Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2399 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

Lulu W. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
A Friendly Hotel
Kamarmya besar, rapi dan bersih
I had a great night while i was stay in this hotel, the people are friendly, the location is great, walking distance to Kuta Beach. The food , I wish thay had more menu to be offered for brakfast
Reviewed May 30, 2012

sahil A. from India
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Lovely and a pleasant stay!!
Great location. Very close to the market, Kuta beach and the restaurants.
it is a small hotel but very well made. the rooms are small but very comfortable. the staff was very helpful and service was prompt. it is very close to the beach, the shopping market and the clubs which was a great advantage.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

Razali A. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2012
lovely hotel and service with a smile
its location right in the middle of the shopping area. We both have been to Bali 5 times before but this the best in terms of location. My wife went shopping on her own while I was having my nap after a tiring visit to Sukawati area. Your staff were very accommodating , friendly. Communication was never a problem. They tried their best communicating in English but Bahasa Indonesia is always a plus for us. Your garden is truly theraputic.
We love your location. We feel very safe moving around the area. The cafe right in front as you enter provides the kind of great feeling that you will never get hungry even late at night.The garden around the hotel is very well maintained and it makes us feel very much at home as both of us love gardening. Your rooms are quite small but it's fine with us as we only come back to sleep after the day's activities. Another great asset of yours is your staff- friendly and accommodating. I am coming again to your hotel but this time in a bigger group---the travelling pensioners.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Yanti D. from United States
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in April 2012
Nice hotel but horrible reception of tv
Stategic, close by to Kuta Beach, good price
i checked in at the wrong day than i booked online. the breakfast was good, need to accomodate stuffs if guests forgot like toothpaste n toothbrush, or comb. the tv reception is very bad, the color on tv were weird, no hair dryer. other than than everything was good
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Tan B. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2012
Terrible hotel!!
location is the only pros
First of all, I must to said this is the most terrible hotel during our one week trip at BALI. We arrive at night time and check in to hotel. Everything seems go well. but after we came back from dinner, I took a shower. The shower head and the paip had leaking, and cause the water volume terribly little. I spent long time to take a shower. And then we make a complaint, they said they can only fix it on second day. My husband suggest him to use other shower head from other room to replace it.. and then they only realize they can do in this way. well, they change the shower head, the water seems better then the air cond problem. the air cond before we went out for dinner is cold... but then the air cond seems like just produce wind, but not cold air... it was very late that time, almost 1am. And we really tired, we just move the bed, so that can have better FEELING of the air cond's produced wind!! On the second day, i woke up at 6am. and this time, the toilet cannot flush. at the end, my husband fix it!! We are totally fed up with this hotel, the room we stay is 801, just next to lobby. While we check out at 9am, I had tell them the room problem. And the receptionist's expression is :" ok, we will look in to it." not even an apology. We will never check in to this hotel anymore!
Reviewed May 27, 2012

Hock L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in May 2012
Wonderful home-like hotel but no Wi-Fi in the room
Great location, beautiful landscaping just like gargen home, friendly staff...
Great stay experience overall. Fantastic location - Walking distant to the beach and nigh spots. It would have been perfect if the room is bigger and with Wi-Fi.
Reviewed May 27, 2012

Mei H. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
Great Location with basic facilities
Location
The location was pretty good. Many shops anf foods around and it is near to Kuta beach. Hotel's facilities were very basic which need further improvement. The water pressure was small. The Wifi was not working well all the time as well. Overall is ok.
Reviewed May 26, 2012

Subhashis B. from India
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
Great location, comfortable rooms, warm people
Location and people
Very relaxing, quiet, comfortable. Well organized place with good arrangements of transport, sight seeing, food options. Very good value for money. The rooms are basic but beds are great and ceilings high. Staff are pro-active and accomodating and always smiling and obliging.
Reviewed May 25, 2012

DENI H. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
Nice & Clean Room Great Location
Easy access to beach, shopping and travel to other place
We stayed for 3 nights, everything was very well done, clean room & place, good staff, but limited choice for breakfast. Reasonable price for food, but can choice another local restaurants (KFC,McD,Pizza Hut). Near at Kuta Beach (5 min), Kuta Market, Kuta Square, Hard Rock Cafe and easy to other place. Overall, a very nice place, and we would probably stay again in the future.
Reviewed May 23, 2012

Zoran S. from Slovenia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Great location and helpful staff
location, cleanliness, calmness
Everything was great. Clean and big rooms, relaxed and nice pool,lot of green around. Despite its center location hotel is like a escape from bustle of noisy streets of Kuta. Really helpfull staff and good breakfast selection.
Reviewed May 22, 2012