Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2400 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.2

Hendrik V.
Netherlands
July 16, 2012
Great location and nice rooms
The rooms are clean and the service is very good
We stayed for almost a week in YBI. We enjoyed being here again. Because we can speak Indonesian, we had nice contact with the staff and people, and felt at home.

Wati L.
Indonesia
July 16, 2012
Great location but lot's of mosquito
Nice staff
we stayed in the two small size bedrooms, clean but one of them with smell of cigaratte. and 1 big bedroom with swimming pool view and strong toilet smell. first day i couldn't sleep because of mosquito. the next day, i can easily to slept after we complaint. the breakfast with the same menu eveyday (bored). wi-fi up and down. small swimming pool but clean. recommended only if you stay for sleep.

Edward F.
United Kingdom
July 15, 2012
Nice hotel close to the beach
Close to the beach, rooms are spacious and comfortable
Food in the hotel restaurant is good, the beach is only a short walk, and the rooms are spacious and comfortable. The pool is a little small, however it wasn't busy so that was fine. Early evening sun was blocked out by the hotel wall though.

Hendy H.
Indonesia
July 14, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
best features of the hotel
good Keep aside big hotels/resorts in Kuta and some small hostels in Poppies lanes, this hotel probably has the best location and value in Kuta. Short walk to Kuta beach, Kuta Square (shops), and Legian (bars, shops).hotel

Hendy H.
Indonesia
July 14, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
best features of the hotel
Keep aside big hotels/resorts in Kuta and some small hostels in Poppies lanes, this hotel probably has the best location and value in Kuta. Short walk to Kuta beach, Kuta Square (shops), and Legian (bars, shops).

Woan L.
Malaysia
July 13, 2012
lovely, Kampung style place
great location, cozy room
walking distance within Kuta beach, shopping streets. Friendly staff and nice environment. However, the hot/cold water in the room for shower or washing sink can be very hot or cool suddenly even after regulate it. the wall inside the room was cracked, look old and abit dirty around the room corner.

Kris W.
Indonesia
July 11, 2012
Convenient location and pleasant
Best location in Kuta, cottage/villa style, swimming pool
Keep aside big hotels/resorts in Kuta and some small hostels in Poppies lanes, this hotel probably has the best location and value in Kuta. Short walk to Kuta beach, Kuta Square (shops), and Legian (bars, shops). Has its own swimming pool with some small gardens/trees. All units has own bathroom. Some units are quite old (was "unlucky" to get the last unit) with worn floor and wooden furniture. Newer units/rooms (deluxe?) could be better though. Breakfast was alright. Staff was very helpful.

Aris N.
Indonesia
July 11, 2012
beautiful hotel
kuta beach
nice was helpfull, the hotel is beautiful. we did enjoying the time there.

MOHAMMED A.
Singapore
July 10, 2012
great location..
Great location in Kuta
Service is good. can improve by adding coffee maker and new furnitures. Location is great..accessible to the shops n kuta beach..breakfast can be improved..

Dwi P.
Indonesia
July 09, 2012
Great Location, great room.
great location, the atmosphere is cool.
the location is great, the restaurant is good. the people, employee service with smile. But there was renovation in the pool, we couldn't use it. more over, the renovation stir up dust, not good for our baby. We didn't get any compensation.