Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2400 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.2

Chong T.
Malaysia
December 15, 2012
Lovely hotel and services with smile
Convenient location, walking distance to restaurant, Kuta beach, soveniour shop.
1. Good management. Example: Breakfast, prepared upon order/requested, no wastage of foods. 2. Completed facilities: TV program, Wifi services, swimming pool. 3. Friendly & helpful counter/staff services.

Dominggas P.
Netherlands
December 14, 2012
Great location, big rooms, stunning views all day
Service, friendly, clean rooms, clean facilities.
Nice stay, beautifull views over the lake, swimming pool, and also in the lake The hotel personnel all are local Batak folk. Friendly at all not pushy. You kan go all around the island in different ways, car, motorbike 'ojek' , mountain bike or just walking. Just visit the very small villages and eat the local food

Elizabeth A.
Nigeria
December 13, 2012
Nice hotel, good beachview
Customer Service was great, Food is very nice
I really enjoyed my stay. The rooms across to pool is very nice. not far from the beach, Matahari and Centro. i would give this hotel 5 rating star and would recommend.

Andi S.
Indonesia
December 12, 2012
Good Hotel and big room
Very Good Location and there is mini market
Very Good Hotel and maintained well, good hotel's officers, clean

Liew M.
Malaysia
December 12, 2012
lovely hotel , good location and very good service
good location, clean
very good service, the staft very plite and good service. give help if you need. very nice brekfast. very good location. easily to kuta beach. very clean even room abit small. but enough for me. very economic. i wll recormand to my friend if they to bali.

Lee C.
Malaysia
December 11, 2012
Lovely hotel with nice pool.
Near to kuta beach
Nice hotel and strategic location near to town centre and beach

CHEW C.
Malaysia
December 11, 2012
Great location with 5mins walk to Kuta Beach
It's a quiet & relaxing place, staff is friendly
Stay 4 nights at this hotel & overall satisfied with the services provided. Swimming is a bit small but ok for me, is juts that the pool close earlier around 6pm & there's even no light at the pool which may a bit dangerous if children walks through there. Good location where the hotel is surround by many shops which really convenient. Breakfast is simple yet delicious. Quite lots of mosquite in this hotel, so must apply some mosquite repellent lotion.

sow Y.
Malaysia
December 11, 2012
great location near kuta beach
good environment
Clean. Good. Staff. With. Smile location. Is about. 7 minutes. Walk. May reach kuta. Beach except slight high. Charge. For. Extra bed cum breakfast

Yuli T.
Singapore
December 10, 2012
Great location but not so clean
Locations, Breakfast
I'm Indonesian, first time visiting Bali with my family and my baby from 2 -5 Dec 2012. I checked in at night time and the staff is very friendly and helping alot. I could not find my pribnted voucher from Agoda but they allowed me to back to hotel asap as my baby was sleeping on my arm. But in the next morning, I was ordering porridge from the hotel for my baby, a plain porridge and they ended up giving me salty porridge. I asked for change, they apologized and changed it immediately. However when I asked why the porridge' color is yellow, the staff who sent the porridge to my room told me that the rice in Bali is yellow???? What a lie. I was so disappointed. I checked with my driver if it's true and my driver told me "NO". When I had lunch outside I can see the rice colour is white. The room is quite big, however the towel is not clean enough, yellowish, they should have changed it to new one. I suggested you to bring your own towel. Breakfast is not buffet type, but the breakfast is nice. They prepare the breakfast for you when you order so you can get "fresh from the oven breakfast". Location is also great, near to Kuta Beach and you also can walk to Legian Street, not so far to walk...

TEK W.
Malaysia
December 10, 2012
Great location but with limited daily use items
great location & friendly staff
we were happy to stay at yulia beach inn hotel.. things that can be improved is like e.g. 1. providing additional all in one electrical adaptor as we need to charge our mobile phone, digital camera, video cam..etc 2. providing cups & sourcers in the room. 3. toilet rather smelly especially near to the water tab next to wc.