feet and 200 pounds, and the bed was easily large enough for me. There is a small folding desk for using a laptop with both European and North American power available. Lighting for reading is built in above the bed. Given the dense design of the hotel, the rooms are surprisingly quiet. The toilets flush somewhat like an airplane toilet, with a brief whoosh, and I heard a whoosh or two from nearby rooms but no other noise. The ventilation was above average, even keeping the room fresh after I took a shower. I had a little trouble finding the Yotel, but only because I didn't remember it is upstairs near Lounge 2. Check out a map ahead of time and you'll be able to find your way straight there and follow the signs. I would strongly recommend the Yotel to anyone needing to get a little sleep (at any time of day!) during a layover at Schipol.
Hotel Feature Tip: The Yotel is upstairs in Lounge 2.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.