arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 2375 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2375 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Staff Performance 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.2

Jeff P.
Australia
February 27, 2012
Great location, good service with a smile.
Location
For the price this is a good hotel overall for 2-3 stars. Handy location to all areas and staff are always happy to assist.

Xinda B.
China
February 27, 2012
Great location, clean and brand new furniture
Location
the swimming pool not so clean. no breakfast included, really bad, as the restaurant of the hotel is rather expensive. not enough water from the shower. great location,new room, nice staff, i think worth the money paid

Lynne C.
Australia
February 24, 2012
Lovely hotel
Rooms large
Had one of the larger rooms around the corner from reception - very quiet even though renovation work at reception being done and no road traffic noise - think the pool needs to be looked after a bit better as was bit cloudy - staff were fantastic and restaurant out front has great food - would recommend this hotel.

Michelle P.
Australia
February 24, 2012
Clean, friendly and affordable
Small and quiet, location fantastic
we have stayed at the yulia a couple of times now and each time we stay it gets better. friendly, welcoming staff. english speaking and understanding, such a bonus. under construction for new front office at the moment, did not impact on our stay at all. looking forward to coming back.great little pool area, rooms comfortable and clean.

SIN L.
Malaysia
February 22, 2012
lovely hotel with friendly staff
nice decoration and helpful staff
Location is quite strategic in Kuta area, staff is very friendly and helpful,they reminded us to prepare for the foreign tax when depart from Bali. Hotel room is clean and comfy,swimming pool is nice but small

Paula J.
Chile
February 22, 2012
Nice rooms and vey clean
Staff friendly, nice swimming pool and the rooms are modern and very clean. Definitely a good choice.
i've been in other places and this was the best one. it doesn't have a lot of common areas and it's a more like a family type but kuta has a lot of places to have fun. around the corner there are nice places to eat. the ac is excellent and necesary in kuta because its very hot.

yuwana S.
Indonesia
February 22, 2012
poor room, budget hotel, great location
great location
I chose Yulia Beach Inn Hotel because of it's location (near the Kuta beach and Matahari Dept store). It's a budget hotel so I didn't expect the room to be excellent, just that it'd be comfortable and clean. Still, the room condition was below my already low expectation. When we checked in, the room floor was still wet from cleaning and the room smelled bad. We asked for an air freshener to neutralize the odor but they didn't have one. They were also a lot of mosquitoes in the room so we had to asked for an insect repellent to be sprayed all over the room. We payed extra (which was quite pricey) for an extra bed, but the extra bed was in poor condition, the foot of the bed broke when my mom sit on it. Overall, it was a poor experience. I often stayed in budget hotels with similar price but was always far better in room condition and cleanliness. In my opinion, it was not a value for money hotel. I won't be coming back.

Ismail I.
Malaysia
February 20, 2012
Great Location
Near to Kuta town
A very peaceful and quite place to stay. Nearby to the centre of Kuta.

HuyHung N.
Vietnam
February 20, 2012
Too many mosquitoes!
Location
It has a great location but there were too many mosquitoes. I don't recommend this hotel.

Woei C.
Singapore
February 18, 2012
Great location and value for money
5 mins walk to the beach, shops and spas
The hotel stay is pleasant. The beach is just couple of minutes walk away, I can go to beach and back to hotel when the weateher gets unbearable, and back to the beach again to watch sunset. Several good foot and body massage saloons around the area, and prices are inexpensive. Lots of restaurants around. Overall a very pleasant vacation.