arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 2375 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2375 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.2

5.7 Wenjing L.
China
February 13, 2014
Poor room standard; Not even worth the $50++ spend
Fast check-in/out; Good location; Nice garden
The check-in & out process is fast. The garden view was good when we drove in. The location is just in the centre of Kuta beach with lots of shops and restaurants surrounded. However, the room standard is way too poor. The furnitures are simple and old, bed sheets not clean, barely any facilities in the room, no wifi signal in the room. Basically, it looks different from the pictures posted. We spent a total $80 for the standard room + an additional bed. It doesn't worth the money at all. Good thing was we just needed to shower and pass one night before we got into the early flight next morning. But still it is the most disappointing part in our 5-day Bali stay.

8 hong L.
Singapore
February 12, 2014
i love yulia!
location, value for mine , attentive staff
Check it was fast, very friendly and attentive staff, good location, great breakfast menu! I love everything about Yulia. The only downside would be the wifi. I cant connect to the wifi most of the time. swimming pool is a bit too dirty as there's dead bugs floating around which I guess could not be helped. Over experience was really good, I will most definitely stay at Yulia again!!

7.3 James R.
Canada
February 10, 2014
Good location but needs improvements
Location next to Kuta beach and Beach Walk Mall, walking distance to many bars and restaurants, friendly staff
I chose this location because the hotel was located next to Beach Walk Mall and many other restaurants and bars. The parking lot of the hotel was under construction so it was an eye sore but that is only temporary hopefully. The A/C wasn't working properly and they made 2 attempts to fix but they could not. The safe deposit box was not working properly either. The bathroom was clean and room was in decent condition. If they maintained the A/C and safe deposit box properly I would give them a higher rating. The wireless internet did not work from the hotel room. They need to get a better wireless router.

9.3 Danielle B.
United Kingdom
February 07, 2014
Attentive staff, clean rooms, great food and pool
Restaurant had tasty traditional and foreign food, lovely pool area, clean rooms and friendly, helpful staff

8.3 PETER D.
Malaysia
February 04, 2014
LOVELY GREAT HOTEL IN GREAT LOCATION
CLEAN, BIG ROOM, BIG BREAKFAST !
BEAUTIFUL ! good location, we did 4 nights with this hotel at a very reasonable price and the breakfast was lovely.

6.7 Andre W.
Indonesia
February 02, 2014
Budget hotel, nice location, value for money
Budget hotel, centrally located, near kuta square and kuta beach within walking distance, and definitely value for money
It was a pleasant stay, we went for our prewedding photoshoot , so we picked the centrally located hotel for our mean time, so that we can use it for shoppimg. The hotel is located near kuta square which is the main shopping district in kuta. We enjoyed our stay, we rarely stay in hotel though, but we like the location. We didn't use any of the hotel facilities. But however it was an enjoyable stay.

9.7 Valentina M.
United States
January 25, 2014
Centrally located in the heart of Kuta
Friendly staff, nice garden-type grounds, centrally located.
This hotel is centrally located in Kuta with shopping and the beach in Kuta all within 2 minutes of the hotel. We enjoyed the very green grounds and beautiful pool to cool off during the day. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

9 HASLINDA A.
Malaysia
January 24, 2014
Excellent and value for money
centrally located, clean and friendly
Great! Family holiday would means that there will be a lot of requests and expectation from family members, indirectly that would affect the staff hotel as well. Things like "we need extra towel, extra pillow, can we have this can we have that..." would be repeatedly asked from them, and I must say that Yulia Inn staff has superbly managed fussy hotel guest like us. 2 thumbs up, guys! and thank you for the wonderful stay :D

8.7 Frans F.
Indonesia
January 20, 2014
Very recommended hotel close to Kuta beach.
Quality more than price, comfortable room, and friendly staff

5.7 Hui Y.
Malaysia
January 18, 2014
Near to beach.
Near to beach
The water pressure in bathroom was extremely low. Wifi cant be connected almost all the time. However, breakfast is good and the room service is clean too.