Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Yulia Village Inn Hotel

Jl. Monkey Forrest, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.7

based on 580 reviews

382 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (580)
Sort by:
Yuen C. Business travelers Hong Kong, March 15, 2013
staff is nice

good location , easy to find u bud market and palace
6.3
Report this review
Grant G. Couples United States of America, February 14, 2013
Super friendly staff, great location

central location, friendly, front porches
9
The staff was so friendly and took care of anything that we needed. Free breakfast was good. Room was comfortable and clean... nothing extravagant, but not cheap either. Everything about the room was decent. I recommend not staying on the 2nd floor. There is a nearby live music bar also on the 2nd floor nearby, so the 2nd floor rooms can be a little noisy. We moved to the 1st floor, and it was quiet as can be because the buildings and vegetation blocked the noise. Some rooms get wifi, and others don't. If you must have wifi, I recommend staying at a room closer to the lobby.
Report this review
Perano G. Groups Indonesia, January 4, 2013
Great Location in the heart of Ubud

Location
7.7
Stay at Yulia Inn because of Agoda's Review. This hotel located in the heart of Ubud, on Monkey Forest Road. Walking distance to Monkey Forest attraction, shopping area, resto & cafe, Ubud market. Great! Hotel was great, reception was very friendly, she know my name when i came for check in. check in fast, and i get room with pool view (like i ordered) Room is quite big and clean, but something wrong with the bathroom, water from shower splashing and make floor wet. Breakfast was oke, with american, english, traditional breakfast option. overall, this hotel was great, i will come back.
Report this review
Jully S. Couples Indonesia, December 30, 2012
Great location in the center of Ubud

Friendly Staff
6.3
The location is great, but the room needs renovation, especially the bathroom
Report this review
April S. Couples Australia, December 21, 2012
In a great location

Friendly staff, cute garden, and lovely pool
9.3
Located right near the monkey forrest, it was a nice hotel with a lovely garden and a great pool for relaxing by. The rooms were fine but just not as we had expected from the pictures. The bathroom, specifically the shower was a little annoying as we got water everywhere from the crazy shower head. But it really was a nice stay and we had a lovley breakfast too.
Report this review
Rhonda H. Families with older children Australia, December 4, 2012
Absolutely fantastic

Close to everything, nice and cleand and the staff were friendly - great value for money
8.7
Close to everything, nice and cleand and the staff were friendly - great value for money. The staff were beautiful - they even went out of their way to retrieve some things we left at a spa accidently for a small fee which was far too far too walk back to. Thanks Yulia Inn - we enjoyed our stay.
Report this review
Xiangqing L. Families with young children Singapore, December 4, 2012
Good hotel but not the rooms

The garden is beautiful and well organized. Some genuine orchid flowers, not faked ones.
6.7
The hotel is small, like many other hotels in Bali. Maybe it's not a busy season when we were there, it looked like some of the rooms have not been opened for a while. The bedding was old. For the first room we stayed in, the aircon could not be switched off. So we had to ensure the chill air for the whole night until we requested to change to another room the next day. My children probably got a cold due to that. The staff was nice.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There a small bar next door where you can have internet access.
Report this review
Karen I. Couples United Kingdom, November 27, 2012
Comfortable rooms in a lovely garden setting

Pretty garden and good sized pool
10
We were very happy there, the service was good and the staff very friendly. You could choose the included breakfast from a wide choice. The location was good, quiet but in easy reach of the main centre.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Do go and see the herons at the nearby village of Petulu. At dusk, hundreds of thousands of herons (four types) return to roost in the trees along the main village street, seemingly unbothered by passers by and traffic!
Report this review
Karen N. Couples Malaysia, November 16, 2012
Great location but not great rooms.

Friendly Staff
5.7
Upon arrival, the staff were very friendly. always had a smile on their faces. The hotel, no doubt is situated at a great location which gives us easy access to everything by foot. The Monkey Forest and Ubud market is just 5 mins walk away. The room however was a big disappointment. It smelt old and damp. We were not comfortable at all.The cupboard below the sink still had empty mineral bottles. The clothes cupboard didn't smell good. Lighting in the room was rather dim. There were not enough power points which were also not located strategically for us to charge our cameras, mobiles and etc. If you just need a bed and breakfast kind of stay and do not mind all the above, this might be the hotel but it was definitely not for us.
Report this review
Tianpei F. Groups China, November 12, 2012
Quiet and okay hotel in the heart of Ubud

Relaxing, good location
6.3
The hotel was just ok. The room was basic with everything we need. But it was dark and not very clean. There was weird stain on the bed sheet! I suppose they made bed every day but there was always stain. The toilet wasn’t working very well and the water couldn’t stop often times. A lot mosquitos in the public area. Maybe it was because it was Bali and they couldn’t really do anything about the mosquitos. The good side is that it’s a rather quiet and peaceful hotel. Good for relaxing. They’ve got a mango tree in the garden! It was close in the center of Monkey Forest Road so it was very convenient to go everywhere. The breakfast was really good, with big serving. They provided afternoon tea as well but we didn’t get the chance to try. The staff was really friendly. Their English was just ok but they were really trying to help.
Report this review
Previous page 171 - 180 of 382 reviews Next page
Yulia Village Inn Hotel BaliYulia Village Inn Hotel Bali - ExteriorYulia Village Inn Hotel Bali - Balinese EntranceYulia Village Inn Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolYulia Village Inn Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolYulia Village Inn Hotel Bali - Orchid GardenYulia Village Inn Hotel Bali - Super Deluxe Pool ViewYulia Village Inn Hotel Bali - Super DeluxeYulia Village Inn Hotel Bali - Super DeluxeYulia Village Inn Hotel Bali - Guest RoomYulia Village Inn Hotel Bali - Deluxe RoomYulia Village Inn Hotel Bali - CafeteriaYulia Village Inn Hotel Bali - ExteriorYulia Village Inn Hotel Bali - PathwayYulia Village Inn Hotel Bali - Marigold GardenYulia Village Inn Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolYulia Village Inn Hotel Bali - ExteriorYulia Village Inn Hotel Bali - PathwayYulia Village Inn Hotel Bali - Balcony/TerraceYulia Village Inn Hotel Bali - PathwayYulia Village Inn Hotel Bali - Super deluxe bathroomYulia Village Inn Hotel Bali - Super deluxe bathroomYulia Village Inn Hotel Bali - BalconyYulia Village Inn Hotel Bali - Guest RoomYulia Village Inn Hotel Bali - Guest RoomYulia Village Inn Hotel Bali - SurroundingsYulia Village Inn Hotel Bali - Ubud MarketYulia Village Inn Hotel Bali - Monkey ForestYulia Village Inn Hotel Bali - GardenYulia Village Inn Hotel Bali - Balcony/TerraceYulia Village Inn Hotel Bali - FacilitiesYulia Village Inn Hotel Bali - SurroundingsYulia Village Inn Hotel Bali - Suite RoomYulia Village Inn Hotel Bali - Suite RoomYulia Village Inn Hotel Bali - Suite RoomYulia Village Inn Hotel Bali - Balcony/TerraceYulia Village Inn Hotel Bali - Suite RoomYulia Village Inn Hotel Bali - SurroundingsYulia Village Inn Hotel Bali - Guest RoomYulia Village Inn Hotel Bali - BathroomYulia Village Inn Hotel Bali - Guest RoomYulia Village Inn Hotel Bali - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06