Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Yulia Village Inn Hotel

Jl. Monkey Forrest, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.7

based on
573 reviews

376 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (573)
Sort by:
Xiangqing L. Families with young children Singapore, December 4, 2012
Good hotel but not the rooms

The garden is beautiful and well organized. Some genuine orchid flowers, not faked ones.
6.7
The hotel is small, like many other hotels in Bali. Maybe it's not a busy season when we were there, it looked like some of the rooms have not been opened for a while. The bedding was old. For the first room we stayed in, the aircon could not be switched off. So we had to ensure the chill air for the whole night until we requested to change to another room the next day. My children probably got a cold due to that. The staff was nice.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There a small bar next door where you can have internet access.
Report this review
Karen I. Couples United Kingdom, November 27, 2012
Comfortable rooms in a lovely garden setting

Pretty garden and good sized pool
10
We were very happy there, the service was good and the staff very friendly. You could choose the included breakfast from a wide choice. The location was good, quiet but in easy reach of the main centre.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Do go and see the herons at the nearby village of Petulu. At dusk, hundreds of thousands of herons (four types) return to roost in the trees along the main village street, seemingly unbothered by passers by and traffic!
Report this review
Karen N. Couples Malaysia, November 16, 2012
Great location but not great rooms.

Friendly Staff
5.7
Upon arrival, the staff were very friendly. always had a smile on their faces. The hotel, no doubt is situated at a great location which gives us easy access to everything by foot. The Monkey Forest and Ubud market is just 5 mins walk away. The room however was a big disappointment. It smelt old and damp. We were not comfortable at all.The cupboard below the sink still had empty mineral bottles. The clothes cupboard didn't smell good. Lighting in the room was rather dim. There were not enough power points which were also not located strategically for us to charge our cameras, mobiles and etc. If you just need a bed and breakfast kind of stay and do not mind all the above, this might be the hotel but it was definitely not for us.
Report this review
Tianpei F. Groups China, November 12, 2012
Quiet and okay hotel in the heart of Ubud

Relaxing, good location
6.3
The hotel was just ok. The room was basic with everything we need. But it was dark and not very clean. There was weird stain on the bed sheet! I suppose they made bed every day but there was always stain. The toilet wasn’t working very well and the water couldn’t stop often times. A lot mosquitos in the public area. Maybe it was because it was Bali and they couldn’t really do anything about the mosquitos. The good side is that it’s a rather quiet and peaceful hotel. Good for relaxing. They’ve got a mango tree in the garden! It was close in the center of Monkey Forest Road so it was very convenient to go everywhere. The breakfast was really good, with big serving. They provided afternoon tea as well but we didn’t get the chance to try. The staff was really friendly. Their English was just ok but they were really trying to help.
Report this review
Priscilla L. Couples Malaysia, November 11, 2012
Great Location and Friendly Staffs

Friendly Staffs and Quite Room
9.7
its a great stay in yulia and all the staffs really friendly. i check in late in hotel and 2 staffs in night shift very helpful. one of them help to carry the luggage to our room. i accidentally lock my belongin inside the safe, and unable to open, they attend in 5 min after the call and help to settle my problems. the morning time, a big portion and nice breakfast is served based on selected menu. only one things....mosquito...bring more medicine and cream to apply on your legs and hands. if you need hot water, please remember to borrow the kittle from them earlier, otherwise, there will had no hot water serve during the night time.
Restaurant Tip: Cafe Wayan just opposite the hotel and walk within 2 min. You must try the cake inside this cafe... the nasi campur also nice meal which good value for trying.
Report this review
Chew W. Families with older children Malaysia, November 7, 2012
Nice Location

Nice Location in Monkey Forest Road
9
Is right smack in Ubud and 10 minutes walk to Monkey Forest
Report this review
Paul C. Solo travelers Singapore, November 5, 2012
Excellent location

Friendly and knowleageable staff
7.3
Spacious room. Comfortable. Lovely garden and pool. The rate is a bit on the high side.
Report this review
Donna B. Families with young children Australia, October 31, 2012
Enjoyable stay - exceptional staff

Location and the Swimming Pool were great.
8
Staff were fantastic and very welcoming. Only downfall was the loud music at night from neighbouring establishments.
Report this review
Thanawat R. Groups Thailand, October 29, 2012
Good location in the central of Monkey Forest St.

Free Wifi in Lobby & Pool
9
helpful staffs, has car parking. overall satisfied.
Report this review
Jenny M. Solo travelers Sweden, October 27, 2012
Nice enough hotel

Quiet, clean and nice swimming pool
7.3
The hotel was ok for the price, the staff was very welcoming and friendly and the breakfast was sort of what you expect, nothing more nothing less. Wifi works bad in the rooms, better if you sit by the pool or in the lobby area. Quite big rooms, clean enough but some unnecessary condiments like bad shampoo etc. The best thing I found was that it was very quite during the night.
Restaurant Tip: There are great restaurants in Ubud, Clear Café and Kafé are 2 good ones if you're in to vegetarian food.
Report this review
Previous page 171 - 180 of 376 reviews Next page
Yulia Village Inn Hotel BaliYulia Village Inn Hotel Bali - ExteriorYulia Village Inn Hotel Bali - Balinese EntranceYulia Village Inn Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolYulia Village Inn Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolYulia Village Inn Hotel Bali - Orchid GardenYulia Village Inn Hotel Bali - Super Deluxe Pool ViewYulia Village Inn Hotel Bali - Super DeluxeYulia Village Inn Hotel Bali - Super DeluxeYulia Village Inn Hotel Bali - Guest RoomYulia Village Inn Hotel Bali - Deluxe RoomYulia Village Inn Hotel Bali - CafeteriaYulia Village Inn Hotel Bali - ExteriorYulia Village Inn Hotel Bali - PathwayYulia Village Inn Hotel Bali - Marigold GardenYulia Village Inn Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolYulia Village Inn Hotel Bali - ExteriorYulia Village Inn Hotel Bali - PathwayYulia Village Inn Hotel Bali - Balcony/TerraceYulia Village Inn Hotel Bali - PathwayYulia Village Inn Hotel Bali - Super deluxe bathroomYulia Village Inn Hotel Bali - Super deluxe bathroomYulia Village Inn Hotel Bali - BalconyYulia Village Inn Hotel Bali - Guest RoomYulia Village Inn Hotel Bali - Guest RoomYulia Village Inn Hotel Bali - SurroundingsYulia Village Inn Hotel Bali - Ubud MarketYulia Village Inn Hotel Bali - Monkey ForestYulia Village Inn Hotel Bali - GardenYulia Village Inn Hotel Bali - Balcony/TerraceYulia Village Inn Hotel Bali - FacilitiesYulia Village Inn Hotel Bali - SurroundingsYulia Village Inn Hotel Bali - Suite RoomYulia Village Inn Hotel Bali - Suite RoomYulia Village Inn Hotel Bali - Suite RoomYulia Village Inn Hotel Bali - Balcony/TerraceYulia Village Inn Hotel Bali - Suite RoomYulia Village Inn Hotel Bali - SurroundingsYulia Village Inn Hotel Bali - Guest RoomYulia Village Inn Hotel Bali - BathroomYulia Village Inn Hotel Bali - Guest RoomYulia Village Inn Hotel Bali - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03