Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2400 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

siew K. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
convenient to access to shopping area
clean, botanical view, friendly staff
Good. Centrally located to shopping area. Staff is helpful. However, wifi in room was poor as our room located far away from the reception.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Ai V. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Perfect location, sweet hotel
Food, location, service
This is a good place to stay in the Kuta area as it is in the heart of the town, with only 5 minutes of walk to the beach. With so many shops and restaurants around, and the famous Legian area for nightlife 10 minutes walk away, there is never a dull moment there, although the sun can be quite hot in the afternoons and we just want to stay indoor with the air conditioner on. The hotel has comfortable rooms, a little less on the design in our Deluxe room, but we visited a friends' room which is a Superior Deluxe and the room was beautiful. The price difference is not that great, so I would highly recommend to take the Superior Deluxe. Food in the hotel restaurant is great, and not too expensive either. We had most of our meals there as there were many choices and all of them tasted delicious.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Lucy R. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Very pretty spot
pool, grounds, access to Kuta
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Denise P. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
Great as always
Fantastic staff, great location, relatively quiet
I thoroughly enjoyed my time here. The weather was great which allowed swimming each day but cooled enough at night to walk and sight see and shop for hours
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Helene F. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in August 2013
The Yulia beach inn !
Location and staff are wonderful !
My stay was lovely ! Very relaxing and the pool and garden are just beautiful .. The staff are very nice and well spoken ! The hotel is in a great location for the beach, shopping, pubs and clubs . My only grip is the checking in ordeal was just Not needed I traveled with my mum this time and our rooms were not ready. And the rooms we wanted that were confirmed had been booked to other people .. All in all I had a wonderful time ,.
Reviewed September 09, 2013

ibrahim A. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Easy access to the beach & friendly staff
Easy access to the beach & friendly staff
As always very good and I would always come back when Im in Bali
Reviewed September 05, 2013

MUILEN L. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Comfortable,clean, good svc and great location.
location , budget and clean
Great stay and will plan to go back again. Only one problem, lots of mosquitoes, but luckily hotel provides repellent lotion( in small packet ).
Reviewed September 03, 2013

Abdullah H. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
clean and hassle free
good breakfast, friendly staff, clean room
Good experience. Excellent service with friendly and polite staff. The location is very strategic-close to the beach and shopping area. Definitely will come back
Reviewed September 02, 2013

Hemanth M. from India
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in February 2013
Not bad
Location and service
Nice experience, good location, Over all it was good with easy access to shopping and happening area and beach.
Reviewed September 01, 2013

Mark M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 21 nights in August 2013
Great location, good restaurant
location, room size, breakfast
Enjoyable, the Bed was very firm and comfortable. Staff are friendly.
Reviewed August 28, 2013