arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 2374 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2374 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Staff Performance 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.2

9.3 Tim R.
United Kingdom
January 06, 2013
Great location
Fantastic location, very quiet, lovely pool, friendly staff.
We enjoyed a fabulous stay. Very well appointed rooms, not overly large but adequate. friendly staff who were happy to help with any requests. Lovely breakfast options. Amazing that the busy Kuta street is only metres away and yet it is as though you are in your own peaceful oasis. Would recommend for those wanting affordability in walking distance to all kuta attractions.

8 Yuhan Z.
China
January 03, 2013
Great location, good service, delicious food
great restaurant, near to the beach and shopping malls
Our first night there was diappointing. We booked deluxe room but were told on arrival that there are two types of deluxe room, old ones and newly renovated ones. Unfortunately no new rooms were avaialbe and we had to stay in the 1960 style "deluxe" room ! The shower is not working properly, TV seemed to be older than me, air-con kept making annoying noise and we couldn't sleep at all. Luckily the second day someone checked out and we were able to move to a newly renovated room. It was lovely. According to staff in the hotel, their agreement with agoda didn't guarantee that guests stay in new rooms. Therefore the hotel has to disclose all room types in the website, rather than display only pictures of the new room, which is dishonest and misleading.

8.7 Rosie S.
Philippines
January 02, 2013
Great location, near to the beach..
affordable, good food and very accessible...
everything is perfect.. but the only problem is there's a lot of mosquito inside the room..

5 mohd U.
Malaysia
January 01, 2013
Location seller hotel
the location ONLY
overall the best and only attraction of this hotel is the location.the furnitures-OLD..room and hotel design-OLD..pool-OLD..the staff..bias to western people..sorry to say but this happened in most of the hotel eventhough we pay the same amount ..the bathroom-OLD..overall u can seek for better hotel at better rate..seriously the ONLY attraction of this hotel is only LOCATION but when it comes with the price i have to saya not worth it..

8.7 Markus S.
Indonesia
December 31, 2012
Great Location and nice hotel
Best Location
Best Location, near Beach, near to souvenir market, around hotel many restaurant and cafe. All location can reach by walk

7.7 Jade C.
Australia
December 31, 2012
Nice hotel, good location and friendly staff
Location
We stayed for 2 nights at this hotel and found it to be a simple but very nice hotel with lovely staff. The hotel is located really close to the beach, only a few minutes walk. The rooms were spacious and clean and the pool was nice. Nice and quiet place. Would stay again.

10 Wan Y.
Malaysia
December 30, 2012
Great location
In town area
The hotel in town area, shopping mall and Kuta beach can be walking distance. Surrounding have Starbuck, Coffeebean, Hardrock, Matahari Mall, many many shoplot. Hotel provide a great breakfast and good service. I love to stay in this hotel and the price is reasonable. We were checked in quite late, but the hotel staffs welcome us warmly and gave the room key immediately and give us a big room, the bathroom have a shower room and bathtub as well. I will come back here again for sure.

10 Hui O.
Malaysia
December 30, 2012
spacious room with friendly service
spacious and clean room
spacious hotel room, friendly staff, strategy location to Kuta beach and shopping area

10 ELDA V.
Malaysia
December 28, 2012
great location
best features hotel with nice surrounding area
it's a pleasant to stay here. it's easy for u to shopping and easy to find food. At the same time easy for u to find massage and spa shop. There are a lot of choice, which is u can compare the price from cheapest to the expensive. Near the hotel got Matahari Complex and Discovery Mall which is near Kuta beach, it just a walking distance 15 to 20 minutes from hotel, u can find a lot of things such as souvenir and all of the stuff is at reasonable price. It just that in Bali u need to be careful with all your things and with whom u deal. Make sure u get the right person, or else u will be cheated. But overall it was a nice place to stay. Such a wonderful holiday. It's really peaceful and it's a best choice to stay.

9 FARID D.
Singapore
December 28, 2012
Great Location and good service
Service and also restaurant
I love staying in this place as the service and location is superb and also it has restaurant which offer great breakfast.