or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Yulia Village Inn Hotel

Jl. Monkey Forrest, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Yulia Inns Hotel
Yulia Village Inn Hotel Bali - Interior Yulia Village Inn Hotel Bali - Balinese Entrance Yulia Village Inn Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Yulia Village Inn Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Yulia Village Inn Hotel Bali - Orchid Garden Yulia Village Inn Hotel Bali - Super Deluxe Yulia Village Inn Hotel Bali - Super Deluxe Yulia Village Inn Hotel Bali - Super Deluxe Yulia Village Inn Hotel Bali - Super Deluxe Yulia Village Inn Hotel Bali - Super Deluxe Twin Yulia Village Inn Hotel Bali - Guest Room Yulia Village Inn Hotel Bali - Deluxe Room Yulia Village Inn Hotel Bali - Reception Yulia Village Inn Hotel Bali - Cafeteria Yulia Village Inn Hotel Bali - Exterior Yulia Village Inn Hotel Bali - Pathway
Yulia Village Inn Hotel Bali - Marigold Garden Yulia Village Inn Hotel Bali - Bale Bengong Yulia Village Inn Hotel Bali - Exterior Yulia Village Inn Hotel Bali - Pathway Yulia Village Inn Hotel Bali - Balcony/Terrace Yulia Village Inn Hotel Bali - Ubud Market Yulia Village Inn Hotel Bali - Monkey Forest
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 19
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
528 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (528)
Sort by:
Geoff R. Couples Sweden, August 5, 2012
Great location and friendly staff

Great location, set back from street, nice small pool, good set breakfast.
7.3
Room was OK and clean, but tired and worn. Nice little balcony on upstairs rooms.
Hotel Feature Tip: Try and get upstairs rice terrace view room, only 2 available.
Gregory B. Groups France, July 25, 2012
Great Location but really noisy.

Great location in the heart of Ubud
5.3
We arrived at 2.30am due to a delay flight, we were really well received. Staff are really friendly, great knowledge of the island and super helpful (great English skills). The rooms are decent size with balcony..... however extremely noisy. We could not managed to sleep past 6am as you can hear everything outside.
Jessica B. Couples Australia, July 23, 2012
Great location, but not value for money

Great service, great location, clean
7.3
This is a lovely little place to stay, I wouldn't say there is anything wrong with it apart from it not being as new as what the photos portrayed - definitely a little old and in need of some TLC in areas (furniture, bathroom) But otherwise, it was very clean, staff were lovely and the breakfast was great. Right in the heart of Ubud so you can walk anywhere. We only stayed for 2 nights though as we found better accommodation (bigger rooms, better condition, quiet and great service! at Jati 3 Bungalows) across the road for $30 per night less! So there is definitely better value for money in the same location. Not a bad choice of place to stay at all, but if looking for value for money you can get better.
Restaurant Tip: Just a few doors down is a great cafe called 'Art Cafe' - great food, good prices, accoustic music some nights and AWESOME sweet & sour tea!
Yulia O. Couples Russia, July 23, 2012
lovely inn & great location

location, friendly staff, neat room
8.7
I chose this hotel obviously because of its name and do not regret. The hotel itself is a bit old and obviously not super luxury but it is very good value for the money you pay. It is equipped with everything what usually travellers need and it is clean which is probably even more important. Its located right in the middle of busy tourist street but set back so no noise from the street. Our standard room had a lovely balcony with a nice view over rice terraces, screened windows, aircon and fan. Breakfast is very filling and you can choose one of 5 standard sets (continental, american, indonesian and 2 others). Its just about 10 minutes walk to Monkey Forest and 10 mins to Ubuds Palace, lots of shops, cafes, restaurants, spas around. I would definitely recommend it and would definitely stay there again.
Restaurant Tip: Art Cafe, Three Monkeys and Wayan cafes around. definitely Legong and Kecak dance shows
Hideko M. Families with young children Japan, July 20, 2012
very kind staff, good breakfast and location

High quality of breakfast and service
9.3
I really enjoyed staying this hotel and we will be back again!!
Maria P. Couples Indonesia, July 18, 2012
Small but nice

Breakfast
7.3
Hotel is small but room is quite clean. This hotel has american breakfast and it is good.
Maria P. Groups Indonesia, July 18, 2012
Good Breakfast

Breakfast
7.3
Overall We like this hotel specially the breakfast. Bathroom is small. Room is quite nice
Maria P. Groups Indonesia, July 18, 2012
Great Location

Near to Monkey Forest
7.7
This hotel is located in nice place, near to monkey forest and many restaurants from this hotel. Room is good but bathroom is small.
Barry S. Couples Australia, July 16, 2012
Good Location in centre of Ubud

Quiet and clean room
7.3
Although on the main street of Ubud the rooms are set well back and there is very little traffic noise although the pool pump and next doors A/c were a little distracting. Breakfast is a little basic and we hated the sweet bread. Close to some good restaurants and live music
Donna H. Families with older children Australia, July 15, 2012
Great position in Monkey Forest Road Ubud

Excellent breakfast
8.7
we stayed at yalia for 2 nights. the rooms are quiet small - not sure what the deluxe cottage view was all about as we overlooked the roofs of the rooms below and the shop next door. the rooms were tidy and clean, staff really friendly and they have a huge breakfast that was a lovely bonus. the hotel is a great position for walking to monkey forest and also the palace and local market at the top of the street. downside - our room didn't get internet (although the entire hotel is to receive it) nor do they have coffee and tea making facilities in your room. they do offer free afternoon by the pool at 3pm.
Travel tip: Well positioned budget hotel to do Monkey Forest, the shops, the Palace and Ubud Markets. We also attended a cooking class at the Bumbi Restaurant just opposite the Palace and really enjoyed it.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Yulia Village Inn Hotel Bali - Super Deluxe Pool ViewYulia Village Inn Hotel Bali - InteriorYulia Village Inn Hotel Bali - Balinese EntranceYulia Village Inn Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolYulia Village Inn Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolYulia Village Inn Hotel Bali - Orchid GardenYulia Village Inn Hotel Bali - Super DeluxeYulia Village Inn Hotel Bali - Super DeluxeYulia Village Inn Hotel Bali - Super DeluxeYulia Village Inn Hotel Bali - Super DeluxeYulia Village Inn Hotel Bali - Super Deluxe TwinYulia Village Inn Hotel Bali - Guest RoomYulia Village Inn Hotel Bali - Deluxe RoomYulia Village Inn Hotel Bali - ReceptionYulia Village Inn Hotel Bali - CafeteriaYulia Village Inn Hotel Bali - ExteriorYulia Village Inn Hotel Bali - PathwayYulia Village Inn Hotel Bali - Marigold GardenYulia Village Inn Hotel Bali - Bale BengongYulia Village Inn Hotel Bali - ExteriorYulia Village Inn Hotel Bali - PathwayYulia Village Inn Hotel Bali - Balcony/TerraceYulia Village Inn Hotel Bali - Ubud MarketYulia Village Inn Hotel Bali - Monkey Forest

Customer Reviews - Yulia Village Inn Hotel, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3B08