arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 2375 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2375 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.2

9.7 phang M.
Malaysia
April 17, 2014
a very good hotel
friendly staff, good service, near to shopping n beach, clean room
good experience

8 John P.
Australia
April 16, 2014
As usual it was great
People, garden, breakfast
Our stay was great as usual. We have stayed many times and will be going back in September. It is excellent value

6 David R.
United States
April 15, 2014
Good location, old place and messed up reservation
Location, spacious room and close to airport.
I was not happy with my stay here at the Yulia Beach Inn. My reservation was messed up. I booked with breakfast but my voucher said no breakfast. I am sure i booked with breakfast because when I looked at the room types both included breakfast. I emailed Agoda and they responded 5 days later. This is something the hotel could have fixed but they didnt so i feel I was cheated. Also, the wifi barely works and only in lobby. Last, but not least the towels are old and should be replaced. Wouldnt come back to this place!

6 Mui K.
Singapore
April 08, 2014
Close proximity to shopping areas, beach.
Close proximity to shopping areas.
For the price I paid, I think the hotel is just acceptable. Pros: Close proximity to shopping areas, restaurants, bars, beach easily accessible, which was the reason I chose this hotel. Breakfast was delicious and plenty to choose from. Cons: Small pool. Pictures shown were probably taken when the hotel was first opened. Shocked to find a string of ants crawling from bed to ceiling. Towels provided were not cleaned and many brown spots were found. Furniture were old. Wifi was worse. Ended up buying a local SIM (USD$5) which was much better than hotel. Not worth to use hotel provided airport transfer, which was double the price which you can easily hail a cab from the airport or the streets.

8.7 Tang S.
Malaysia
April 04, 2014
excellent stay!
value for money, convenient, great breakfast,
hotel is primely located near the beach (5min walk), next to Kuta square (literally) and of course near to the airport (10-15mins ride). The fact that right beside the Yulia is a 24hr convenience store makes her even more value added as our trip coincides with Neypi day (silence day) a day when we have to stock up ration as we are to stay in the hotel to observe this day. So, upon check in, the staffs had briefed on Neypi day (before and after) and I felt its very thoughtful of them to prep us for the day, and also some plans for us on the day itself. Because of Neypi day, we had the chance to dine in their restaurant"yulia's kitchen", only to discover that delicious food (both international and local) are jus right at our hotel. Was amazed by the breakfast too. Though not buffet style, but its menu were sedap and we nvr missed any of the breakfast session. Wondered why it was rated a mere 7.1 in agoda. Not doing them an justice! To clarify the nt so good rating on hotel condition and cleanliness, room was clean and make up service was prompt and undisturbed, just that the condition of the rooms are aging. Imagine in the era of flat screens TV, box type TV are still used in the rooms. Toiletries are also missing from the bathroom but what more to expect frm a value for money stay. As mentioned earlier, 24 hr convenience store is just right beside the hotel. Quite like the fact there's a small patio area outside our room with table and chairs where we can chill ard with the fresh air, and also a laundry stand to dry our wet clothings after a day's out in the beach, making this place a very homely feel. The fact that I cant write a review while at bali is because the wifi service is unstable and abit slow. Something important and hope the management can improve on this. Overall experience is fantastic. Definitely worth a stay again should I go back to bali. Cheers!

9 Jeff P.
Australia
March 31, 2014
Quite yet in the middle of Kuta and the staff are
Comfortable, well priced, great staff.
I always stay at the Yulia and would recommend this hotel to friends and family. It is in the heart of the action yet quiet and peaceful with good security and the breakfast and amenities are great.

8 Kwong C.
Singapore
March 30, 2014
Breakfast were good
The staff service were very good!!! Value for money!! Room is big!! Breakfast were super nice!!
Wifi were bad!! Only received in lobby !! Full of mosquito !!!!!

10 Qariana M.
Singapore
March 19, 2014
Wonderful, superb experience.
Yulia Kitchen, the clean room, the beautiful garden & swimming pool.
When we reached to the hotel, we came early and able to check in. Not only that, we get to upsize our room for free of charge. it was fantastic. the staff was very friendly. i love every bit of this hotel, the awesome breakfast, the clean spacious room, the beautiful garden and pool. the area was filled with restaurants, shopping center and spa. the location wise is fantastic and its just few mins walk from the Kuta Beach. Excellent! definitely will be staying here again!

8 Muhammad R.
Singapore
March 19, 2014
It was a great exprience and a good location.
Location, environment. Good stuff
It was a great exprience and a good location. Stuff was friendly.

8.3 PRATIK A.
India
March 18, 2014
Nice,value for money
Close to city attraction,close to beach, night club and airport
Value for money,clean n nice hotel, at d centre of city attraction