arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 2373 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2373 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.2

5.7 Mei C.
Malaysia
December 20, 2012
Great Location but very run-down condition
Location is very central to the beach and shopping area
stayed in the basic room and the room is pretty run-down especially the bathroom. the only nice thing about this hotel is the location and complimentary breakfast. i won't come back to stay here unless you just want a convenient located place to stay for 1 night like i did

9 Henty Y.
Indonesia
December 20, 2012
Great Location
Room services very good
good services and very clean i like this hotel and for next trip to bali want stay this hotel again

7.3 Thomas P.
Australia
December 20, 2012
Quailty hotel and good location
Room is nice
Hotel is in good location and convenient to everything. Room is good not big but comfortable. Just wondering why no chair in room. So, you can only sit on bed to watch TV. One thing need to improve, restaurant staff should respect their work. I saw all staff (7-8 persons) standing on the counter and bottom faced to customer. Nobody cared customers' needs. Bad impression!

8.3 Chor T.
Singapore
December 20, 2012
Great location and breakfast is really good
Very near to the beach and location is good for shopping
We were met with very friendly and helpful staff. 5 mins from the beach, Matarhari department store and local market (morning only). Breakfast choices are great and food is tasty.Nice bathroom but mattress is soft. Check items in the mini-bar to avoid dispute upon check-out. Will definitely visit again.

8.3 Kari Y.
United States
December 19, 2012
Great location!
Easy to walk to the beach, restaurants, and shopping
This was my second time to Kuta and found that the Yulia is in a fantastic location. The hotel is surprisingly quiet, clean, and average. The hotel restaurant was great, and there is a Warung across the street that is amazing. The staff are all very friendly and attentive. Im from the US and the only thing that was lacking was the television channels were very limited to asian channels. I would stay there again for the location is worth the price.

7.7 lalitaiswari J.
Indonesia
December 19, 2012
comfy hotel
near beach, large parking lot
delicious food when we eat breakfast. i love the eggs, i love the sausage i will back to this hotel again later cold air conditioner, warm water, clean environment,nice bed.

8 Sew T.
Singapore
December 19, 2012
Nice location just minutes away from Kuta Beach
Affordable clean rooms
Nice hotel with clean, quiet rooms tucked away from the street. I like that it's not the typical mortar/concrete kind of modern looking hotel. There's actually some Balinese local vibe to it. Some guests may find the bathroom in need of a makeover. But I'm a simple traveller, and the basic amenities are there. The only gripe I have is the flow of heated water is not so well-regulated. So I've to constantly adjust the tap, to prevent scalding myself. Also, the pool is a little small, if you are the sort who likes to do the laps, instead of hitting the Kuta beach, then you would probably be grouchy. One plus point is, this hotel can accomodate 3 pax to a room comfortably, so it's good for those odd-numbered travellers. Overall, I will stay in this hotel again.

9.3 Chee T.
Malaysia
December 18, 2012
Great location
budget, clean, comfortable and convenient.
Helpful,friendly and responsible staff assisted us for airport transfer when we touched down. Great location, takes only a short walk to the beach and activities starts from outside the hotel,you can get to convenient stores, fast food restaurants,walking distance to many shopping centres. Rooms were clean, well maintained except for little bugging mosquitos however the hotel do provides repellant, not really an issue juz keep the door shut will help. Breakfast provided were filling and no issue. Recommended this hotel to anyone with budget and convenient access.

10 siri F.
Norway
December 17, 2012
Great location og friendly staff
Great location
Short wallk to the beach. Shops and restaurants in the streeet. Clean room.

6.7 deni P.
Indonesia
December 17, 2012
good place
best location with standard price
yulia hotel is good hotel ...., so far nice location in kuta area anyway .. yulia hotel have a good services , room ya standard lah ... for food hmmmm is nice ..how about price ? hmmmm enough don't increase price again yah