Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2399 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.2

Brian R.
United States
April 09, 2012
Great location
Friendly staff
Stayed here twice in 2 weeks on our way in and out of Kuta. Love the location of the hotel and the rooms are really nicely appointed. Last time we were in to room 807 and it was nice and quiet. This time we were in 830 and had to deal with the pool noise and listening to the staff shuffle their feet towards the staff area. Make sure you ask to stay near the back of the property.

Joey T.
Singapore
April 08, 2012
lovely hotel and service with smile
the location and proximity with nearby amenities was great!
generally the stay was good. good location, good room service, nice food. friendly staff and very helpful at that. will definitely consider to go back again

Tan C.
Malaysia
April 07, 2012
Great location
Very convenience, easy to access anywhere
shopping area, kuta beach, food, night lift are nearby, room is clean & the toilet are in good condition. staffs are friendly & helpful. a good place to stay, very convenience for travellers.

Mark P.
Australia
April 06, 2012
great location and friendly staff
location, location, location in kuta
we love this hotel, the staff are helpful and friendly, rooms and clean and comfortable. only complaint was the pool was not suitable to swim in on a few days. something wrong with the filter.

Amy C.
Australia
April 05, 2012
Fantastic location, friendly staff!
Renovated bathroom, quiet, clean
My partner and I stayed at the Yulia beach inn Kuta for 3 nights in march/April 2012. Firstly the staff couldn't b nicer, such lovely people! They let us check in at 9am on the friday and we Didn't check out till 12.30 on the Monday! We didn't have breakfast at the hotel but the restaurant always smelt good and was filled with people all the time :) The location is amazing.. Only a few min walk from the beach and some lovely restaurants & bars! We didn't use the pool, it is very small and didnt look very clean but we didn't mind. The room was great, a very decent size with a renovated bathroom that had a HUGE shower! We felt so comfortable staying at the Yulia beach inn and would like to say thankyou to all the friendly smiling staff who made us happy each and every day!

hidayat K.
Indonesia
April 05, 2012
Just Great Location
Walking distance to Kuta Beach and many stores nearby
the location is this hotel advantage. it so close to kuta beach. just few minutes of walking. right outside hotel, there are lots of stores, either its minimarket, souvenir shop, fastfood or spa & massage. we had the room far in the corner. the hotel was actually quiet but there's a renovation going on while we stayed there. the room and bathroom was clean. the swimming pool was kinda said, "you got beach nearby, why you need to swim here". although with all the pros, i think its not $ worth. in such competition, the hotel should provide more and better.

Fathimath H.
Maldives
April 03, 2012
Lovely hotel
Close to the beach, close to the shops,
we had a wonderful time there...everyone was helpful and professional

SANDY L.
Singapore
April 03, 2012
Great Customer Services...
Great n Cosy Room... Clean...
when u arrive at the hotel, u will see a mini reception counter but the customer service is great and nice and very helpful. and the rooms are clean and cosy. just love the place. will definely go back there again.

Andy H.
Singapore
April 02, 2012
clean and adequate room with great location
location
staff was friendly and location was good for shopping. However, pool seems too small once there are a few guests inside.

James P.
United Kingdom
April 02, 2012
Peace and calm in the middle of Kuta town
Peace and quiet. Clean Rooms. Comfy Beds.
I stayed here just for a quick stopover as I had a reaonably early flight the next morning. I've stayed here before and like it beacause you can get a good night's sleep, and it is very close to the airoprt (you can avoid the Kuta one way system, just.) Aside from that, the hotel is close to the beach and the centre of Kuta so provides an ideal opportunity for shopping. Staff are friendly and helpful and the hotel restaurant is decent enough, although there are plenty of other places around which could be more hit (or miss).