Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2400 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.2

Sudha S. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Lovely hotel, friendly staff
Staff always willing to help. Cloes to the action at Kuta
Rooms were impressive, staff friendly. Will return many more times
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Golda I. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2012
great location
near the beach
the contribution came from the great location of the hotel. walkable distance from the beach. the hotel location is good for shopping, eating and handling around. there is a shopping center next to the hotel, walking distance just a 5 minute from the hotel. the hotel is clean, hotel staffs are friendly, the hotel facilities are all in good conditions.the hotel charges is worth paying.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Ninie T. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in November 2012
Great location
Clean and green envirovment
We enjoyed our stayed at the hotel, the room were clean. Hotel swimming pool wasn't big but they have kids pool so its a plus. Great location as is only about 5 min walk to Kuta beach. Shops around the hotel as well as Cafe. The Hotel has it own restaurant and the breakfast menu comes in both Indonesian menu and western menu. We often ate our lunch/dinner there too and the food is good. Staff looks not so friendly as i read on some other comments here, but actually they are! They all are friendly.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Zheng W. from China
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Excellent location and lovely staffs
location, price, service, wifi, breakfast
The location is excellent. Walking distance from shopping malls, poppies lane market, and some good restaurants. But it is still quiet at night, good for sleep. Bad thing is that the hotel seems very old. Especially the towel seems a bit dirty.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Suzanne J. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2012
Nice location
pool
It is really nice to get a welcome drink upon arrival and the room was really better than we thought although we ordered an upgraded. The bathroom was large with a great big shower. The room was claen and had a large comfortable bed. The staff were very helpful as we had a late flight and they look after our bags while we went shopping for the day. The location was great and the pool was good. we would stay there again.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Lyoanna T. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Quiet hotel with a great location
Good location, great staff, clean rooms,
If you are on a tight budget, i will recommend this hotel. The room we got is very spacious with 2 twin beds. 4 pax can fit in. I just dont know how much they will charge for the additional 2 guests. Our rooms has flat screen tv with international channels, a small ref and hot water for the shower. They clean the room everyday even without telling them to do so. we didn't have an issue leaving our valuables inside the room but for caution just bring them with you. We booked it thru agoda which is cheaper than the hotel's published rates as usual. Compared to other cities this hotel is really cheap.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

nurliyana A. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2012
Friendly reception and staff
Close to shopping centre
I have stayed in this hotel many times and this time they upgraded me to super deluxe room.It was very nice and spacious. I love the simple decoration in this hotel and the staff are super friendly
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Kah W. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2012
Lovely hotel
Nice service and good facility
I very excited that hotel upgrade our room to superior that was the biggest room at there. Feel very warm that they special decorate with flower at our bed. Somemore receive honeymood wishes cake from them. Location very good. near by beach and at kuta town. Convinent for looking for food and shopping.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Muhammad Z. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
great location
Big room, strategic location
Having a good time staying at this hotel. Staffs were friendly, nice room and its near to the beach. Will recommend to others.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Joanne P. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Great location, helpful staff
Convenient location, excellent breakfast selection and quality, helpful staff
This hotel is in a terrific location only a couple of hundred metres from Matahari department store and Kuta beach. It is surprisingly quiet, given its location. There is an extensive menu selection to choose from for included breakfast, and the quality of the food was excellent. Our double room was an older style and quite spacious with a medium-sized refrigerator, however the bathroom was quite small with the shower in the bath. The bed was perfect - firm and large. The staff were friendly and very helpful. We travelled with my mother-in-law, who is in her late 70s, and only booked one room for our last night, just so we could have a shower before catching a late flight. The staff kindly allowed us access to a vacant twin room without hassle or additional charge so my mother-in-law could use the walk-in shower. The pool area is pleasant with only a few chairs and lounges, but we didn't have any problems finding a spare lounge on the one afternoon we spent by the pool.
Reviewed November 15, 2012