Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2399 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.2

Agus S. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Good hotel with best location
near to kuta beach
We have stayed for 2 nights and very happy with this hotel. Break fast is good even there are just 2 type meal to choices and free for juices, egg station and bread as much as you want. This hotel location is good, near to Kuta beach, kartika plaza street, star bucks, hard rock cafe and hard rock hotel, easy to find restaurant for your lunch and dinner.
Reviewed December 23, 2012

chow Y. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
good location
nice hotel and good service and the room is clean and well maintained, not too small for my family of four,value for money but the swimming pool is a bit small.the breakfast is ok . good location just 10 minutes walk to Kuta Beach, fast food and shops around the corner.
Reviewed December 23, 2012

fiona S. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 7 nights in December 2012
Beautiful local hotel cheap and central!
Everybody has a smile and they understood our humor and we always had a great laugh!
Everytime I go to Bali i always stay somewhere diffrent but never again, i will always stay here at the Yulia. Its so central yet once you walk into the hotel you'd never guess. The Delux rooms were lovely and big it took a few days for me to work out the aircon but the staff sorted it for me. We could exchange money at the reception for a fantastic exchange rate, we had a cafe/bar right out the front with a mini mart next door, matahari was basicly right there with the beach entrance in view as soon as you walked out of the hotel. A quick walk or taxi/bike trip from most markets and down town night life! Brilliant!
Reviewed December 22, 2012

Meiliyanne L. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
great room and location
nice staffs, spacious room, great location
We were checked in quite late, but the hotel staffs welcome us warmly and gave the room key immediately. we were very surprise to find the big room. the bathroom is amazing, not only bathtub, they also have the shower room. Overall, This hotel is beyond our imagination, will come back here again for sure.
Reviewed December 22, 2012

Jamie A. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
Excellent place but the rooms need more work
Close to Shopping, food, beach etc etc
The hotel has lovely grounds and the staff were amazing, ever ready to lend a helping hand. Arranging transport was easy and communication was easier. The rooms however were.. well, not what i expected for the price i paid. Location was great though... in the midst of local shops and international shops, eateries and lots more. Great place if you don't mind roughing it out.
Reviewed December 22, 2012

Ria S. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Great location
Close to the beach n shopping mall
We enjoyed staying at the hotel. Next time we come again
Reviewed December 21, 2012

Mei C. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2012
Great Location but very run-down condition
Location is very central to the beach and shopping area
stayed in the basic room and the room is pretty run-down especially the bathroom. the only nice thing about this hotel is the location and complimentary breakfast. i won't come back to stay here unless you just want a convenient located place to stay for 1 night like i did
Reviewed December 20, 2012

Henty Y. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Great Location
Room services very good
good services and very clean i like this hotel and for next trip to bali want stay this hotel again
Reviewed December 20, 2012

Thomas P. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Quailty hotel and good location
Room is nice
Hotel is in good location and convenient to everything. Room is good not big but comfortable. Just wondering why no chair in room. So, you can only sit on bed to watch TV. One thing need to improve, restaurant staff should respect their work. I saw all staff (7-8 persons) standing on the counter and bottom faced to customer. Nobody cared customers' needs. Bad impression!
Reviewed December 20, 2012

Chor T. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed one night in December 2012
Great location and breakfast is really good
Very near to the beach and location is good for shopping
We were met with very friendly and helpful staff. 5 mins from the beach, Matarhari department store and local market (morning only). Breakfast choices are great and food is tasty.Nice bathroom but mattress is soft. Check items in the mini-bar to avoid dispute upon check-out. Will definitely visit again.
Reviewed December 20, 2012