arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 2373 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2373 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.2

6 Mei H.
Malaysia
May 26, 2012
Great Location with basic facilities
Location
The location was pretty good. Many shops anf foods around and it is near to Kuta beach. Hotel's facilities were very basic which need further improvement. The water pressure was small. The Wifi was not working well all the time as well. Overall is ok.

8.7 Subhashis B.
India
May 25, 2012
Great location, comfortable rooms, warm people
Location and people
Very relaxing, quiet, comfortable. Well organized place with good arrangements of transport, sight seeing, food options. Very good value for money. The rooms are basic but beds are great and ceilings high. Staff are pro-active and accomodating and always smiling and obliging.

8.7 DENI H.
Indonesia
May 23, 2012
Nice & Clean Room Great Location
Easy access to beach, shopping and travel to other place
We stayed for 3 nights, everything was very well done, clean room & place, good staff, but limited choice for breakfast. Reasonable price for food, but can choice another local restaurants (KFC,McD,Pizza Hut). Near at Kuta Beach (5 min), Kuta Market, Kuta Square, Hard Rock Cafe and easy to other place. Overall, a very nice place, and we would probably stay again in the future.

8.7 Zoran S.
Slovenia
May 22, 2012
Great location and helpful staff
location, cleanliness, calmness
Everything was great. Clean and big rooms, relaxed and nice pool,lot of green around. Despite its center location hotel is like a escape from bustle of noisy streets of Kuta. Really helpfull staff and good breakfast selection.

8.3 Mun H.
Singapore
May 21, 2012
Great service, great location, no frills.
Very good location.
We stayed here for 3 nights. The location was great. Right at the heart of Kuta. Just walk out from the hotel and it's the main street which can lead you to Hard Rock and Poppies Lane or to Matahari on the other side. If you don't mind walking another 10-15 mins, you can also walk to Discovery Mall. Hotel facilities are basic. There's a convenient store just outside the hotel where you can grab chips, instant noodles and daily essentials also. Staffs are very friendly and very helpful. Overall satisfy with our stay here! The only downside probably would be the bath towels which may need a change. Free wifi also but connectivity is a bit weak in the rooms.

8 SAGUNTHALA S.
Malaysia
May 20, 2012
home hotel
friendly
its a hotel that u dont feel homesick.staff are friendly and feel like home. surrounding is beautiful....

8.7 Warren H.
Australia
May 19, 2012
nice hotel with happy staff
great location
stayed one night before i had to leave the Kuta area. this hotel is close to the airport, beach and Kuta shopping area.

4.7 Chong H.
Indonesia
May 16, 2012
"Great location but small rooms"
nun
bad facilities in room, such as telepon and drinking glasses not provided. Noisy surruonding

8.3 Xiao L.
Singapore
May 15, 2012
2nd time at Yulia, still a favourite.
Location
This is my 2nd time staying at Yulia, and will definitely be back for my future visits!! Love the location of the Yulia, as it is just minutes walk away from the Kuta Square area, the beach, Legian and many many more. Though it's situated right by a busy street, you can hardly hear any noise inside the room. Great value for money, with all the basic amenities that one would need. Room is cosy and comfy too! Only downside for this stay was that the room we booked for was unavailable when we checked-in, and it kind of pissed me off a little. We book for a King-bed room from Agoda, but when we got there, they said that they only had twin-beds. Long story short, we had to wait for quite a while (like, 3-4 hours) until a King-bed room was available. Kind of wasted my time waiting.

7 thianchai R.
Thailand
May 15, 2012
Nothing special
reasonable price at restaurant
the hotel is located not to far from the beach but it quite complicate to get in there ( in small street). the reception guy is friendly and always welcome. the room is notthing special. I recommened this hotel for transit the flight cuz ir not too far from the ariport (20 mins with 50000 IDR taxi fee).