Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2400 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.2

Low L. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Nice hotel with best location
location
Very close to Kuta beach hotel, room clean and spacious with air-cond. Hotel staff are nice and helpful. Good breakfast.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

SHUKYIN L. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed 7 nights in February 2013
Great location
convience location
I stayed this hotel already 8 nights. It located in kuta mainly travel area. Hotel staff very nice. Although swimming pool is small but i think that is enough for me. Everyday breadfast was enough. This hotel can car park.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Muhammad R. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
great location
nice place to stay
The location of this hotel was strategic, just a few minute walk to beach , kuta square ,hard rock cafe and if u wanna enjoy the nightlife only few minute if u ride a motorbike . Room was clean , big and nice to sleep.the environment so good . Breakfast is great, many choice from western to traditional breakfast was here.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Jessica H. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 6 nights in January 2013
ok hotel with an ok service
great location. nice restaurant.
the hotel itself was nice. it's in a great location in kuta, and is surprisingly quiet. but in need of an update... ...the rooms are ok, there's no where to put your clothes, like t-shirts. the safe in the room didn't work. then for the last couple of days, the shower wasn't very good...it was trickling water. so i tried to ring reception but my phone didn't work. so i had to walk to reception to get someone to come down. they said they'd fix it the next day! which i thought wasn't good enough, and they never did. the tours they offer are limited and quite pricey especially for solo travellers. on the plus side, my room had internet and cable tv. the location is good, the beach is 3-5minutes away. there are shops, restaurants and nightlife minutes away too.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Sonia Y. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in February 2013
Fantastic hotel if there is no mozzies and auzzies
Bungalow, Quietness
This hotel is excellent in terms of the cleanliness and location. Really easy to find. However, we went as a couple and regretted so much staying 5 nights in Kuta. Do not change your money in any shops that have the sign 'No commission'. We got cheated 200k. This hotel is fantastic but the moment you step out, there is a convenience store and there will be SO many guys pushing IN YOUR FACE. Drunk flirty aussie girls rolling in the middle of the road, we are not kidding. Don't buy anything much in Kuta, its better to buy in Sanur or Legian maybe. Sanur is much preferred. Back to the hotel abit more, the swimming pool is very dirty. At night, we hear "plok" sounds and we have huge hornet, many house lizards, LOAD of mosquitos in and outside our room. I sprayed mosquito repellent everynight but I have new bites everyday. Honestly, it is very clean and nice, just the insects make me feel very itchy all the time. We saw a mouse too, cute but.. not near our room. The breakfast is good. Try the bagel and baguette. Staff attitude so so.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Chan Y. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Strategic location hotel
the hotel is just locate right at the kuta town. once you walk out from the hotel, you can find many things to shop and to eat. is really good to stay here as the hotel environment also very comfortable and feel very relaxing.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

jianhua W. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2013
good hotel with nice staff
good location, good hotel facility with garden, nice staff
this hotel is in a good location and close to the beach. the facility is good and with beautiful garden. wifi is free but for some rooms there is no wifi signal in the room and you can only use wifi outside.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

ZHIHAO H. from China
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Great location & breakfast, cute pool
Great location, wonderful breakfast, cute pool
great location, 2 minutes walking distance to kuat beach, breakfast is also great
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Rudi L. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
great hotel, location and price
clean, good rooms and selling point
It was really lovely hotel with economic price, strategic location close to kuta beach with pleasant room and good services. It was a really recommended hotel with economic budget.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Stefan E. from Germany
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in January 2013
Great location with little terraces
pool, central location, renovated bathroom, breakfast
the yulia beach inn is centrally located and offers a great breakfast, clean rooms with new furniture although a bit expensive for kuta/legian. room service was a bit poor and the restaurant really expensive.
Reviewed February 17, 2013