Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2400 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

ALDEN L. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in April 2013
Very centrally located in the heart of Kuta.
They have their own restaurant with a multitude of cuisines. Location is in heart of Kuta near shopping, eateries, and the middle of Kuta Beach. For the price, you are buying location.
Other than the location and the restaurant, i can't say there is much that really wowed me with this hotel. Its convenient to Kuta Beach, a mere 4 minute walk. Tons of shops, both local and brand names. Way too many American restaurants serving burgers and fried chicken, could use more local food.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Hong A. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in April 2013
Fantastic, Great location
Reasonable priced, proximity to Kuta beach and great amenities
Overall, the stay was good, price paid for the stay was reasonable, considering it close proximity to Kuta beach and nearby shops. However, the wifi is only confined within the restaurant, lobby and swimming pool. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Hendri W. from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in April 2013
Really a nature-like hotel
I love the the environment of this hotel, quiet and comfotable. In the center of Kuta beach, no worry lack of food, shopping area. What to worry is, you shop till you drop
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Mohd R. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
pleasant stay
clean, quiet and easy access.
Pleasant stay and not too noisy even though hotel is located in kuta shopping area. A lot of restaurants nearby and food is cheap. There's also good massage shop just opposite hotel.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

choo Y. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2013
Very satisfied
Walking distance to Kuta shopping area and beach
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Salena R. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in April 2013
Great stay for families!
Centralised among the shopping district yet has a quiet ambience in the hotel compound.
Staffs were very helpful. Both check in and out was a breeze. Booked four rooms in total, main reason was that my grandma was with her wheelchair, thurs easier for us to push her around with the ground rooms. Staffs were friendly, never failed to great us as and when we pass by the reception area. They even willingly agreed to our request of two extra pillows per room. Overall, a good stay!
Reviewed April 15, 2013

FRANSISKA A. from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
Simple and Natural Hotel
Unique, Natural and Nice
According to me, this is the natural hotel that I ever stay in. I can feel a natural view and an air blow through my face.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Revi N. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2013
good hotel location
clean room, good location and near to the beach
Reviewed April 15, 2013

SHUKYIN L. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2013
convenience hotel
clear comfort and convenience
I live this hotel before. I booked this hotel again cause it near airport and esy shopping and a lot of massage shop to do.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

ROCHELLE B. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in March 2013
An awesome hotel
Location, staff, and food
The location is excellent. It is very close to Kuta beach, shops, and restaurants. The hotel has a very good restaurant, Segfredo. I think all the food in their menu are good. The staff is very friendly, attentive, and accommodating. The pool is nice but had too much chlorine that made my eyes hurt the whole day. The room and bathroom are very clean. We will definitely come back and stay at Yulia. :)
Reviewed April 14, 2013