Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2399 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

Iztok G. from Slovenia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in July 2013
This hotel is the place to be in Kuta
Great price/value, fantastic breakfast and near everything in Kuta, walking distance from main night life area.
It is walking distance from the Kuta beach and also to the main night life area, but it is not bothering the guests, because the hotel is not right on the main road. It has fantastic breakfast, you could eat breakfast for hours, GREAT! The internet connection is running slow in rooms, but is better on the breakfast area and reception. Rooms were clean, staff was nice in the hotel area is safe.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Devi S. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2014
It was wonderful
,strategic location ,clean, simple ,well maintained
Recommended! friendly price, but located only few steps away from the beach, also easy access to everything I needed. It's near the crowd that made me feel comfortable to walk around by myself, yet the noise didn't reach my room so I can still have my peace. It is clean, the things are well maintained, and all working properly
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Dianita A. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in April 2014
good location in central kuta
Good Location, near shopping area, not friendly staff
overall is not good, their staff are not friendly
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Jan W. from New Zealand
Business travelers
Stayed one night in March 2014
Value for money central Inn
central location quiet and friendly staff
this is a very well priced property to stay in central kuta but in a quiet garden setting. The only negative I have to say is they need to sort the broadband out. Can't access it from your room and even in the areas you were supposed to receive it the signal was very weak and kept losing it. If you need to to business there are other hotels around with better broadband.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

eric V. from France
Families with young children
Stayed one night in April 2014
Very good value for money
close to Kuta's beach, friendly staff, simple but clean and convenient
Very happy with this booking. We've booked two rooms (family with 4 children); we were upgraded; the rooms are simple but clean and convenient. Nice garden and swimming pool. Close to the beach. Very good value for money
Reviewed April 18, 2014

phang M. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
a very good hotel
friendly staff, good service, near to shopping n beach, clean room
good experience
Reviewed April 17, 2014

John P. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in April 2014
As usual it was great
People, garden, breakfast
Our stay was great as usual. We have stayed many times and will be going back in September. It is excellent value
Reviewed April 16, 2014

David R. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Good location, old place and messed up reservation
Location, spacious room and close to airport.
I was not happy with my stay here at the Yulia Beach Inn. My reservation was messed up. I booked with breakfast but my voucher said no breakfast. I am sure i booked with breakfast because when I looked at the room types both included breakfast. I emailed Agoda and they responded 5 days later. This is something the hotel could have fixed but they didnt so i feel I was cheated. Also, the wifi barely works and only in lobby. Last, but not least the towels are old and should be replaced. Wouldnt come back to this place!
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Mui K. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
Close proximity to shopping areas, beach.
Close proximity to shopping areas.
For the price I paid, I think the hotel is just acceptable. Pros: Close proximity to shopping areas, restaurants, bars, beach easily accessible, which was the reason I chose this hotel. Breakfast was delicious and plenty to choose from. Cons: Small pool. Pictures shown were probably taken when the hotel was first opened. Shocked to find a string of ants crawling from bed to ceiling. Towels provided were not cleaned and many brown spots were found. Furniture were old. Wifi was worse. Ended up buying a local SIM (USD$5) which was much better than hotel. Not worth to use hotel provided airport transfer, which was double the price which you can easily hail a cab from the airport or the streets.
Reviewed April 08, 2014

Tang S. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in March 2014
excellent stay!
value for money, convenient, great breakfast,
hotel is primely located near the beach (5min walk), next to Kuta square (literally) and of course near to the airport (10-15mins ride). The fact that right beside the Yulia is a 24hr convenience store makes her even more value added as our trip coincides with Neypi day (silence day) a day when we have to stock up ration as we are to stay in the hotel to observe this day. So, upon check in, the staffs had briefed on Neypi day (before and after) and I felt its very thoughtful of them to prep us for the day, and also some plans for us on the day itself. Because of Neypi day, we had the chance to dine in their restaurant"yulia's kitchen", only to discover that delicious food (both international and local) are jus right at our hotel. Was amazed by the breakfast too. Though not buffet style, but its menu were sedap and we nvr missed any of the breakfast session. Wondered why it was rated a mere 7.1 in agoda. Not doing them an justice! To clarify the nt so good rating on hotel condition and cleanliness, room was clean and make up service was prompt and undisturbed, just that the condition of the rooms are aging. Imagine in the era of flat screens TV, box type TV are still used in the rooms. Toiletries are also missing from the bathroom but what more to expect frm a value for money stay. As mentioned earlier, 24 hr convenience store is just right beside the hotel. Quite like the fact there's a small patio area outside our room with table and chairs where we can chill ard with the fresh air, and also a laundry stand to dry our wet clothings after a day's out in the beach, making this place a very homely feel. The fact that I cant write a review while at bali is because the wifi service is unstable and abit slow. Something important and hope the management can improve on this. Overall experience is fantastic. Definitely worth a stay again should I go back to bali. Cheers!
Reviewed April 04, 2014