or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Youth Shack Backpackers

69 Mitchell Street, Darwin City, Darwin, Australia 0810 (Show on map)

Book now!

Youth Shack Backpackers Darwin - Swimming Pool Youth Shack Backpackers Darwin - Exterior Youth Shack Backpackers Darwin - Interior Youth Shack Backpackers Darwin - Exterior Youth Shack Backpackers Darwin - Twin Youth Shack Backpackers Darwin - Swimming Pool Youth Shack Backpackers Darwin - Shared Kitchen Facilities Youth Shack Backpackers Darwin - Shared Bathroom Youth Shack Backpackers Darwin - Double Youth Shack Backpackers Darwin - Exterior Youth Shack Backpackers Darwin - Dorm
Area: Darwin City Number of Rooms: 85

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.1

based on
36 reviews

Value for Money
5.9
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
6.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.2
Food/Dining
4.9
All reviews (36)
Sort by:
Antonia L. Couples Australia, June 27, 2014
Excellent location. Great staff.

Location, staff and easy check in and check out.
8.3
It was great rooms were deceit, and staff were helpful. Really appreciated that I was able to check in and check out at anytime due to early morning flights.
Julie W. Solo travelers Australia, June 10, 2014
Darwin is an interesting place!

location, pool area, reception and travel info
7.3
Youth Shack was an interesting place. Very noisy, party place for young people obviously as the name suggests. Great location. They couldnt provide me with a quieter room on the opposite side of the party area even though I asked for it months before when I booked. This was a little disappointing. Kitchen area was not equipped and not really clean so I didnt attempt to use it. Bathrooms got a bit grubby as the day went on and hotel is in need of a bit of repair. Great location though.
Claire W. Solo travelers China, May 23, 2014
noisy
3.7
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Andre W. Solo travelers Australia, May 21, 2014
Expensive noisy with poor shower facilities

Centrally located
4.3
The biggest single problem is the noisy, drunken behaviour of guests during the night - shouting, screaming and banging on doors in the corridors is a regular occurrence and there were fights some nights. Be advised: some male guests sneak females inside in the 4 bed dorm rooms or as some do leave the room sometimes at 2 or 3 am. Not good.
Jester Q. Solo travelers Australia, May 16, 2014
Aircon available only from 7.30pm to 9am.

1. Location 2. Easy check in 3. Own sink in bedroom
5.3
It was alright. Other occupants didn't bother me too much
Shohei M. Solo travelers Japan, May 12, 2014
Laid-back

Near Central city, many cafes around, walkable to see the sea
7.7
Laid-back, very good and will come back when I go to Darwin
Steve H. Groups Australia, May 1, 2014
Affordable and friendly in a prime location

Price, atmosphere, location
7.7
Staff were very friendly and helpful, live band was playing in the outdoor/ bar area when we arrived and the atmosphere was great. Bedding was ok, adequate for the price. Fast check out, and in walking distance from many bars and resturants.
Ned B. Solo travelers Australia, April 30, 2014
Noisy but reasonable

Location, access to airport, access to activities
7
Lots of very young, very drunk and very noisy travellers at this hotel. Not recommended if you are looking for somewhere quiet to stay but great location and facilities. The staff are friendly and helpful. The pool area is nice during the day until people get home from work and after they've all passed out drunk at night. If you are a young party animal this is the place for you!
B S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 30, 2014
bad

just location
3
It's the worst hostel I have been in the world. rude staff, dirty kitchen, small room and poor bed. The only good thing is the location. However there a few hostel nearby. Definitely not recommend.
Monika R. Solo travelers Australia, March 6, 2014
Great location, helpful staff

Friendly staff, great location, excellent pool
9
Had a great stay at the Youth Shack - staff were fantastic, kitchen was huge and there is a great lounge area near the pool. Certainly stay here again!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Youth Shack Backpackers DarwinYouth Shack Backpackers Darwin - Swimming PoolYouth Shack Backpackers Darwin - ExteriorYouth Shack Backpackers Darwin - InteriorYouth Shack Backpackers Darwin - ExteriorYouth Shack Backpackers Darwin - TwinYouth Shack Backpackers Darwin - Swimming PoolYouth Shack Backpackers Darwin - Shared Kitchen FacilitiesYouth Shack Backpackers Darwin - Shared BathroomYouth Shack Backpackers Darwin - DoubleYouth Shack Backpackers Darwin - ExteriorYouth Shack Backpackers Darwin - Dorm


AS-AGWEB-3C07