Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2400 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.2

Prashanthini G.
Malaysia
March 09, 2012
Great location but small rooms
Very strategic location
This hotel is located in heart of Kuta which makes this hotel very strategic for its travellers.

ROHAYATI A.
Singapore
March 02, 2012
Great location
great location hotel with clean comfortable room
stay for 3 nights at yulia beach inn. this hotel undergo recent upgrading/renovation. the room and toilet in very good condition. however they did not change to new bedsheet when we checked in into the room. (the bedsheet is crumpled & does not looked fresh, hopefully its clean)

Zhou G.
China
March 02, 2012
Lovely hotel with a good location
Nice garden, kind staff and good location
The hotel has good location along the main street in Kuta. Surrounded by restantants as well as various shops. The room is spacious,clean& tidy, as well as well decorated. Also have simming pool available though I did not try. Very suitable for family or couple. Nice staff and excellent room service. Highly recommended.

Rohit S.
India
March 01, 2012
Great location but small rooms
Location
it was a pleasant stay. hotel location is fantastic very central . i see a potential to improve poll facility as the water was not clean and there was no flash lights around pool to enjoy a late evening swim.

Brendan O.
Australia
February 29, 2012
Lovely hotel but algae green swimming pool
Large bathroom with huge separate walk-in shower
We originally booked this hotel for 10 nights as it was a small complex and the Super Deluxe room had a huge separate walk-in shower, which suited my wife as she cannot use a bath due to recent knee surgery. The idea was that she could lie around the pool & swim and not have to walk too far to anything. The pool was murky green when we arrived on the Sunday evening and was still the same by Tuesday evening. We complained to the staff on 2 occasions, the 2nd time they apologised and asked us to see the manager the following morning. He also apologised and said the pool would definitely be alright by Thursday. As we have a pool at home, I knew it would take longer than overnight to fix the problem. We said that we were moving to a new hotel as I didn't believe the pool would be fixed that quickly and it was a health hazard. It was obvious by it's murky colour that it had not been maintained on a regular basis. We moved to the new Hotel and I went back the following Sunday to Yulia to see what the pool was like. Although the colour had changed from green to blue (they had obviously bombed it with chlorine), it was still murky and needed a flocculent to clear the water. I advised Agoda immediately when we moved out and why and they kindly only charged us for the 3 days that we stayed there plus a 1 day cancellation fee. I must say that apart from the pool, everything else was perfect and it was disappointing that we had to move.

Jeff P.
Australia
February 27, 2012
Great location, good service with a smile.
Location
For the price this is a good hotel overall for 2-3 stars. Handy location to all areas and staff are always happy to assist.

Xinda B.
China
February 27, 2012
Great location, clean and brand new furniture
Location
the swimming pool not so clean. no breakfast included, really bad, as the restaurant of the hotel is rather expensive. not enough water from the shower. great location,new room, nice staff, i think worth the money paid

Lynne C.
Australia
February 24, 2012
Lovely hotel
Rooms large
Had one of the larger rooms around the corner from reception - very quiet even though renovation work at reception being done and no road traffic noise - think the pool needs to be looked after a bit better as was bit cloudy - staff were fantastic and restaurant out front has great food - would recommend this hotel.

Michelle P.
Australia
February 24, 2012
Clean, friendly and affordable
Small and quiet, location fantastic
we have stayed at the yulia a couple of times now and each time we stay it gets better. friendly, welcoming staff. english speaking and understanding, such a bonus. under construction for new front office at the moment, did not impact on our stay at all. looking forward to coming back.great little pool area, rooms comfortable and clean.

SIN L.
Malaysia
February 22, 2012
lovely hotel with friendly staff
nice decoration and helpful staff
Location is quite strategic in Kuta area, staff is very friendly and helpful,they reminded us to prepare for the foreign tax when depart from Bali. Hotel room is clean and comfy,swimming pool is nice but small