arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 2387 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2387 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.2

Maria M.
Australia
February 09, 2013
Location Location Location!!
Staff who are very polite and friendly and eager to please. Nothing is too much trouble for them. Patient and understanding and will do everything to resolve any problems.
I would not book a Deluxe room in future. If you want to make your stay at Yulia Beach Inn Hotel a very nice experience, book a Super Deluxe room at the very least. The "deluxe" standard is disappointing because the price of the room is not value for money. I would classify it more as a standard room rather than a deluxe because it lacks so much of what I would expect as basic requirements for a deluxe room. I have stayed in so many hotels in Bali over the last ten years so I have a fair idea of the differences. Aside from that, I have no complaints. I upgraded to a super deluxe which cost me another $100.00 on top of what I already paid but it was worth it. I guess free upgrades would not be part of their customer satisfaction policy...lol. The super deluxe room was great, no complaints whatsoever. I liked how spacious it is and the bathroom and toilet is very clean and almost new. The hotel grounds are kept beautiful and neat and the cleaning staff are excellent. The pool is small but beautiful and clean and the surrounds area is tranquil and peaceful. The restaurant has excellent food, the charcoal grill is great, the Italian fare is excellent and the Indonesian fare is also excellent. It seems to be very popular with passers-by as well as the hotel guests. I would stay at the Yulia Beach Inn again but they need to review their prices as I think they charge more than the usual for this type of accommodation.

Gunnhee K.
South Korea
February 09, 2013
Nice budget hotel in Kuta
Good location and breakfast
We stayed 4 nights in Yulia Beach Inn Hotel. I feel the hotel is located in safe and vibrant tourist area. Very helpful staff, especially good breakfast menu. You won't be dissapointed if you want a nice budget hotel in Kuta.

van I.
Indonesia
February 08, 2013
Nice Hotel, Value for money
Lots of mosquitos in room
Not a big hotel, but still lovely. the room quite spacious and nice, clean bathroom. Great location about 5 min walk to kuta beach, convenient store nearby. breakfast was good but no buffet menu, people with big appetite will dissapoint The staff are nice and helpful, quick response was given for all my needs. free wifi available. pool is quite small but not a problem its nice and clean i will definitely stay in this hotel when i go to Bali again

Aimee H.
Australia
February 07, 2013
Fantastic service and stay
lovely clean rooms, amazing staff
I loved the staff there, they were very helpful with anything that we needed, they always remembered the room number without having to say anything to them and they made sure the rooms were cleaned every day 100%.

lucy C.
Malaysia
February 06, 2013
Good location !
Clean tardy
Nearby to shopping and wall king distance to beach. Recommended if you are looking for economical hotel!!!

THUYEN S.
Vietnam
February 05, 2013
Great location but old room
Location is at shopping streets, 5 mins walk to the Beach
Hotel room is old, restroom is old, we feel not so comfortable.

Lidya Y.
Indonesia
February 04, 2013
location
location
the hotel located in a good location, the room is clean and neat, the staff is friendly and helpfull.overall satisfied.

Nelliette R.
Australia
February 04, 2013
Good location, great staff
Wiyhin walking distance to all shops in Kuta - Galleria Mall, Matahari Square, Kuta Beach Walk and Discovery Mall. Lovely pool area; nicely tended grounds. When I requested room changes, the staff were most helpful. Always greeted by name, which is lovely. Any request was attended to quickly. I was there for 10 days - I had travelled primarily to have dental work done so a good position was important. ( Dentist btw, was great ) TRhe breakfast, which was included in the tariff was terrific. I even had an order that wasn't on the menu & that was made without any stress.It is also very close to all the Jalan Legian night-life if that's what you like. During the day you aren't aware of all the Kuta traffic when relaxing by the pool. The hotel is well insulated by the shops surroundin ig. I was not charged for my late checkout on my last day due to the length of my stay. I wasn't expecting that, so it was a nice touch. I would definitely recommend it, certainly compared to others in that area at the same price!!
Definitely say you want a renovated room. Stayed in an old room on my first night - terrible. Dirty bathroom, stained linen, mosquitoes... I will say no more. They couldn't swap me that night but the next day I was moved to a renovated twin room. Small price to pay, not having a double bed. Small room but much cleaner. It faced the car park though & was too noisy ( staff & other visitors had access to that park so noisy at night & first thing in the morning) so I moved again!This time a corner room at the rear. Nice & quiet, bigger & renovated bathroom. The cleaners weren't great but it IS a budget hotel,so for the money, very good A kettle is supplied under "coffee & tea Making facility" however they don't provide cups, tea bags etc. That didn't really worry me as I always bring a cup & other supplies when I travel anyway

Winston P.
India
February 04, 2013
Lovely hotel, great location & service
Super location near beach, clean rooms, great breakfast
Sepent 4 nights. Fantastic location near beach and bars, close nightlife. Rooms are newly re-furbished and are spacious, and are clean with frequent bed linen change. Breakfast is great and very substantial. Service with a smile. Staff ever ready to help with tour bookings, and any other requests

Hao K.
Singapore
February 03, 2013
Great location, Simple no frill room
A nice garden outside the room
Hotel is located just beside the main road of touristy area. The hotel compound has a beautiful garden that offers nice greenery and cooling ambient. Wifi however has difficulty reaching inside the room and therefore have to come out of hotel room to get connected to the hotel wifi. Breakfast is not usual buffet style but is based on alacarte selection. Overall a nice stay.