Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2401 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.2

Dwi A. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
i'd like to try other hotels to stay next time
good location, quiet, good service
This is the room we got The minus: - cant use bath tub because hot water doesnt work. - many mosquitos at night but i dont get bitten - the toilet flush is slack, the water keeps running, this should be fixed - poor wifi connection, the worse is no signal to access internet with my own simcard The plus : - it's clean - service is ok, friendly staff - tv has many channels from all over the world - quiet at night - next to kuta beach and not far from airport. Next time i go to Bali i would try another place to stay.
Reviewed May 23, 2014

Arun C. from India
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Perfect.
Friendly staff. Quite , beautiful cottages
We had a wonderful stay there n going again to stay in future
Reviewed May 23, 2014

Plat S. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Great staff easy location shopping and spa s
Location Price. Great staff
Fabulous. Enjoyed the location to kuta beach. And shopping
Reviewed May 22, 2014

Bang L. from Vietnam
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Good location, bad room, attentive and friendly st
Location, staff and cheap price
The room was cheap and strategically located near everything. You can reach the beach, local restaurants, local hotspots in 5-10 minutes. The staffs were friendly. But the room was old and not well maintained. The mattress is too soft and bended. The room was humid. There was only yellow blurred light in the room. Especially, no extra power sockets to plug in your device. You have to plug out the TV, fridge or lamp to have the sockets.
Reviewed May 20, 2014

gary H. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 8 nights in May 2014
a great place to enjoy a Bali holiday
high quality food, great friendly service, good value for money
could not find a fault with the place during our one week stay. very helpfull staff ,great service, beautiful gardens,nice rooms,excellent food, great location, close to the beach yet so peacefull in hotel. represents great value for money. will return soon.
Reviewed May 17, 2014

Mei C. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
overall ok
friendly staff, near shopping area
Reviewed May 15, 2014

Venna C. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Couldn't expect much for the price we are paying
Location. It is centrally located, near the beach, restaurants and shopping area.
We can't expect much for the price we are paying for this hotel. However it was way below expectations as attitude of the staff does not rely on how much we are paying. Hotel front desk was unhelpful when we need to borrow the adapter, shower head water pressure was very low, the bed is extremely soft and not comfortable. The hotel management needs to do some maintenance as the wall is filled with stains.
Reviewed May 15, 2014

Chye T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Good location, Value for money
Great location, near the beach and shopping area. Relaxing and resort environment. Resturant with reasonable price
We stayed in Yulia Beach Inn for 2 nights. The hotel upgraded our room from Deluxe to Super Deluxe. The room is big and comfortable with big flat TV. Understand the TV in normal Deluxe room is small old CRT TV. The beach and Kuta Square are just less than 5 minutes walk from the Hotel. The breakfast comes with wide range of selection including Indonesian and Western selection. Check in and Check out is fast, and the hotel arranged a meter taxi for us to International airport, which cost about IDR 40,000. However the swimming is too small, and I did not see anyone swimming in the pool during our stay.
Reviewed May 15, 2014

Cecilio S. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in April 2014
Nice places,culture,good food& v.good experience
Nice hotel,nice staff& affordable
Very good stay
Reviewed May 14, 2014

DONG P. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
A pleasant and wonderful stay at Yulia
Close proximity to shopping and beach, helpful and friendly staffs, nice breakfast
It was a great stay, considering the price and location. Hidden within the popular street in Kuta, where it is located closely to shopping district, the beach and massage houses, the atmosphere within the hotel is really peaceful and quiet. Definitely allowed me and my friends to relax and energised up for the next day. The overall cleanliness was alright, consider bali has quite a lot of mosquitoes, me and my friends were not bitten so it was okay. The room was clean and tidy. Breakfast was great ( only if the portion were a little bigger, it would be even better). Staff were very helpful. Overall, it was a pleasant stay.
Reviewed May 13, 2014