Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2399 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

YI S. from China
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Lovely hotel with great location
Great location, it only takes 8 mins to go to Kuta beach
I like the room style, there is a gazebo. You can sit outside to enjoy the night. In this hotel, there is a not very big swimming pool. I swam in the night, saw the moon and had relax.
Reviewed May 10, 2012

Jennifer H. from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
Very quiet, fantastic location - but worn down
Pool was very nice and clean, nice relaxing area, away from the main street, 2 minutes to the beach. Friendly staff
the main thing about yulia was that the photos made it look much nicer than it was in reality. the bathroom in particular was very worn down and grungy. the towels kept getting smaller and smaller as we stayed - awkward when you travel with a friend and share a room!! there was a safe which was good, and our room was quite large and right on the pool. however there was a cockroach when we first arrived in our bathroom - housekeeping soon got onto it and they apologised for it, however they used a glass and a towel to catch it, and didn't automatically replace them. fantastic location - just a bit overpriced for what you actually get, so as long as you aren't in the room much, would be fine.
Reviewed May 09, 2012

indriaty M. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2011
i'm in love with this hotel
5 min walking to Kuta Beach
i surely want to stay again in this hotel, nice hotel with nice service. great location. 5 minutes walking to Kuta Beach, near Warung Made Kuta restaurant, near to Kuta Square etc.. good size and good condition of room
Reviewed May 07, 2012

Ashwani K. from India
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
value for money
location, courteous helpful staff, neat and cleam
a happy stay as the place was centrally located in Kuta..friendly staff..spacious rooms..good for the family
Reviewed May 06, 2012

Habib A. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in April 2012
Great location and cosy
Easy access to shopping and beach
Quite and cosy. Room a bit too old and run down probably it a standards rooms.
Reviewed May 06, 2012

David C. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 15 nights in April 2012
Great Hotel with great staff and good location
Great service from all staff involved with the Hotel
We have stayed at this Hotel before and will stay again any time.The Hotel is going through a Reno at the moment which will bring the standard up to another level, which will be great for the customer.We have never had any problems with this Hotel and any small issues that may happen Management is right on to it. All in all i would reckonmend this Hotel and also its location.
Reviewed May 05, 2012

Jeff P. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in April 2012
Great location, great staff.
Location, renovated rooms.
The staff are so friendly an cannot do enough to assist. The location is perfect but be prepared for humbug on the streets. Only issue is some TV channels are not very clear reception.
Reviewed May 05, 2012

FEN L. from China
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2012
Lovely hotel, great location but small rooms
Good location, only 5 min's walk from the beach.
The landview of hotel looks nice. The room is small but with good facilities. The only drawback is that bathroom smells. The staff is friendy and helpful. We left our luggage there for 3 hours after check out. Overall it is a nice hotel.
Reviewed May 02, 2012

Nitin M. from India
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2012
Nice hotel with nice staff & pool
Very good location
yulia beach inn is the middle of all the buzz and close the beach. it is 5 min walking to kuta beach and 2 min to the main shopping street - although shops are everywhere as you step out. 24 hour supermarket and money changers are right outside the hotel. the popular bars and clubs in kuta are about 10-15 min walking. the staff are friendly and flexible. allowed us a late checkout (130pm) without prior agreement. unfortunately, we did not get time to use the pool, but it looked lovely. given the location, quality of room and service, the price was just about right. only bummer was that the hotel kitchen was closed after our night out and we had to get noodles from the supermarket!
Reviewed April 29, 2012

Nur D. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
Money-worth !!
i love my room 843, very clean and cosy bed, toilet it's like newly renovated...! one storey room, i feel like home.
hotel staffs are friendly. breakfast was good. hotel location was awesome! shopping, convinient store, hardrock cafe, kuta beach, kfc!! i will definately come back to yulia for my honeymoon soon!
Reviewed April 28, 2012