Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 585 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 585 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

TINA S.
Singapore
April 11, 2013
We didn’t expect much so it was quite pleasant.
Conveniently located, quiet and friendly staff.
We didn’t stay in much as we were out sightseeing most of the time. The hotel is so conveniently located a walking distance from the Monkey Forest to its left and the Ubud Market and Pura Saren (Palace) to its right. There are many affordable restaurants and bars around it and, of course, retail shops and spas. The hotel is small, cute, clean, quiet but old. The room we got is quite spacious and clean. They told us that they’re doing some upgrading but we weren’t aware because we usually come back after 9pm. The pool is pretty small. Breakfast is so-so – not that good but it’s not bad either. We'd stay here again.

Wanzuarni W.
United Kingdom
April 03, 2013
Good location as a base to explore Ubud.
Good location with plenty of choices of restaurants nearby, friendly staff and peaceful.

John F.
Australia
March 30, 2013
Excellent in every respect
Staff, location, privacy
Every aspect of the hotel was very good - price, location, comfort, cleanliness and staff attitude - round the corner from Matahari, short walk to Discovery Mall, choices of transport outside hotel (bargain hard as lots of competition between drivers). Hotel obliged us with a late checkout (5 extra hours) at no charge.Will definitely be staying there again when next visiting Bali/Kuta.

john G.
New Zealand
March 21, 2013
A very pleasant experience.
The clean room, quiet location. attentive staff.
The hotel was quiet, clean and the staff very obliging.

YUEN W.
Hong Kong
March 18, 2013
staff is nice
good location , easy to find u bud market and palace

Grant G.
United States
February 17, 2013
Super friendly staff, great location
central location, friendly, front porches
The staff was so friendly and took care of anything that we needed. Free breakfast was good. Room was comfortable and clean... nothing extravagant, but not cheap either. Everything about the room was decent. I recommend not staying on the 2nd floor. There is a nearby live music bar also on the 2nd floor nearby, so the 2nd floor rooms can be a little noisy. We moved to the 1st floor, and it was quiet as can be because the buildings and vegetation blocked the noise. Some rooms get wifi, and others don't. If you must have wifi, I recommend staying at a room closer to the lobby.

Priscilla L.
Malaysia
January 29, 2013
Great Location and Friendly Staffs
Friendly Staffs and Quite Room
its a great stay in yulia and all the staffs really friendly. i check in late in hotel and 2 staffs in night shift very helpful. one of them help to carry the luggage to our room. i accidentally lock my belongin inside the safe, and unable to open, they attend in 5 min after the call and help to settle my problems. the morning time, a big portion and nice breakfast is served based on selected menu. only one things....mosquito...bring more medicine and cream to apply on your legs and hands. if you need hot water, please remember to borrow the kittle from them earlier, otherwise, there will had no hot water serve during the night time.

Hayley E.
Australia
January 09, 2013
Great hotel for the price
Location was perfect
I have stayed in Ubud a few times and this hotel was the best when it came to location. Walking distance from all the main attractions. You get what you pay for when it comes to the hotel. Comfortable room and friendly staff.

Perano G.
Indonesia
January 07, 2013
Great Location in the heart of Ubud
Location
Stay at Yulia Inn because of Agoda's Review. This hotel located in the heart of Ubud, on Monkey Forest Road. Walking distance to Monkey Forest attraction, shopping area, resto & cafe, Ubud market. Great! Hotel was great, reception was very friendly, she know my name when i came for check in. check in fast, and i get room with pool view (like i ordered) Room is quite big and clean, but something wrong with the bathroom, water from shower splashing and make floor wet. Breakfast was oke, with american, english, traditional breakfast option. overall, this hotel was great, i will come back.

JULLY S.
Indonesia
January 03, 2013
Great location in the center of Ubud
Friendly Staff
The location is great, but the room needs renovation, especially the bathroom